Logo White
Watch Demo

Byrne's Tavern

Own this business?
4.6
571 reviews
|Bars|Philadelphia, PA 19134

3301 Richmond St, Philadelphia, PA 19134

(215) 423-3444

http://www.byrnestavern.net/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(17) · Restaurants

3522 Cottman Ave

(215) 338-4027

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(251) · Bars

1336 Old Lancaster Pike

(302) 234-2255
4.8
(5) · Bars

432 E 5th St

(610) 868-6822
4.7
(391) · Restaurants

1601 S 10th St

(267) 324-3910
4.7
(718) · Bars

4421 Main St

(215) 509-6005
4.7
(116) · Bars

253 S 20th St

(215) 735-2665

3 people are looking at this business

About

The sign that announces "Welcome to Friendly Port Richmond" on the side of the building of Byrne's Tavern says it all. Byrne's Tavern is a local friendly place situated off of Interstate US 95 at the Allegheny exit in Philadelphia, PA serving good food and cold beer at neighborhood prices. Famous for its crabs and chicken wings, Byrne's Tavern has built its reputation since 1978 on quality and care to all patrons. Whether serving a perfectly poured pint of Guinness Stout or one of its delicious platters of "Bobby Chez" crab cakes along with Byrne's Tavern famous hot and tasty "Potato Logs", customers keep coming back to enjoy the warm and friendly atmosphere of Byrne's Tavern.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
571 reviews
5402
  
4108
  
329
  
28
  
111
  
13 reviews have no rating
  • 558 Reviews4.6Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
RadioPhilly on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/24/2010, 01:07 AM
Byrnes is Horrible – Byrnes Tavern at glipse looks to the naked eye an old time, old style tavern, but I have given this place a couple chances before making making a final decision, the wings are not as good as people say and in fact 2nd time had the taste of them being cooked in dirty fryer oil. The beer yuck, someone should tell them that tap lines are supposed to be cleaned Needless to say I will not be returning
zelda445 on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/08/2010, 01:34 AM
Don't believe they hype! – Based on the reviews here my fiancee and I decided to try Byrnes for dinner. We had both the wings & the crab log, which is nothing more than a chunk of potato with seasoning. The appetizers were the best part of our meal, which isn't saying much. The rest of it was pretty inedible. The sandwiches were really bad. Mine was so tough that I couldn't even get through it. The bar itself is shabby and the bathrooms were filthy! Yes, they had beer, but who doesn't. Diner beware! I would never recommend it , or go back again.
damned4lifevamp on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/26/2007, 01:39 AM
Wings!!! – Go there and get their buffalo wings. You can eat the entire thing off the bone with the wing pieces, no gristle or anything. They are the best wings in all the world, no joke.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
msswpgirl on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/21/2007, 01:18 AM
WORST SERVICE EVER.... – I went to byrne's tavern for dinner with my husband, our 9 mo old daughter, my friend and her 2 yr old daughter. It took a good 10 minutes to get seated. We all ordered together but our food came out 1 at a time. My husbands food came first, he was done eating and they had cleared his plate away before my food even came to the table. It was a good 10 more minutes after that when my friend finally got her food. I had ordered a roast turkey sandwich. The turkey is already cooked so what took them about a half hour to get it to me I don't know. We were seated right next to the kitchen. Also, the turkey was so bland even salt and pepper didn't do much for it. My husband did not care for the crabcakes or the commerical premade potato salad that came with it. The crab soup had not one piece of crab in it - not one piece in either cup. My friend had ordered steamed clams which again I don't know why it took a good half hour to get them, it was a Tuesday night and they were not crowded. I will never go to this place again. and i also RECOMMEND YOU AVOID THIS PLACE UNLESS YOU LIKE CRAPPY OVERPRICED FOOD AND CRAPPIER SERVICE.
noskebopperking on Citysearch

14 years ago

12/23/2006, 00:34 AM
BEST WINGS I EVER HAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! – I got turned on to byrnes tavern like about 4 years ago . And it hasn't failed me yet! I travel from feasterville to Port Richmond just to have their AWESOME WINGS and CRABBY LOGS ! Best pub fare I ever had!!!!! Great selection of Tap and Bottled Beers!!! Crabs are great also !! But my favorite thing about Brynes is the staff !!!!!! Best staff in Philly!!!! 10 out of 10!!! HIGH PRAISE TO THIS SMALL PHILY PUB!!
Contributor on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/21/2006, 03:00 AM
Port Richmond standby for cracking crabs and sharing pitchers. – In Short Crustaceans and steamed clams provide better-than-average pub fare. Order the boiled whole crabs by the piece--available after 5 pm, better during the late spring, and generously dusted in Old Bay--and don't be ashamed to ask for them cleaned. Other favorites are the crab cake, crunchy outside and pure meat inside, served with slaw and potato salad, Maryland blue crab soup, and a fried redfish sandwich. Potato logs--Byrne's rendition of fries--are mealy and well-battered.
lauraska on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/19/2006, 03:12 AM
Friendly... – I wrote a harsh review last weekend after I felt that we were ignored when we were waiting to be seated. It was a misunderstanding and I've gotten a very warm invitation to come back and give the place another try. We will definitely be back to check it out!
wingirl on Citysearch

15 years ago

06/17/2005, 01:25 AM
best neighborhood tavern in philadelphia – Byrne's Tavern is another "Cheers". The staff is friendly and if you are a regular, they will remember your name and if you're not a regular, you will feel just as welcome. The wings are theee besttttttt around!!!! Don't forget the hardshell crabs. Instead of those skinny crab fries you get at Chickie & Pete's, they have "Crabby Logs" that are batter dipped lightly and dusted w/there crab spice. Deliciousss!! You will find Coors Light, Millers Light, Yuengling Lager, Budweisser, Guinness, Harp and Smithwick's on tap, along with about 30 + bottle beers-----all served just right. Besides neighborhood customers, there are people who come from all the major surrounding counties. When neighborhood customers move, they continue to come back. If you only know one person when you go in, guaranteed you will know two or more when you leave. This is a very friendly place, great staff, food and drinks
drymal on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/17/2005, 00:28 AM
User review by drymal – Best service-oriented pub in the City. Everyone is extremely friendly and helpful. Good food and friendly atmosphere. A must stop!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.