Logo White
Watch Demo

Boyd Mountain Log Cabins

Own this business?
4.7
305 reviews
|Real Estate|Waynesville, NC 28785

445 Boyd Farm Rd, Waynesville, NC 28785

(828) 926-8888

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Real Estate in your area

Smoky Cove Construction
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

1810 Smoky Cove Rd

(865) 908-5006

2 people are looking at this business

Premier Vacation Rental
5.0
(8) · Real Estate

2787 Soco Rd

(800) 923-6025

2 people are looking at this business

Asheville Cottages
5.0
(304) · Real Estate

29 Asheville Cottage Ln

(828) 712-1789

3 people are looking at this business

Tender Mercy Retreat
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

383 Heath Retreat Rd

(828) 648-3524

2 people are looking at this business

Cheshire Village
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

7 Cheshire Dr

(828) 669-6657
East Fork Ranch Lodge
4.9
(22) · Real Estate

470 East Fork Ranch Rd

(843) 812-2688

1 person is looking at this business

About

HistoryThe Boyd Farm has been continuously in the Boyd family for over 100 years, and continues to be a working farm. David J. Boyd and his wife Kate Moody Boyd were large landowners and a prosperous farming family. They had many hundreds of acres of land from the present location to further up Hemphil Road. The white house on the knoll as you come in to the property on Boyd Farm rd. is the Boyd Homestead, built in the early 1900s, where nine children were raised. The youngest daughter, Betty continues to occupy the homeplace now. The Boyd family raised cattle, and had crops of tobacco, corn, and potatoes David Boyd was known fondly as Tater Dave he lived to be 100 and died in 1970. The elde

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
305 reviews
5203
  
415
  
35
  
26
  
14
  
72 reviews have no rating
  • 274 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 31 Reviews4.5Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Heather Ng White on Facebook

a month ago

12/21/2019, 13:12 PM
We had a great experience at Boyd’s! Romero was a huge help and lots of fun!! It was our second annual trip, and we will be back!!
Joshua Hubbard on Facebook

a month ago

12/08/2019, 10:54 AM
Beautiful place. Very friendly staff
Marnin Leigh Burt on Facebook

a month ago

12/05/2019, 16:42 PM
⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️
Amazing staff, beautiful experience (second year in a row)!!
Excellent pricing, perfect views and we couldn’t have asked for more!
🎅🏻 🤶🏻 🦌 🐻 🎄
Featured content
Top 4 Real Estate Social Media Marketing Musts

Top 4 Real Estate Social Media Marketing Musts

Top 4 Real Estate Social Media Marketing Musts
Decoding blogging - a popular real estate marketing idea

Decoding blogging - a popular real estate marketing idea

Decoding blogging - a popular real estate marketing idea
Haley Prince Breakfield on Facebook

a month ago

12/04/2019, 13:54 PM
This was our fourth year picking out our tree at Boyd mountain Christmas tree farm! The farm is beautiful and the people are so friendly! Our girls love the tent where they can color and eat and drink their cookies and hot chocolate! The Santa is always so good with the girls and the trees are always beautiful! We made the drive from the coast just to keep it a family tradition!
Ericka Hanshew on Facebook

2 months ago

12/02/2019, 15:56 PM
We had a great first experience! We will be back for sure! - The Hanshew’s
Beth Phipps on Facebook

2 months ago

12/01/2019, 16:15 PM
That was the most painless and amazing experience ever!! And such a cute Santa!!!! Thank you for a perfect first time birthday experience. I love the colored trees maybe next year. How do you color them? — with Edward Phipps.
Larz Guthrie on Facebook

2 months ago

12/01/2019, 15:29 PM
very fun for the family and friends to enjoy the day. the trees were not as big as they have been in the past but their still beautiful. and Santa Claus was absolutely awesome. he did an amazing job !! never seen a better santa
Connie Rohde on Facebook

2 months ago

12/01/2019, 14:39 PM
Great time visiting Boyd Mountain tree farm today!! We stumbled upon a sign on our way home to Florida and decided to stop! What a beautiful farm! Everyone was very nice too. Thank you for the military/Veteran discount too! My kids loved walking through the trees and visiting with Santa! 🎄🎅🏻
Erin Edwards on Facebook

2 months ago

12/01/2019, 10:48 AM
This place was absolutely beautiful and the best way to kick off Christmas. The staff was extremely patient and nice while we ran around looking for the perfect tree. They even offered (multiple staff-different times) to take a group picture for us. Many trees to pick from, beautiful wreaths, and of course- Santa. Thank you for a great tree experience. Well worth the drive!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.