Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Bloom Plaza Animal Hospital

Claimed
4.6
203 reviews
|Emergency Pet Hospital|San Jose, CA 95123 United States

5647 Snell Ave, San Jose, CA 95123 United States

(408) 972-2000

http://www.bloomplazaanimalhospital.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(27) · Healthcare

1830 Palmetto Ave # A

(650) 355-2810
4.9
(94) · Emergency Pet Hospital

2616 Mission St

(831) 426-3399
4.9
(98) · Healthcare

10026 Peninsula Ave

(408) 252-6380
4.8
(256) · Emergency Pet Hospital

15965 Los Gatos Blvd

(408) 357-8000
4.8
(46) · Emergency Pet Hospital

2675 Pacheco Pass Hwy

(408) 848-8886
4.8
(127) · Healthcare

400 Montgomery St

(925) 866-8500
About

When you visit Bloom Plaza Animal Hospital, we treat you and your pet just like family. As a trusted and experienced veterinarian in San Jose, we are here to answer your questions and help your pet to feel their very best. Dr. Bath is our onsite veterinarian and he’s ready to provide you with the very best in care. Bloom Plaza Animal Hospital has a long history of providing exceptional care to the community of San Jose and Dr. Garry Bath took over the practice in 2006 to continue on that mission. Dr. Bath himself has over 21 years of veterinary experience. As a licensed veterinarian, he treats all types of pets and animals using the most advanced care possible.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
203 reviews
5155
  
425
  
35
  
22
  
111
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Dawn Estes review for Bloom Plaza Animal Hospital
Dawn Estes on Facebook

5 years ago

08/23/2017, 05:32 AM
Business Response:

Thank you for your support, Dawn. Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything. -Bloom Plaza Staff

Shelley O'Neil review for Bloom Plaza Animal Hospital
Shelley O'Neil on Facebook

5 years ago

04/22/2017, 06:32 AM
Melissa DeLong review for Bloom Plaza Animal Hospital
Melissa DeLong on Facebook

5 years ago

03/16/2017, 10:45 AM
Best place to take your furr babies! Dr. Bath is wonderful with my guys. I highly recommend Bloom Plaza Animal Hospital. Alyssa and Chris are amazing vet techs.
Business Response:

It's our pleasure to help, Melissa! We know how important it is that your pets are well taken care of, and our team is always happy to keep your fur babies healthy. Let us know if we can help with anything else!

Featured content
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Glenda Gonzales Lopez review for Bloom Plaza Animal Hospital
Glenda Gonzales Lopez on Facebook

5 years ago

02/21/2017, 07:03 AM
Dr Bath is Wonderful!! Been going there several years. My Cocker Spainel had Surgery today. He's doing great. Dr Bath has done surgery on my othe baby too.
Business Response:

We're more than happy to help, Glenda! It makes our day to know that you and your furry friends were well taken care of from start to finish. We're here for you if you need anything else!

Erica Rodriguez review for Bloom Plaza Animal Hospital
Erica Rodriguez on Facebook

6 years ago

10/22/2016, 10:16 AM
My dog brownie has been going there since he was a puppy he is now 11 years-old and they always taken concern in any situation that popped up and I felt comfortable in having then do surgury on him he recently was diagnosed with cancer but now is doing all better thank you for every thing you guys do .
Business Response:

Erica, thank you for continuing to bring Brownie to us for treatment over the years -- he's a good boy with a great owner. Give him a little pet for us as he rests up and heals. And as always, give us a call if you have any questions. All the best. -Bloom Plaza Staff

Regina Mirelez review for Bloom Plaza Animal Hospital
Regina Mirelez on Facebook

6 years ago

10/21/2016, 03:29 AM
Kim was rude to me by phone. The new dr was rude barley shook my hand as if i had germs. Over charged me by 150.00 at least for allergy. No public restroom. No bed side manner for my pet. I wont go back again and i have been a client for years with all my pets. Rosie is the only nice one there. If you have a million dollars to spend go to bloom plaza.
Business Response:

Regina, this is very disappointing to read. While our top priority is the health and safety of animals, we're still deeply passionate about people, too. We do everything we can to keep costs down and always want our patients parents to feel at home in …See More

James Conti review for Bloom Plaza Animal Hospital
James Conti on Facebook

6 years ago

09/20/2016, 13:04 PM
We went here because our normal vet was closed, and we thought our golden was sick. Staff was very nice. I believe the assistant did her best to comfort us. The dr took her temp and said 102.5 was a fever. After the fact we found out this was inaccurate, and they got $130 out of us. Well its our mistake for not researching lathrgic behavior in our golden puppy. Better safe than sorry, but we will keep going to our normal vet near san jose city college. Overall they weren't bad but we feel like we got jipped a bit.
Business Response:

James, we're sorry to hear you felt compelled to question your trust in us at any time. We approach our diagnosis and care of animals with an extra layer of caution -- so if your golden were near feverish, we might suggest care just to be safe. If this…See More

Jerilynn Wozniak review for Bloom Plaza Animal Hospital
Jerilynn Wozniak on Facebook

6 years ago

09/16/2016, 12:32 PM
I like the doctors did for my dog lucky he gets sarced when he gets his shots
Business Response:

In our experience, sweet dogs like Lucky love a good pet after their shots! We'll be sure Lucky knows he's a good boy! -Bloom Plaza Animal Hospital

Deseri Barron review for Bloom Plaza Animal Hospital
Deseri Barron on Facebook

7 years ago

11/30/2015, 10:00 AM
I love this place❤️❤️
Business Response:

Thank you so much, Deseri. Bloom Plaza Staff

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.