Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Bloom Plaza Animal Hospital

Claimed
4.6
207 reviews
|Emergency Pet Hospital|San Jose, CA 95123 United States

5647 Snell Ave, San Jose, CA 95123 United States

(408) 972-2000

http://www.bloomplazaanimalhospital.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(27) · Healthcare

1830 Palmetto Ave # A

(650) 355-2810
4.9
(94) · Emergency Pet Hospital

2616 Mission St

(831) 426-3399
4.9
(98) · Healthcare

10026 Peninsula Ave

(408) 252-6380
4.8
(46) · Emergency Pet Hospital

2675 Pacheco Pass Hwy

(408) 848-8886
4.8
(256) · Emergency Pet Hospital

15965 Los Gatos Blvd

(408) 357-8000
4.8
(127) · Healthcare

400 Montgomery St

(925) 866-8500
About

When you visit Bloom Plaza Animal Hospital, we treat you and your pet just like family. As a trusted and experienced veterinarian in San Jose, we are here to answer your questions and help your pet to feel their very best. Dr. Bath is our onsite veterinarian and he’s ready to provide you with the very best in care. Bloom Plaza Animal Hospital has a long history of providing exceptional care to the community of San Jose and Dr. Garry Bath took over the practice in 2006 to continue on that mission. Dr. Bath himself has over 21 years of veterinary experience. As a licensed veterinarian, he treats all types of pets and animals using the most advanced care possible.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
207 reviews
5157
  
426
  
35
  
23
  
111
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Shirley T review for Bloom Plaza Animal Hospital
Shirley T on BBB

7 months ago

02/24/2022, 00:21 AM
I was taking my dog here from a referral from a friend. My dog suffered from an ear injury took him in they gave him shots medication n said they cleaned his ears out charged hundreds of $$$ since its Covid times were not allowed so we have no idea what their doing n what they're nor doing. My poor dog suffered for several months going in n out of their office the staff swearing they clean his ears out. Well I had enough n took him to a Vet that examined my dog n he said poor dogs ears we're not clean. I knew Bloom was lying because my dog wouldn't let any touch his ears he was in to much pain. The new Vet put him under n cleaned his ears properly now he is fine. I'm not the only one they have done this to I'm finding out more of their patients are dealing with the same issues being charged for services not given. Please if you love you pets stay away from here. Go get 2nd opinions.
Respond to negative reviews
Helena A review for Bloom Plaza Animal Hospital
Helena A on BBB

a year ago

07/16/2021, 01:18 AM
Horrible service. They do not really care for your pet. My sisters cat ended up with a horrible infection after a spay job and was told over the phone after images were sent that she's ok. And ended up needing antibiotics after her wound had been opened and terribly infected. The vet and staff are unapologetic and take no accountability, they blame Mittens. Please don't take your beloved pets to this butcher.
Respond to negative reviews
Michael Rebelo review for Bloom Plaza Animal Hospital
Michael Rebelo on Facebook

3 years ago

12/16/2019, 03:00 AM
Took my two cats there for the first time Saturday and I was very impressed and pleased. The staff was very nice and very professional!
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Becky Wilson review for Bloom Plaza Animal Hospital
Becky Wilson on Facebook

3 years ago

09/27/2019, 07:43 AM
The staff have always treated our dogs with care. Even during saddest times when we had to let go of two of our fur babies throughout the years. Dr. Bath is straight forward, listens, answers our questions as needed, gets us out in a timely manner, as you can imagine my dogs don’t really want to be there. The cost is very fair. If they can’t treat something they suggest we go elsewhere as they did with our dog where something was wrong with her throat and she needed to be put under, I believe doctor was out that day. I appreciate their honesty. We have gone there for at least 17 years and trust them. Although, I usually do my research on what symptoms my dog may have so I know more less what needs to be done. My doggie was there today for ear infection she was treated in a timely manner and is home, happy as can be.
TJ Phillips review for Bloom Plaza Animal Hospital
TJ Phillips on Facebook

4 years ago

03/02/2019, 15:36 PM
They were the only animal hospital in the area willing to work with me on scheduling 11 of my puppies for shots, very nice people and intelligent Dr. Unlike other places it's not all about the money with these folks.
Corrina VR review for Bloom Plaza Animal Hospital
Corrina VR on Facebook

4 years ago

02/26/2019, 04:50 AM
Kind Dr. & very friendly staff to my dog. Best price in the southside for exam & reasonable price for eyestain& medication given. Highly recommended
Frida Benjamin review for Bloom Plaza Animal Hospital
Frida Benjamin on Facebook

4 years ago

09/16/2018, 11:28 AM
i like their hours, i like the friendly and family like atmosphere and I like the way they care for my dogs and cats.
Business Response:

It's our privilege to be able to serve you and your pets, Frida. Thank you for the kind words. We'll be here whenever you need us. Best wishes. - Bloom Plaza Staff

Samuel Sturges review for Bloom Plaza Animal Hospital
Samuel Sturges on Facebook

4 years ago

05/22/2018, 17:49 PM
Excellent and friendly doctor, fast and accurate diagnosis, reasonable price
Business Response:

Thank you, Samuel. We're always happy to lend a helping hand. - Bloom Plaza Staff

Ron Santos review for Bloom Plaza Animal Hospital
Ron Santos on Facebook

5 years ago

10/14/2017, 01:33 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.