Logo White
Watch Demo

Blankenship Movers

Own this business?
4.5
173 reviews
|Transportation Services|Chicago, IL 60639

5642 W Grand Ave, Chicago, IL 60639

(773) 385-6683

Open now:9:00 am - 9:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Transportation Services in your area

Freight-Base Services Inc
5.0
(1) · Movers

605 Country Club Dr # M

(630) 766-7000

2 people are looking at this business

Miken Cartage
5.0
(7) · Movers

9600 47th St

(708) 387-0070
Skipworth Moving Systems
5.0
(2) · Transportation Services

600 Kingsland Dr

(630) 761-0408

2 people are looking at this business

La Grou Motor Service
5.0
(2) · Transportation Services

3514 S Kostner Ave

(773) 890-3401
U S Freightways Inc
5.0
(1) · Movers

3951 Rutgers Ln

(847) 239-5820
Pathway Logistics Group
5.0
(2) · Transportation Services

3424 Mound Rd

(815) 725-5151

2 people are looking at this business

About

You will LOVE the way we move!! 55 years and counting!! Our professional and experienced crews work closely with customers to provide the highest quality service possible. We understand moving can be a stressful experience. Our customers quickly learn that we make the moving process as smooth as possible. We provide everything from packing and over-sized item moving to unpacking. We're here for you - from start to finish. We offer 24 hour service and can accommodate short notice moves. Moving Services - homes, offices, piano and large item moving, and more Packing Services and Supplies - packing, boxes, wardrobes and more Our moving company is licensed, bonded and insured. ILCC #21350MC

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
173 reviews
5146
  
45
  
31
  
22
  
116
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 106 Reviews4.6Google
  • 51 Reviews4.6Facebook
  • 14 Reviews4.1BBB
  • 2 Reviews5.0Dex Knows
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Patrick M. on BBB

24 days ago

02/04/2020, 00:21 AM
Sean did a wonderful job of quoting just what I needed and the movers were on time, friendly and very professional. I would recommend them for your move.
Mary Beth Radeck on Facebook

4 months ago

10/14/2019, 03:07 AM
We have worked with Blankenship movers for 3 years now and have had good experiences. They are service oriented and take care of items that may be broken by accident. They stand behind their work.
Greg C on BBB

5 months ago

10/07/2019, 07:34 AM
Awesome movers! They moved fast, kept everything clean and stayed professional and courteous. There were no hidden fees and their actual hours were less than the quote! I look forward to using them again.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Mike M on BBB

5 months ago

09/30/2019, 01:55 AM
Jose, Angel and Israel did a good job and were very helpful. Quick and easy move.
Kevin H on BBB

7 months ago

07/30/2019, 01:45 AM
Professional, courteous, fast and friendly!! Great job to the terminators crew!
Liz R-L on BBB

a year ago

01/12/2019, 17:19 PM
Go over your policy before 10 pm when we are done!! This has been horrible. First, you misjudged how much I had to move requiring THREE trips. Your mover's broke A LOT and fragile does not mean "throw around ....and smash into storage" especially when it's raining! The way you've handled this is also very upsetting, it's not a "couple dishes" it's irreplaceable china! Yes, I packed it, but no matter how good it was it's cardboard that turns into a soft soggy mess when wet! I don't know what happened between this year and the prior times we've used your company but FIGURE IT OUT. You owe me far more than 4,000 in damages ....and I was hoping you would make it easy by allowing a credit card dispute.
Respond to negative reviews
Julie Kreber-Mullenix on Facebook

a year ago

11/12/2018, 19:41 PM
Blankenship was so helpful from the booking, getting needed information about our move- I sent pics of our stuff. Then when they got there... Wow! We were all amazed at how fast and efficient they were. They met us in Rogers Park and helped move my daughter with a lot of furniture into her apt. that was three stories up, with NO elevator. I recommended them to my brother's wife who had to move her daughter into her first post college apartment, with lots of furniture. She emailed me and thanked me and said they were a Godsend. Blankenship met them in Chicago after they drove from NC. We will definitely use this company everytime! Thanks for all the help!
Candace Wise on Facebook

2 years ago

08/18/2018, 04:25 AM
I used Blankenship Movers for a very short move. I was amazed at how fast they moved. Getting everything packed and moved without incident. Although I have no plans to move anytime soon, I would highly recommend them!
Sean Xu on Facebook

2 years ago

07/02/2018, 19:24 PM
Great services. Thinking on behalf of the customers.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.