Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Beth Israel Deacones Health

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
503 reviews
|Hospitals|Boston, MA 02215

330 Brookline Ave, Boston, MA 02215

(617) 667-7000

https://www.bidmc.org/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(20) · Doctors

100 Copeland Dr

(508) 339-5500

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Doctors

10 Cordage Park # 211

(508) 747-2924

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Surgeons

158 Mount Auburn St

(617) 547-6200

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Healthcare

535 Boylston St

(617) 262-2208

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Surgeons

134 Water St

(781) 541-0094

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(10) · Healthcare
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
503 reviews
5282
  
431
  
315
  
214
  
134
  
127 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Betty Florez review for Beth Israel Deacones Health
Betty Florez on Facebook

a year ago

12/02/2020, 00:34 AM
Estoy en un tratamiento de cancer y me quieren poner una inyección que es cada mes, cada dos semanas lo cual me puede matar, tenia una cita para un miercoles en la tarde, el oncologo la cambio porque el quizo sin preguntar un viernes por la mañana, el otro dia me dijeron que tenia una cita por teléfono y me hicieron dejar mi trabajo tirado por ir corriendo a la cita, siguen con lo misto y esta en peligro mi trabajo y ellos no entienden eso, pesimo servicio para los pacientes de cancer estan locos, llamo y dicen que yo no puedo ni hacer ni cancelar ninguna cita, que quien decide por mi es el doctor estan violando mis derechos como paciente
Business Response:

Lamentamos conocer tu experiencia. Envíenos un mensaje privado con su información de contacto para que un miembro de nuestro equipo de relaciones con los pacientes pueda comunicarse con nosotros. También le animamos a que visite nuestra página de contacto en bidmc.org/contact. Gracias.

Phil James review for Beth Israel Deacones Health
Phil James on Facebook

a year ago

09/23/2020, 04:37 AM
i would not take my dog here , there is a guy with hand cut wide open he in and out of fainting, one hour and 15 minutes, this is outrageous. Phil James
Business Response:

Hi Phil, we have forwarded your comments to the appropriate teams and can ensure you this experience does not meet our standards. Our Patient Relations team is always here to help as well: bidmc.org/contact Thank you.

Frances Gillespie review for Beth Israel Deacones Health
Frances Gillespie on Facebook

a year ago

09/17/2020, 13:37 PM
I was billed incorrectly following a routine physical at the Lexington office. Billing said to contact doctor's office - I tried repeatedly to contact the office manager, Carol Bumbaca, (patientsite, physical letter, phone messages) with no response. It took her FOUR MONTHS to respond - when she did the issue was quickly resolved but because of this delay BIDMC sent my account to a collection agency, over a charge of less than $10. I have requested a letter several times, stating that my credit rating will not be affected by this error but no response. My latest attempt at contacting "Patient Relations" was days ago and has been ignored. Incompetence at its best.
Business Response:

Hi Frances, our Patient Relations team is reaching out to you this morning. Thank you.

Featured content
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Dawn Crosby-Korzeniowski review for Beth Israel Deacones Health
Dawn Crosby-Korzeniowski on Facebook

a year ago

08/29/2020, 08:48 AM
I was just discharged from BIDMC/Stoneman 7 after a five day stay for unexpected major abdominal surgery. I’ve worked my entire career in healthcare but I’ve never been on this side of the bed, so I was apprehensive to say the least. ALL of the staff I encountered at BIDMC were kind, responsive and educated, and made one of the worst things that ever happened to me much more bearable. I truly hope I get a patient survey in the mail, because there are several people that I would like to single out because they were a step above. I can’t recommend this place enough.
Business Response:

Hi Dawn, thank you for your kind words. We have passed this along to our Stoneman 7 leadership team.

Joseph Miller review for Beth Israel Deacones Health
Joseph Miller on Facebook

a year ago

06/30/2020, 01:05 AM
Every member of the staff was truly wonderful. That includes security, checking in, house keeping, kitchen, nurses, nurses aides and Drs! Everyone was on their game! An especially tough trick to accomplish under the best of circumstances, and they handled it during the Covid crisis! Thank you to all of you for your care and patience! I was definitely in very good hands! I am grateful!
Meghan Rose review for Beth Israel Deacones Health
Meghan Rose on Facebook

a year ago

06/18/2020, 03:35 AM
Beth Israel is terrible. No one should go to this place. I will sue this hospital.
Business Response:

Hi Meghan, our Patient Relations team is always here to help and would love to learn about your experience. Please complete the form on this page so that a team member can reach out to you: https://www.bidmc.org/contact Thank you.

Nancy Burns review for Beth Israel Deacones Health
Nancy Burns on Facebook

a year ago

06/07/2020, 06:14 AM
My husband was referred into BIDMC to the GI unit. After several months of tests and procedures we received a diagnosis of cancer by mail. There was no phone call or email. That's unacceptable. Then onto their Cancer unit, we would never recommend this unit to anyone. They do not provide compassionate care at all. There are a few staff members who are worth dealing with but they are few and far between. The 'Team' approach also does not encompass the patient and family. We were told the team approach was the doctors and nurses discussing the patient amongst themselves. The team never bothered to put the one fundamental piece in place that is needed for every cancer patient the psychosocial aspect after being promised that. So as far as we are concerned BIDMC failed us as a patient and family. Never again we will return. Also we do not recommend voicing your concerns to the patient advocate because of course they are not on your side. Healthcare these days bottom line is a business. Shop around its about metrics and money. They will tell you it's not true but it is in all reality. I'm sure this will never get posted because it does not shine a light on BIDMC, but I cannot spin our story positively. Our story has more to say and hopefully one day it will come out. Just be smart when looking for the right team to treat you.
Business Response:

Hi Nancy, we're so sorry to hear your family's experience did not live up to our standards. Our patient relations team is always hear to help and would love to speak with you. www.bidmc.org/contact thank you.

Robyn West review for Beth Israel Deacones Health
Robyn West on Facebook

a year ago

05/29/2020, 03:17 AM
this hospital save my life I'm at home now recovering from Covid19 and I can't be more grateful and thankful and appreciative of the nurses and staff and doctors worked so hard to save my life I said hear a blessing and a miracle but also showcase of the hard work that they're doing at Beth Israel Deaconess Boston. May GOD bless you all and your families 🙏
Kimmy Anna-Maria Rose review for Beth Israel Deacones Health
Kimmy Anna-Maria Rose on Facebook

2 years ago

05/09/2020, 01:22 AM
The nurse Erin in Labor And Delivery was amazing! She was tentative, helpful, quick, and caring of me and my child when we were sick! She made me feel so much better and did everything she could to help me!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.