Logo White
Watch Demo

Bellapelle Skin Studio

Own this business?
5.0
81 reviews
|Other|San Francisco, CA 94108

9 Maiden Lane, Ste 603, San Francisco, CA 94108

(415) 362-6384

http://bellapelle.com|facebook.com/bellapellebeauty|twitter.com/bellapelle

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

71 Stevenson St Ste 400

(415) 655-6756
5.0
(1) · Other

3333 Bowers Ave Ste 130

(855) 266-8835
5.0
(3) · Other

3575 San Pablo Dam Rd

(510) 758-5637
5.0
(2) · Other

3900 Geary Blvd # 201

(415) 298-9888
5.0
(1) · Other

1139 Athens St

(415) 333-1140
5.0
(2) · Other

15900 E 14th St

(510) 606-7546
About

Message from BellaPelle Skin Studio The team at BellaPelle moved to Atelier Emmanuel Salon + Day Spa. You'll find all of your favorite service providers and products there! More about BellaPelle Skin Studio The team at BellaPelle moved to Atelier Emmanuel Salon + Day Spa. You'll find all of your favorite service providers and products there!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
81 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
80 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Laura M. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

07/29/2011, 01:15 AM
Great Facial BellaPelle Skin Studio is a great place to go for a relaxing facial and they even offer a quick facial you can get on you lunch break. the staff is friendly and the prices fair. i recommend
CSMobileUser2 on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/03/2009, 01:10 AM
Beware..ask questions – ..even when you don't think you need to. I went for a big birthday treat. With the economy the way it is..I knew there were other things I SHOULD use the cash for, but, it was my 57th..I deserved to treat myself. I had my brows--tinting and shaping, and my lashes done--tinting. My aesthetician suggested the navy blue. Said it would make my eyes POP! And it did!! I loved it! Brows looked great too!! Off to station #2 and a facial. The facial was wonderful!! The aesthetician took her time..both were kind and informative. When I got up, I looked in the mirror..and my POP ws a bit didmnshed...I figured well..this would happen after my first good face scrubbing. When I called THIS month for an appointment, I explained to the receptionist about the lashes..how disappointd I was that the POP went away almost as quickly as it appeared. Without skipping a beat she said, "we never reccomend doing lashes first". When I asked 1) why wasn't I told this and 2) I should get at the very least a reduction in price because I didn't have the information to make an informed decision...I was told had I come right away--blah blah, and that the owner would call. No call from the owner. No reduction in price. I don't know about all of you? But my money comes by hard work. Don't give Belle Pelle your hard work...the owner doesn't care.
Business Response:

Ouch! As I'm reading this review for the first time, it makes me very sad that this happened to you. We care deeply for our clients and the results they walk away with. I'd be happy to discuss options with you, if you would be so kind as to write back or call us, as your name is not listed here. I'm very sorry for your experience and loss of money and I do intend on making it up to you. Sincerely, Shelley (owner)

TimeSquare10 on Citysearch

12 years ago

12/27/2008, 00:16 AM
Perfect Eyebrows....Perfect Place...These People Know What They Are Doing On All Levels – I had an all around positive experience. It was quick, to the point, stress free, and well done. I came for an eyebrow appointment and it was perfect. Leslie did my eyebrows and she couldn't have done a better job. This place is truly a gem. The receptionist, Michael (I believe), was also very nice. These people know what they are doing and they make things happen the way they want them to be done. The place is as uplifting as the bright yellow walls!
Featured content
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
bayareanative26 on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/30/2008, 01:08 AM
clean, very skilled waxing – Excellent eyebrow shaping and brazilian from Lesley. To be honest, I booked with her based on another reviewer and that reviewers situation - I am very pregnant so I was hesitant about doing this but figured I needed to get ready to endure childbirth so this should be bearable. Lesley did distract me with her conversation and was friendly and efficient. Not the cheapest place but very clean and worth every penny for this kind of service and her skill. I'd like to go back for a facial now...
kmarkel on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/28/2008, 01:04 AM
Best salon in the Bay Area....horrible scheduling service – I have been going to BellaPelle since 2005 and have always LOVED the results of the brazilian bikini wax. The salon is very comfortable and the rooms are super relaxing. The staff are always so friendly and welcoming. The only reason I am giving this 4 stars instead of 5 is becuase the scheduling/answering service is HORRIBLE. i don't remember it being like this when I first started going back in 2005, but they must have outsurced the schedulers becuase when you call to make an appoinment, it's like you are speaking to someone in another country. There is always a delay in the line after you speak, making you wonder if the scheduler is on some sort of walkie talkie....and that IF you even get a live person. I really think that they need to improve the scheduling service, but other than that, everything else about the salon is FABULOUS!
mesassygirl on Citysearch

12 years ago

06/01/2008, 01:05 AM
Facial and Full Body Massage All in One! – I just got the best facial ever from Josh at BellaPelle. He cleaned out pores in my face that I didn?t even know I had and I walked out feeling just as relaxed as if I got a full body massage. The unique techniques he used during the facial were unlike any I have ever experienced and the shoulder and neck massage that went along with the facial was fabulous!!! He just moved here from NYC where he worked in both spas and doctors' offices, so he is very knowledgeable about skin care and the products he uses. Most importantly though, he made me feel spoiled and pampered. ?And isn?t that why we all go to get a facials in the first place? :) Thanks Josh!
pixydust on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/25/2008, 00:17 AM
Best wax ever! – I'm one of those people that loves the results of waxing but hates the pain. I had a Brazilian wax and eyebrows. To my surprise it was as close to painless as I've ever had. On top of that... I am VERY happy with the results. I don't usually write reviews but after this very positive experience, I felt compelled. I should also mention that the lovely wax pro was named Elizabeth. She was experienced and very knowledgeable. If you would the like same experience, I would highly recommend that you ask for her!
joiedevivre on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/30/2007, 00:09 AM
"the" waxing of waxings @ 8 1/2 mo's pregnant – I decided to have a little "pampering" before giving birth and considering, it was not more painful than the first time I had one. Leslie did my wax and she was awesome - perfect mix of being extremely skillled and friendly yet without any attitude or annoying chattiness. She also did a great job of distracting me with our conversation while she worked her magic. I was a little shy about it at first but she immediately made me feel comfortable. I am hoping to go to her next for a facial. Everyone there was friendly and the salon was really cool. Looking at the other reviews, I feel like everyone else has known about BellePelle, but either way I am happy to have discovered it!
apes7 on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/12/2007, 01:12 AM
terrible waxing! – I was in San Francisco for a trip, and needed my bikini wax done. I found the salon on Citysearch, and since it got such rave reviews, I thought it would be a safe bet. I have been getting waxed for many years, and have never been in so much pain after a wax appointment. My inner thighs were red and inflamed for 4 days, and the rash has only started to get better after almost a week! And now, it is 2 weeks later, and I already have a lot of growth. On top of all of this, this was the MOST expensive wax I've ever gotten and the staff kept pressuring me to buy products. Avoid this place!
Business Response:

Ciao, We'd love to hear from you directly so, that we can get clarity on the situation. We have been trying a new wax along with a new skin prep and if it's giving irritation to anyone we'd like to know about it. However, there are several variables involved so, I'd very much appreciate if you'd take the time to write or call us. Since you're a traveler and we can't invite you back in I'd be happy to discuss what we can do for you. Thank you very much for your feedback. Shelley

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.