Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Bay State Physical Therapy South Boston

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
131 reviews
|Physical Therapy|Boston, MA 02127

386 W Broadway, Boston, MA 02127

(617) 752-4672

https://baystatept.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(7) · Physical Therapy

992 Great Plain Ave

(617) 356-8221
5.0
(4) · Wellness

80 Fawcett St Unit 422

(617) 902-0659
5.0
(2) · Wellness

221 Boston Post Rd E # 270

(508) 481-5519

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Physical Therapy

654 Beacon Street 2nd Floor

(617) 536-1161

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Wellness

214 N Main St Suite 201

(508) 647-3200
5.0
(2) · Wellness

34 Danielson Pike

(401) 647-4455

1 person is looking at this business

About

Bay State Physical Therapy in South Boston, MA has been helping the community feel better and improve their quality of life. Our facilities offer comprehensive care for orthopedic and neurological conditions. When you come to Bay State PT, our physical therapists are trained in a wide-range of exceptional evidenced based treatments to help you reach your maximum functional outcome, including joint mobilization, soft tissue mobilization, therapeutic exercises and activities, medical exercise training, home exercise programs, and much more.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
131 reviews
5119
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
11 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tom M. review for Bay State Physical Therapy South Boston
Tom M. on Citysearch

8 years ago

08/29/2013, 01:20 AM
These guys saved me from plantar fascitis. For months I felt like an ice pick was stabbing me every step I took. Reluctantly went to PT on the recommendation of my podiatrist and it was the best thing I could have done. They used manual techniques and some kind of ultrasound on my heel and it responded. I wished I hadn't waited so long to find this kind of treatment. Definitely recommend these guys.
Tom K. review for Bay State Physical Therapy South Boston
Tom K. on Citysearch

9 years ago

04/25/2012, 04:12 AM
Throwing to my son again – I would without hesitation recommend Bay State PT. I told my therapist that and he suggested that I could do this online as well. I am glad to tell anyone that I went to these guys with a shoulder that has killed me for years. Everytime I would lift it I would get a stabbing pain that went down my arm. My PCP thought it might be a rotary cuff tear and recommended PT before an MRI. Well I never got the MRI because after 5 weeks I can lift my arm over my head again, and actually play baseball with my 5 year old kid. If I had known it wouldve helped I would ve gone years ago.
Lizz G. review for Bay State Physical Therapy South Boston
Lizz G. on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/14/2012, 04:56 AM
Fixed my Back – I have a back disorder called ankylosing spondylitis. It is essentially a condition in which by spine and pelvis become stiff, restricted, and inflamed. I have gone to PT many time throughout the years both in Boston, and in NY. I have had good therapists, and therapists who had no clue how to treat my condition. My new PCP referred me this clinic as it is right down the street from the health center. The therapist who saw me was extremely friendly and confident in how to handle my condition. He asked questions about what had worked before and was able to successfully mimic the manual techniques needed for me to get spine moving again. The only complaint I could make is that they are very busy after 5:00 so you need to book appts. in advance as there are only two therapists here. Wonderful people though who I will probably see again soon
Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Thomas R. review for Bay State Physical Therapy South Boston
Thomas R. on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/17/2012, 02:08 AM
Southie – Really good people over here. I got exactly what I wanted from them and they made it easy for me to do it. Highly recommend.
Lenny G. review for Bay State Physical Therapy South Boston
Lenny G. on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/20/2012, 05:24 AM
Best Physical Therapy in Boston – Bay state PT South Boston helped me out in more ways then I needed. I am and avid Judo and BJJ competitor who suffered a broken collarbone during practice one night. I thought my competition career was over that i was never going to be the way i was. Tim and Nadia helped me to rehabilitate my collarbone and In the first 3 weeks I was back doing my training, then a week after that I started going hard in my classes without any problems, and I am currently preparing for my first tournament back from my injury. I can honestly say this would not be possible without the help of Tim and Nadia. I thank both of you and I’m going to miss you when my time in Bay state PT is over. You are the best PT in South Boston and I am fortunate enough to find you two.
Scott M. review for Bay State Physical Therapy South Boston
Scott M. on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/26/2011, 05:10 AM
best in class – When you know a good thing, you stick with it. I select my physical therapists based on a number of criteria and Bay State PT meets and consistently exceeds my expectations each time. I never feel that I'm just another "number" in their office and the care that has been provided to me is second to none. After several months of unsuccessful PT related to a neck injury suffered in college lacrosse, I decided to change it up and go to Bay State. I was able to make significantly more progress in just a few sessions. Highly recommended.
ColinSouthie review for Bay State Physical Therapy South Boston
ColinSouthie on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/24/2011, 05:49 AM
Top Notch treatment – These guys really helped me out with my knees. After 30 years of rugby I did not think I could avoid total knee replacement, but with the direction of Tim and Nadia I was not only able to decrease my pain but increase my quad strength. I hope to never go the surgery route thanks to them. Good addition to the neighborhood.
Blandry23 review for Bay State Physical Therapy South Boston
Blandry23 on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/18/2011, 04:19 AM
Thought I Was a Lost Cause, Until I Went to Baystate – I was recently in a car accident that left my knee in really bad shape. After multiple treatments from a PT clinic recommended by the hospital I was treated at, I didn't think my knee would ever get back to pre-accident condition. After a few recommendations from friends, I decided to switch clinics and try out Bay State Physical Therapy. What could it hurt? The consultation is free! It was the best decision I have made, the speed of my recovery has increased and the strength of my knee is getting closer and closer to what it used to be. I have confidence that with enough treatment and exercise, I will be running around again with no pain. The therapists at the clinic are not only friendly, but really know their stuff and set you up on a path that is personalized to your needs. They made me feel like my recovery was just as important to them as it was to me and I would recommend Bay State Physical Therapy to anyone in need of a clinic with great therapists!
eegan review for Bay State Physical Therapy South Boston
eegan on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/14/2011, 03:08 AM
Friendly Service, Great Staff & Extremely Knowledgable – I found Bay State Physical Therapy online and noticed they had multiple locations so I knew this was a reputable business. I went to the location that was closest to where I lived to take advantage of the FREE consultation. I ended up meeting with the Owner of this particular location (Tim Kiley) and he truly gave me 100 percent of his attention and was very honest with me pointing me in the right direction and going over exactly what I need to do in order to rehabilitate and get my muscles stronger again. I definitely plan on coming back as I have already set up a 2month schedule with Tim and his staff! Thank you for all the help and I will continue to fill my friends, co-workers and family in whenever someone may be looking for some truly professional Physical Therapists who actually care about you and make you ultimately feel comfortable being around!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.