Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Bay Property Management Group

Claimed
4.2
687 reviews
|Property Management|Baltimore, MD 21202

1114 St Paul St, Suite 1A, Baltimore, MD 21202

(443) 708-4698

https://www.baymgmtgroup.com/property-management-in-baltimore/

Open 24/7

Google

Facebook

Twitter

LinkedIn

Instagram

Bbb

Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(1) · Property Management

850 Sligo Ave

(301) 891-4663

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(15) · Apartments

401 S Glebe Rd

(703) 979-2830

7 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Property Management

4423 Lehigh Rd #369

(240) 473-2827

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Property Management

137 N Washington St #201

(571) 766-8438
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

6917 Arlington Rd # 350

(301) 986-4166

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Property Management

4719 Hampden Ln

(240) 482-8110

2 people are looking at this business

About

Bay Property Management Group has decades of combined property management experience to help you get the most out of your investment with zero hassle. With deep local expertise, our property managers understand all corners of the Baltimore City market landscape. Our sole priority is skilled property management – we’re not buyers, sellers, investors or agents. We are determined to serve your best interests above all else by providing caliber, full service management throughout every step of the rental process.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
687 reviews
5509
  
440
  
38
  
213
  
1115
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
an o. on BirdEye

3 years ago

03/13/2019, 13:32 PM
We have a roommate that contacted BGE Home and had a smart thermostat installed without the consent of the property manager. They went around and directly to the landlord to get permission. The roommate then registered the smart thermostat in their name and email address and (in the middle of winter) locked all other roommates out of the controls. This roommate then set the temperature to 55 degrees. No one was able to contact BGE to revert the situation. We had to call BMG, and yell at them, and plead with them to gain back control. The third roommate would deny possessing any knowledge about the access code or account registered on the thermostat. Eventually, a technician was called for a replacement. The household incurred charges for the thermostat replacement. Since the BMG contract was written to treat all 3 roommates as a single entity (the household), we were legally obligated to split the costs 3 ways. We lived in frigid temperatures for over a month. The roommate was not legally penalized because of the way the contract was written. The roommate was not evicted for his behavior of putting everyone else's health at risk. This was possibly the worst thing I have ever heard any one do in a roommate situation. Not only heard but experiencing it myself. Abhorrent. Not just this, but we've been uncovering issue after issue without prior knowledge. Last summer the basement flooded because the walls were never sealed, and BMG's default renters insurance covers everything except for...flooding. I personally lost almost $3000 just on that one occasion since I used the basement as storage at the time. There were rats found under the "refurbished" kitchen furniture. It feels like NOTHING was inspected. The front and back doors weren't sealed properly, and the windows on the second floor (in the middle of winter) still haven't been sealed after numerous requests. We have lost a lot of money, and are continuing to lose money because of BMG.
Respond to negative reviews
Bobby F on BBB

3 years ago

01/06/2019, 04:20 AM
Bay Management Group did a great job at renting my house out last month. We had a tenant in the property in 2 weeks. Thank you for all the help
Rebecca S on BBB

3 years ago

12/31/2018, 08:22 AM
Bay mgmt saved me when I had to move across the country and needed to find a renter for my house to cover the mortgage. They found a very nice tenant who lived in the house for 2 years and then I ended up selling him the house. Bay mgmt treated me like a big landlord even though I only owned 1 house:
Featured content
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Dan L on BBB

3 years ago

12/31/2018, 01:09 AM
I have been renting from bay management since 2014. My apartment is HUGE with 12 foot ceilings and an amazing view. The management staff hasn't been impressive and everyone is nice and most importantly responsive. I even met the owner of the company randomly one time and he followed up with an email to make sure I was a happy tenant.
Jake B on BBB

3 years ago

12/17/2018, 06:35 AM
Bay Property Management Group has done a great job managing for me over the past few years. Keep up the good work!
Tony C on BBB

3 years ago

12/17/2018, 01:56 AM
I worked with Bay Management Group for the last 2 years and had a great experience with them in renting my property. I had to relocate because I got a new job and needed a management company to take over renting my house while we were away for a few years. Returned to my home after 2 years of renting and the place was in great condition. I think this company did an incredible job. Would recommend them to anyone. Thanks
JC B. on BirdEye

3 years ago

12/14/2018, 14:21 PM
The stress of leaving Bay Mgt. was just as much as when managed by them. The whole experience was effort with time and lost revenue. Upon picking up my keys, some were not included which cost additional time, effort and money replacing. There was missing paperwork from a tenant that had lived in my unit for THREE months without paying rent to the tune of $3000K. Policies frequently change with no notice which is an additional cost to landlords paying mortgages. The first example that comes to mind is the renewal fee for another year lease of $250 to "process paperwork." The only bottom line Bay Mgt protects is their own. Think twice before signing on for their mgt. services. You have been warned!
Respond to negative reviews
Justin T on BBB

3 years ago

11/28/2018, 02:02 AM
I am not sure what the other folks are talking about with these negative reviews?!?! I have been renting a place for my little brother from BMG for the past 2 years while he finishes grad school. I think that the property we found was perfect for a young man in school. We have only had one problem with the toilet clogging, which I believe may have been caused by my brother flushing paper towels, although he won't admit to it ;) I have referred this group to some of my friends that are leasing their properties or helping out with their family's estates. They have all had a positive experience. Tbh, I logged on here to find something else, but couldn't resist helping out BMG with a positive review after reading some of the existing reviews. Thanks Bay Management Group for your dedication to customer service!
Courtney S on BBB

3 years ago

10/31/2018, 14:20 PM
We walked the row home we were renting two weeks before moving in and noticed that the basement clearly smelled like mold. My husband mentioned the mold smell to the lease manager and he told us that cleaning the carpet would probably fix the issue. We trusted his judgement and moved on. The day we moved in, the smell was even worst, so the next business day, I called our property manager to let her know that there is an awful mold smell in the basement and we don't feel safe being down there and don't want our stuff down there because of it. She said she would look into the issue and call me tomorrow. Fast forward 3 months, intermittent communication, usually weeks between responses, and no resolution. I finally convinced them to replace the carpet, and what do they find? Extensive black mold! Their website claims that they inspect their properties for mold in between tenancies, but clearly that's not true. If someone qualified had been in that basement, they would have found the source of the mold (a leaking pipe) and been able to fix this all within a week. After it was finally fixed, I went to Bay Management to ask for a reimbursement of rent because we couldn't use 1/3 of the property we were paying for due to the mold for 3 months when we alerted them to the issue prior to even moving in. After another month of no response, I talked with a manager who took the issue and timeline ( 13 pages of notes outlining the lack of communication and resolution) to her manager. The next day, I got an email stating that they are sorry that my move in was stressful, but this doesn't warrant any reimbursement. I've never felt more helpless, ignored, or like I didn't matter by a company. They have proven to me over and over that they don't care. Think twice before leasing a home with Bay Management, you could be stuck living in black mold.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.