Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Balkan Robert J MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
45 reviews
|Ophthalmologists|Metairie, LA 70006 United States

3901 Houma Blvd #216, Ste 216, Metairie, LA 70006 United States

(504) 454-0158

https://neworleanseyespecialists.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Ophthalmologists

42373 Pelican Professional Park

(985) 542-5624
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

315 Metairie Rd # 302

(504) 835-2197
4.9
(234) · Ophthalmologists

2 Sanctuary Blvd #303

(985) 624-5058
4.8
(61) · Ophthalmologists

2243 Gause Blvd E

(985) 643-6355
4.7
(180) · Ophthalmologists

249 Corporate Dr

(985) 853-0900
4.5
(3) · Ophthalmologists

67186 Industry Ln

(985) 867-9100
About

Dr. Robert J Balkan, MD is a Doctor primarily located in New Orleans, LA, with another office in Metairie, LA. He has 40 years of experience. His specialties include Ophthalmology. He speaks English.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
45 reviews
526
  
412
  
31
  
22
  
13
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Anonymous review for Balkan Robert J MD
Anonymous on Wellness

11 years ago

09/15/2011, 11:40 AM
Did this provider prominently display their diplomas or business license? Yes Did this provider rush your appointment? No Did this provider pressure you to purchase any unnecessary products during your visit? No, my decisions were always respected
Anonymous review for Balkan Robert J MD
Anonymous on Wellness

11 years ago

08/31/2011, 18:04 PM
Were you able to relax during your appointment? Yes, I was completely at ease Were the restrooms clean at this provider's office? Yes, they were immaculate! How would you compare this provider to others in his/her field that you have visited? Among the best I have seen Did this provider have reasonable prices? Yes Does this provider have helpful information available online? Yes
Anonymous review for Balkan Robert J MD
Anonymous on Wellness

11 years ago

08/18/2011, 09:15 AM
Did this provider pressure you to purchase any unnecessary products during your visit? Absolutely not! I was never uncomfortable Did this provider seem up-to-date with the current advancements in their field? Yes, they were informing me of new advancements that were extremely recent Does this provider adhere to the customer is always right policy? Yes, they listen to all complaints and make every effort to correct the situation.
Featured content
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Anonymous review for Balkan Robert J MD
Anonymous on Wellness

11 years ago

08/10/2011, 08:14 AM
Was this provider late to your appointments? No, they were on time Would you recommend this ophthalmologist to others? Yes Was this provider's office clean? Yes! I was amazed at how clean it was! Does this provider treat their staff well? Yes, they treat their staff with respect
Anonymous review for Balkan Robert J MD
Anonymous on Wellness

11 years ago

08/09/2011, 03:43 AM
Was it clear that this provider takes pride in the appearance of his/her office? Yes, the office was well organized and taken care of Was this provider late to your appointments? No, they were on time Was this provider's office easy to locate? Absolutely! It couldn't have been easier!
Anonymous review for Balkan Robert J MD
Anonymous on Wellness

12 years ago

06/24/2011, 11:25 AM
Is this business handicap-accessible? Yes, it was handicap-accessible Was it easy to make an appointment with this provider? Yes Did you feel like this provider's office was understaffed? No, they were fully staffed Does this provider use current and safe equipment? Yes. Everything was recently upgraded Did this provider rush your appointment? No
Anonymous review for Balkan Robert J MD
Anonymous on Wellness

12 years ago

04/18/2011, 09:12 AM
I have been seeing Dr. Balkan since I was born. He is very kind and knows my stiuation very well. I have seen other doctors but I value his opinion the most.
Anonymous review for Balkan Robert J MD
Anonymous on Wellness

12 years ago

03/22/2011, 13:29 PM
Were you able to get answers to simple questions from this provider without scheduling an appointment? Yes Does this provider treat every client equally? Yes, they don't show favoritism Does this provider welcome questions? Yes, they don't mind answering my questions Was this provider's office too loud? No, it wasn't too loud Did you experience unnecessary pain during your visit? No
Anonymous review for Balkan Robert J MD
Anonymous on Wellness

12 years ago

03/11/2011, 09:58 AM
How would you compare this provider to others in his/her field that you have visited? There is no comparison! Was this provider's office too cold? No, it was fine Does this provider remember you and your circumstances at every appointment? Yes Did a staff member acknowledge or greet you when you entered? Yes, I was greeted when I walked in Does this provider treat every client equally? Definitely, they make everyone feel equally respected and cared for
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.