Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Balkan Robert J MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
45 reviews
|Ophthalmologists|Metairie, LA 70006 United States

3901 Houma Blvd #216, Ste 216, Metairie, LA 70006 United States

(504) 454-0158

https://neworleanseyespecialists.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Ophthalmologists

42373 Pelican Professional Park

(985) 542-5624
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

315 Metairie Rd # 302

(504) 835-2197
4.9
(234) · Ophthalmologists

2 Sanctuary Blvd #303

(985) 624-5058
4.8
(61) · Ophthalmologists

2243 Gause Blvd E

(985) 643-6355
4.7
(180) · Ophthalmologists

249 Corporate Dr

(985) 853-0900
4.5
(3) · Ophthalmologists

67186 Industry Ln

(985) 867-9100
About

Dr. Robert J Balkan, MD is a Doctor primarily located in New Orleans, LA, with another office in Metairie, LA. He has 40 years of experience. His specialties include Ophthalmology. He speaks English.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
45 reviews
526
  
412
  
31
  
22
  
13
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Anonymous review for Balkan Robert J MD
Anonymous on Wellness

11 years ago

12/08/2011, 09:46 AM
Did this provider have an entertaining selection of waiting room magazines? Yes
Anonymous review for Balkan Robert J MD
Anonymous on Wellness

11 years ago

11/14/2011, 13:08 PM
Would you recommend this ophthalmologist to others? Yes
Anonymous review for Balkan Robert J MD
Anonymous on Wellness

11 years ago

11/07/2011, 11:56 AM
Were you able to relax during your appointment? Yes, I was completely at ease Did this provider thoroughly explain the risks and benefits of your treatment? Yes, they made sure I had all the information I needed to make a decision Did this provider seem up-to-date with the current advancements in their field? Yes, they were informing me of new advancements that were extremely recent Does this provider ever overbook appointments here? No, They definitely believe in quality over quantity and allow more than enough time in between appointments
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
Anonymous review for Balkan Robert J MD
Anonymous on Wellness

11 years ago

10/19/2011, 19:06 PM
Was this provider's staff friendly? Friendly Enough Does this provider have a good professional reputation within your community? Yes, they are known for being good at what they do Were the staff members able to answer your questions? Yes, they were able to answer my questions Did this provider seem well-trained and experienced? Yes, they seemed very qualified Did this provider ever dismiss your concerns as unimportant? No, they take every concern of mine seriously
Anonymous review for Balkan Robert J MD
Anonymous on Wellness

11 years ago

10/13/2011, 02:31 AM
Dr. Balkan helped me when I got a piece of steel lodged in my eye. He thoroughly check my daughter's eyes and prescribed glasses. However, when I recently tried to make an appointment, his office staff was unwilling to look up our insurance information, which I had unfortunately misplaced.
Anonymous review for Balkan Robert J MD
Anonymous on Wellness

11 years ago

10/11/2011, 06:18 AM
Were you able to relax during your appointment? Yes Did this provider answer all of your questions? Yes Were the waiting room chairs comfortable at this provider's office? Yes Is this business handicap-accessible? Yes, it was handicap-accessible Did this provider ever postpone your appointment? No, they never postpone my appointment
Anonymous review for Balkan Robert J MD
Anonymous on Wellness

11 years ago

10/10/2011, 17:37 PM
Did this provider listen to your input and concerns? Absolutely! This provider always listens carefully to what I have to say! Did this provider seem irritated to be working with you? Not at all, they were glad to help me with anything I needed Does this provider always put the customer first? Absolutely! They have some of the best customer service I have ever seen
Anonymous review for Balkan Robert J MD
Anonymous on Wellness

11 years ago

10/06/2011, 09:01 AM
Has this provider ever cancelled your appointment on you last minute? Never, they are very reliable. Were you able to relax during your appointment? Yes, I was completely at ease Were the staff members able to answer your questions? Yes, they were able to answer my questions Did this provider have reasonable prices? Yes Does this provider remember you and your circumstances at every appointment? Definitely! They always remember me and make me feel important!
Anonymous review for Balkan Robert J MD
Anonymous on Wellness

11 years ago

09/27/2011, 16:35 PM
Did this provider prominently display their diplomas or business license? Yes Were the waiting room chairs comfortable at this provider's office? Yes Was this provider's office too cold? No, it was fine Does this provider give unbiased advice? Yes Was this provider argumentative or easily angered? No, they were very calm and understanding
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.