Logo White
Watch Demo

Baer's Furniture Co Inc

Own this business?
4.6
394 reviews
|Furniture Stores|Boca Raton, FL 33432

999 N Federal Hwy, Boca Raton, FL 33432

(561) 391-2012

https://www.baers.com/stores/boca-raton-florida/286/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(2) · Furniture Stores

134 NW 11th St

(561) 362-8833
5.0
(3) · Retail

5 Via Parigi

(561) 651-7442

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Retail

355 Miracle Mile

(786) 615-2773
5.0
(8) · Retail

7259 SW 57th Ave

(305) 661-0159

7 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Retail

40 SE 7th St

(561) 417-0999
5.0
(2) · Retail

3040 N 29th Ave

(954) 951-2678

5 people are looking at this business

About

Baer's Furniture of Boca Raton is a furniture store showroom, conveniently located 1 block south of Glades Rd. and Federal Hwy. Open 7 days a week and carrying a wide selection of home furnishings, accessories, and brand-name mattresses, the Boca Raton location of Baer's Furniture offers local homeowners and interior designers a convenient shopping experience. Shop bedroom sets, dining room sets, sectional couches, Genuine Leather furniture, and more. Complimentary interior design service.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
394 reviews
5320
  
430
  
317
  
24
  
123
  
  • 390 Reviews4.6Google
  • 4 Reviews2.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Merel F. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

12/01/2016, 09:51 AM
While building our new home in Delray Beach,Florida, we decided to go to Baer's Furniture in Boca Raton to look at couches for our great room. Upon entering we were greeted by our salesman, Julian Caceres. Julian was kind and patient and made us feel comfortable right away. The showroom can be overwhelming, filled with enormous selections of home furnishings and accessories. We focused on what we came in for and tested out couches for comfort. Once we found the couches of our choice, it was time to pick the fabric. Julian introduced us to an in house licensed interior designer named Helene Brown. Helene, was personable, patient and very knowledgeable. She offered to help us in our fabric selection and soon I was in love with the fabric and pillows for our new couches. In walking around the showroom, we found two tables that were floor models. One was a coffee table, one an end table. Loving a bargain, we scooped them up. That was enough for one day and we said we would be back the next day to see if Helene could help us with anything else. We ended up furnishing our whole house with Helene. We communicated from NY by email and I sent helene pictures of things I liked. I had a budget and Helene respected that and stayed within it. Danielle Baer, the store manager and Vice President stepped in when necessary, to insure the best discount available for the furniture I selected. The value was superb.The process was fun and I felt secure that a designer was helping me to decorate the interior of my home. One year later I am still working with Helene, placing the finishing touches throughout the house. Everything looks beautiful and I am comforted in knowing that if there are any concerns down the road, Baer's will be there to address them. I can honestly give the whole experience a 10. The delivery men were amazing. The communication was exemplary. Baer's calls before delivery, sends an email with tracking, and then the driver calls 30 minutes before arrival. The service man, Gus, who came to my home to fix a few little glitches, was amazing. When my two night stands did not exactly match, David Baer, worked with me personally to insure my satisfaction. We actually went to the warehouse in Pompano Beach and Simon Garcia, pulled six different tables for me to choose from. We used their in house financing ( synchrony) for many of the pieces and purchased insurance that covers the furniture for any future mishaps ( red wine drinker ). I am glad to have found a company like Baer's. Living in a community of new homes, I recommend my neighbors to Baer's, knowing their experience will be as good as mine. I wouldn't shop for furniture anywhere else. MBF
dlcustomer on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

09/03/2012, 10:25 AM
I have read these other consumer comments, and I can feel great sympathy for all of you.I have also had a problem with Baers recently. I have never in all my life dealt with such rude people when I was buying furniture. I bought a table from them and it came to me with a dent on the top of the table. I didn't want it fix (it was the top of the table), I wanted a new one. They brought me a new one. This one ,also,had a dent . I asked for another one, it was then the manager of the warehouse told me ' we will bring you one more table and you will take that one or keep the one you have" I assured her if the top of another table was not without dents I would not be taking it or keep the one I have. I can't even imagine anyone thinking they can force someone to accept something unacceptable. She was so rude and her behavior by far was unacceptable. So they brought me another table alright, it was the first one they delivered with the dent all fill in and to top it off with a different color brown . I called up my sales lady (which was the only one kind) and told her I will never talk to the warehouse manager again and I will not accept the first table I received . Of course the warehouse manager told my sales lady it was a new table. Now I have come to learn, not only was she the rudest person I ever dealt with but now a liar. My sale lady said that was unacceptable to be treated as I was and said she would talk to David Baer. Well, now I have met with the second rudest person I ever bought furniture from. He told me the third table was not the first table and the tables were tracked and other people have recieved the tables and without return. Well, that was a lie because I was one of the other people and I returned it. I don't know if he is that stupid or if he just choose to accept what his warehouse manger told to be true. Either way, he was very rude. I told him I was not going to keep this table. And there is no way I would have. I simple would have stopped payment and dropped the furniture in front of his store (it was a thought). Being he knew there was no way I was going to keep this table, he told me I could pick something else out, and how ever that came it was mine. He would not refund my money. I certainly didn't want to deal with these rude people no more.Well, I picked out a different table that was made with nics all over it, because I knew they could get that right. I would never shop at Baers again! I guess rude managers are acceptable at this company because the owners son is rude also. Save your self a headache and buy from someone else. Life can be stressful enough, no one needs extra stress when BUYING FURNITURE!! JUST A COMMENT- if there was nothing wrong with the tables I received why would I want to wait/waste my day off to get another one? My few days off are valuable! It doesn't take a very smart person to understand that.
Respond to negative reviews
markanddebra on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

05/11/2012, 03:00 AM
HORRIBLE FURNITURE STORE!!!!! My wife and I purchased 2 leather sofa's from Baers Furniture along with a 5 year protection plan that we paid 289.00 dollars for. We were told by the salesman it would cover anything that went wrong with the sectional including any type of stains, tears, or discoloring. When the sofa's were delivered the delivery people gave us a bottle of goop and said "this is your warranty and you need to read the direction's and follow them," Huh, this is my 5 year protection plan, you gotta be kidding me!! Needless to say we applied the goop to the sofa's, but unfortunately they were faulty and we needed to exchange the sofa's for a leather sectional. Again they delivered the furniture and gave us a second bottle of goop telling us to read the direction's and follow them, and we did. 1 1/2 years later the leather on the Chaise piece of the sectional started peeling off, discoloring and cracking on the back of the piece. We contacted Baers and we were told they have nothing to do with the warranties, we needed to contact the warranty company. We were never told about a warranty company, we were led to believe that Baers would honor the warranty with there own people. We contacted the warranty company and they set up a time and date for there technician to come out and look at the piece. He came out took pictures of the Chaise and asked to see the bottle of goop, which we showed him. We were then told they would get back to us. Now when we showed him the bottle of goop we showed him the unopened bottle because we didn't think that it mattered, he just asked to see the bottle of goop so we grabbed the first bottle that we saw and showed him. Well about 2 weeks later the warranty company called us and said "The bottle of goop was never opened there for the warranty on the entire sectional is now and forever VOIDED." You gotta be kidding me, we could not believe what we were hearing. We immediately contacted Baers and told them what happened and we were told by many different people including David and Michael Baer that there is nothing they can do about it. We even offered to come down to the store and show them both bottles of goop which would clearly show one opened and used and one not opened, they refused. We gave Baers Furniture 289.00 for absolutely Nothing!! We will never buy anything from Baers again and if your smart, YOU WON'T EITHER. We got SCAMMED, DON'T BE THE NEXT VICTIM OF THIS HORRIBLE FURNITURE STORE, THERE NOTHING BUT A BUNCH OF CON ARTIST'S AND LIARS!!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
amore2468 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

06/15/2011, 01:16 AM
I bought mattresses from this company and they were supposed to issue me a credit. I had to have my American Express stop payment. They do not tell the truth about delivery or about giving a credit. Think twice about doing business with such unethical people.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.