Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Baer's Furniture

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
655 reviews
|Furniture Stores|Palm River, FL 34110

15485 Tamiami Trail N, Palm River, FL 34110

(239) 513-2237

https://www.baers.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(22) · Furniture Stores

110 9th St S

(239) 880-3888
5.0
(2) · Retail

25549 Marion Ave

(941) 575-6699
5.0
(13) · Furniture Stores

5737 Shirley St

(239) 594-8559
5.0
(4) · Retail

12455 Collier Blvd

(239) 530-8125
5.0
(4) · Retail

11900 S Cleveland Ave

(239) 274-3399
5.0
(21) · Retail

2730 Fowler St

(239) 236-8010
About

Baer's Furniture of Naples is a furniture store showroom open 7 days a week for convenient shopping for local homeowners and interior designers, providing the best selection of home furnishings and accessories in Southwest Florida. Shop top brands like Bernhardt, Broyhill, Hooker and more. Find a wide selection of genuine leather, outdoor furniture, bedroom sets, living room sets, mattresses, sectionals and more. Complimentary interior design service.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
655 reviews
5391
  
465
  
320
  
218
  
153
  
108 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Al W. review for Baer's Furniture
Al W. on BirdEye

4 months ago

01/24/2022, 10:00 AM
Don't Do it! I spent 25K on furniture in their Melbourne store. The dining tabletop was delivered 3 times the third was not perfect, but we kept it anyway. At Christmas we went to install the table leaf's and found out they did not fit as the pegs did not line up with the holes. The customer service is a JOKE, nothing but a run-around. Getting hung up on and waiting on return phone calls that never come. Once they have your money you are done. They do not stand behind what they sell. If you are looking for furniture, do yourself a favor and look elsewhere. If you insist on shopping there, I would at least retain a lawyer first.
Respond to negative reviews
Linda D. review for Baer's Furniture
Linda D. on BirdEye

4 months ago

01/20/2022, 16:57 PM
Horrible experience. Ordered an expensive piece of furniture. Delivered and left in my garage. Was told piece too heavy to bring in my home. Ordered other furniture. Waited all day and they were a no show. Called to inquire and was given the runaround.
Respond to negative reviews
dnewman0507@me.com review for Baer's Furniture
dnewman0507@me.com on BirdEye

5 months ago

12/11/2021, 13:49 PM
Baers, once you give them your money and sign the contract, you are 100% at their mercy if anything goes wrong, even if it's their fault. Like any other furniture store, if you buy furniture, and it's delivered, and you like it, everything is perfect. But what if there is a glitch? That is the measure of the quality of a store. Can they respond to problems and get them resolved in professional manner? Sadly, Baers is ONLY concerned about getting the sale and that the customer BELIEVES everything will be fine. But once something isn't fine they don't care and simply say, "The sales contract says..." I purchased about $10,000 worth of furniture from them in May and was told delivery would be 16 to 20 weeks. 30 weeks later there was no communication from Baers. I went into the store and spoke to the sales manager who told me she couldn't tell me when the furniture would be delivered. I asked to cancel the order and was told no because the contract says it can't be cancelled even if they don't fulfill the contract. It could literally take them a year or ten years to deliver furniture promised in writing to be delivered in 16 to 20 weeks and there is nothing the customer can do. There were no apologies and no effort to address the problem the delivery was over ten weeks late. She also didn't care that the furniture wouldn't be delivered any time in the near future. All she cared about was that they had half the money for the order and it didn't matter when or if they fulfilled the order because the contract said it couldn't be cancelled. The only recourse now is to hope, when it arrives, there is something wrong with the furniture so the order can be rejected and then a refund can be obtained.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Erin F. review for Baer's Furniture
Erin F. on BirdEye

8 months ago

09/21/2021, 07:42 AM
Purchased a rug w/ the protection plan ($$$) in December 2020. Dog had an accident on the rug last week (which is why we bought the protection plan) Spoke to the warranty company eight times & was transferred from one person to the next and denied coverage over and over again. Attempted to contact the store directly and received no help as its "the warranty company's problem" not the store. HOW DO YOU SELL SOMETHING AND THEN PROVIDE NO SUPPORT FOR SERVICES. The rug was poor quality to begin with (Which we didn't realize until it was delivered) but then to not cover a stain when the warranty was paid for, is unthinkable. My family has spent thousands of dollars with Baers, but we will not be returning! THIS IS UNNACCEPTABLE! Both in terms of product quality and service!
Respond to negative reviews
Kelly M. review for Baer's Furniture
Kelly M. on BirdEye

9 months ago

08/31/2021, 20:29 PM
First of all, Lauren Covell, our Design Consultant, was AMAZING! Our furniture adventure started when we came back into Baers because I couldn’t stop thinking how perfect the “One of a Kind” storage cabinet would look in the living room of our new home. Lauren had given us her business card before we left and we came back 4 weeks later hoping to get it!!! After searching and hunting down the exact cabinet I took a picture of…she helped us find the perfect bedroom sets for our new house…all 4 of them!!! Besides dealing with Internet connectivity in the store which was an apparent burden to all the Baers sales team members that day who were jumping to computer to computer hoping it would work…she made our shopping experience fun, answered every question we had, followed up with texts/phone calls we made to her and addressed all of our concerns regarding availability in their stock along with confirming the delivery date we needed the furniture that was in stock to arrive. I am not done picking out home decor so I look forward to other pieces she is picking out for us to view for future purchases. Now…I must give some necessary compliments and kudos to The Delivery Service; why i didn’t ask for their names?!! I don’t know…I wish i did! Anyways…3 men arrived first thing in the morning at the worst possible time…it had just started down pouring rain. Not soft light rain…hard core drench you from head to toe in 30 seconds kind of rain!!!!! The road to our new home is narrow. I never gave that much thought UNTIL THE BAERS FURNITURE TRUCK SHOWED UP!!! The delivery men made the decision to back it all the way down the road…in reverse past 12 houses. One amazing driver with the other two guys guiding him back. We were simply in awe…and thankful…and grateful. Not once did they complain nor seem annoyed…instead they went to work. Up one floor, up two floors…they worked as team to creatively maneuver all 4 bedroom sets to each room! I have never seen such professionalism with such creative mindsets on how to get each piece safely put into each challenging area. We have only one regret….we didn’t know if we could or should tip them. They never asked, and regrettably we didn’t ask. I wish that would have been something that would have been shared with us because I still don’t know what the proper etiquette is…so that is why I wanted to make sure I wrote a review. To sum it up….WOW….We are so impressed with your employees. They are STELLAR!!! Thank you for running such a top notch business! Sincerely, Kelly (and Todd)
JoAnn Hill review for Baer's Furniture
JoAnn Hill on Facebook

a year ago

04/28/2021, 01:22 AM
Love Baer’s, everybody from sales to delivery are excellent!
Business Response:

Hi JoAnn ~ Thank you so much for the LOVE and THANK YOU for shopping at Baer's! Enjoy your new furniture ❤🐻

Bill Warner review for Baer's Furniture
Bill Warner on Facebook

a year ago

04/19/2021, 12:15 PM
Still waiting on an order that was paid for in full back in NOVEMBER 2020 ..... COVID is no longer an excuse for you negligence ...... DISGUSTED WITH BAER ... NEVER AGAIN
John Smallridge review for Baer's Furniture
John Smallridge on Facebook

a year ago

04/17/2021, 02:39 AM
Sometimes you can find really good clearance items
Business Response:

Hi John ~ Thank you so much for shopping at Baer’s! Enjoy your new furniture ❤️🐻

Judith Barrett review for Baer's Furniture
Judith Barrett on Facebook

a year ago

04/14/2021, 01:24 AM
Courteous and professional service.
Business Response:

Hi Judith ~ Thank you so much for shopping at Baer’s! Enjoy your new furniture ❤️🐻

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.