Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Austin Chiropractic & Acupuncture Clinic

Claimed
4.9
295 reviews
|Chiropractors|Austin, TX 78731

6101 Balcones Dr #102, Austin, TX 78731

(512) 452-2525

https://www.austintxchiro.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Twitter

LinkedIn

Youtube

Instagram

Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Psychologists

1206 Nueces St

(512) 474-4130

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(15) · Healthcare

1510 W 34th St #203

(512) 374-1677

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(17) · Chiropractors

900 Ave J

(830) 693-5502

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Healthcare

3536 Bee Caves Rd Suite 204

(512) 680-2784
5.0
(72) · Chiropractors

4604 S Lamar Blvd E101

(512) 892-2160

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(13) · Healthcare

3907 Medical Pkwy #102

(512) 458-5880

5 people are looking at this business

About

Dr. Justin Swanson of Austin Chiropractic & Acupuncture is a leading Palmer College Chiropractor in Austin, Texas offering care for general health and wellness as well as back pain, sciatica, neck pain, headaches, migraines, extremity problems including numbness and tingling to the limbs, sports injuries, car accident injuries including whiplash, and more.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
295 reviews
5256
  
410
  
31
  
21
  
13
  
24 reviews have no rating
  • 253 Reviews4.9Google
  • 15 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
TheBrittanyS on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/22/2011, 05:33 AM
Motor Vehicle Accident and Chronic Lower Back Pain – Not only did I have chronic lower back pains from a teenager on, but I was rear ended at 50mph coming home from work on Mopac. The next morning I could barely move. I used to see a Chiropractor, but he retired a few years before and I had not found anyone since. So, I drove into work and passed by Austin Chiropractic like I do every day, but I decided to call and see if they could see me the same day. The receptionist was very friendly and she got me in that morning. They did X-rays, acupuncture for my muscle spasms and a small adjustment that day. The next day was Saturday and I was very worried about making it through the entire weekend, so Dr Swanson met me up there on a Saturday! Who does that?! I was so impressed about how quickly he made my pains disappear. I have referred my co-workers, my family and friends to see him! Now I am on a monthly maintenance visits… I have NEVER felt this good. It amazes me how well I feel now, if only I had seen him sooner! -Brittany Smith Very Satisfied Customer
Emily G H on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/08/2011, 06:47 AM
Best Austin Chiropractor – I started chiropractic care due to some mid-lower back pain that was so painful, it was hard to get out of bed in the morning. Not only was my back pain remedied, I also discovered many other benefits. I can honestly say that since chiropractic has come into my life, I do not get sick and I sleep so much better! I am a firm believer in chiropractic care not only for the healing that can be done when you are hurt or not feeling well, but also as preventative care. After my visits to Dr. Swanson, I always feel recharged and ready to take on the rest of the day, and any symptom that I may experience leading to a cold or headache, always disappears after my adjustment. Austin Chiropractic and Acupuncture Clinic has many resources for patients with any health concern and Dr. Swanson and his staff are professional, caring and ready to make their patients start feeling better!!
michellep1104 on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/10/2010, 01:13 AM
Best Chiropractor - – Dr. Swanson is the best Chiropractor by far in the city of Austin. I had serious whiplash from an auto accident. He brought immediate relief to the many painful issues which resulted from the accident. My problems consisted of Headaches, vision problems, neck, and back pain. Dr. Swanson always has a smile on his face when he greets you. He is personable, kind, and very professional. He truly cares about his clients. The office and staff bring a pleasant relaxing environment to all. He has been my savior of pain and relief ! He and his staff are Awesome !! I highly recommend him. I wont go to anyone else !
Featured content
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
Pash on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/12/2010, 03:48 AM
WoW...... that sums it up. – So, I've had this horrible pain for the past TWO YEARS. I went to several dr's, loads of tests (kidney, lung, blood, etc), prescriptions out the wazoo, nothing helped. I still had this pain all down the back left side of my body. Then I found Dr. Swanson. It's unbelievable. I consider it a miracle. After just a few visits, the pain is GONE. He took several xrays, and was able to diagnose me thoroughly. After the first adjustment, I walked outside, and I had this sense of euphoria, I actually thought to myself, "everything is going to be ok", and I believed it! It's amazing how much better your mind feels when you're finally free of PAIN. Not just the pain itself, but the worry about the cause, is it a tumor? Am I dying? No, here, I fixed you. It's hard to explain the relief, physically and mentally. Dr. Swanson has a gentle spirit, and strong hands that heal. I also love the fact that his staff is smart and attentive. I've never had to wait to be seen. The office operates like a fine tuned machine. The price was beyond reasonable, I was actually expecting it to be 3x's higher. Being self-employed, I don't have health insurance, so that was really important. (Knowing what I know now, I would've gladly paid more.) Bottomline: don't wait. don't look any further. I've found shangri la 5 minutes from my house. The pain that's been haunting me for TWO YEARS is gone, and so is my running dialog of worry. I can't believe I waited so long. Don't make the same mistake, go see this guy,
Lynne Molinar on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/15/2010, 07:01 AM
Chiro patient for life! – I first started seeing a chiropractor 10 years ago. I was referred by mother who suffers from rheumatoid arthritis and swears it is the only thing that helps her when in a bind. As a result I go regularly and truly believe in it. When I moved to Austin a couple of months ago, I was in search for a new chiropractor. I eventually found my way to Dr. Justin Swanson. Upon meeting him I was impressed with his professional manner, but most importantly he listened to my story and showed interest in keeping me in the tip top shape I was able to maintain by many years of chiropractic care. His office is neat and welcoming. His staff are helpful and friendly and I rarely have to wait to get in. They work toward my needs and rather me come when I can than miss an appointment. He is a doctor that truly cares and everyone should go see him, because there are not many out there who do!
Jana Shows on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/10/2010, 02:39 AM
Great Chiropractor & Great Service – I have been to many chiropractors all over the US and thoroughly believe in its healing power. I suffer from TMJ as well as chronic migraines and since recently moving from San Francisco, I desperately needed to find a new chiropractor. I went to see Justin at Austin Chiropractic and Acupuncture because they work with just about all insurance plans. Upon arriving, their office was spectacularly clean and very welcoming. Justin was very thorough with his exam and x-rays. He gave me an adjustment that day but took the time to review my information that night and scheduled another exam at no charge the next day for a full adjustment. He really took the time to figure out the best plan for me. After a couple weeks of adjustments, he asked me if I wanted to try acupuncture. I had never done that before and was nervous. It was amazing. It was like taking a power nap in only 10 minutes. They are very flexible with appointment times which is awesome because I live in South Austin and the traffic can be ridiculous. They always fit me right in and I never have to wait. They are very efficient! Thanks to Austin Chiropractic for such wonderful care and service. I am pain free and haven't' had a migraine in a few weeks!
AkashaDe on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/03/2010, 09:02 AM
You gotta go see Justin! – I suffer from Osteoarthritis and Austin Chiropractic & Acupuncture is a big part of my pain management. They will see me at anytime and Justin and his staff are always friendly and professional.His office is always clean and a pleasant experience. For more than 6 months Dr. Swanson has worked with me and my homeopathic methods helping me to lead a more pain and drug free existence. Whether your on a health management plan now or need to start one due to health reasons, I suggest you see Dr. Swanson and his team to help you start living a more pain-free and healthy lifestyle .
Laura Gustafson on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/01/2010, 07:20 AM
Everyone should go here!!! – Dr. Swanson is an awesome chiropractor. I had never had chiropractic care before so I was a little nervous but I felt comfortable immediately here. He took the time to listen to the problems I was having and did wonders. I always left the office feeling terrific. Every visit is thorough and complete but doesn't take very long which is a plus for my busy schedule. The acupuncture also did wonders for me. I had always been terrified of the thought of acupuncture but Dr. Swanson made me feel comfortable and relaxed. It didn't hurt at all and made me feel awesome! I highly recommend Dr. Swanson for chiropractic care. He genuinely cares about all of his patients and you can tell.
JEK on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/09/2010, 11:02 AM
God's healing touch! – I experienced severe pain in my neck one morning. Austin Chiropractic & Acupuncture was located right next door. I was very skeptical making an appt. I'm a Christian woman who believes in the power of healing but God using a chiropractor?!?! Dr. Swanson knew how nervous I was about him working on my neck & back. He's been very gentle on every treatment which has built my trust in him. I'm feeling so much better now and I'm running on the treadmill again! God does place His hand on a chiropractor, I'm a witness to it!
Business Response:

We appreciate your kind words and are very pleased that we have been able to help out with your neck and back pain. It is great to hear that you are able to be active again and we trust that you will continue to get better and better! Thanks again! Dr. Justin Swanson, Chiropractor - Austin Chiropractic & Acupuncture Clinic

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.