Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Austin Chiropractic & Acupuncture Clinic

Claimed
4.9
295 reviews
|Chiropractors|Austin, TX 78731

6101 Balcones Dr #102, Austin, TX 78731

(512) 452-2525

https://www.austintxchiro.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Twitter

LinkedIn

Youtube

Instagram

Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(15) · Healthcare

1510 W 34th St #203

(512) 374-1677

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Psychologists

1206 Nueces St

(512) 474-4130

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(17) · Chiropractors

900 Ave J

(830) 693-5502

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Healthcare

3536 Bee Caves Rd Suite 204

(512) 680-2784
5.0
(72) · Chiropractors

4604 S Lamar Blvd E101

(512) 892-2160

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(171) · Chiropractors

401 E Whitestone Blvd

(512) 260-4020
About

Dr. Justin Swanson of Austin Chiropractic & Acupuncture is a leading Palmer College Chiropractor in Austin, Texas offering care for general health and wellness as well as back pain, sciatica, neck pain, headaches, migraines, extremity problems including numbness and tingling to the limbs, sports injuries, car accident injuries including whiplash, and more.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
295 reviews
5256
  
410
  
31
  
21
  
13
  
24 reviews have no rating
  • 253 Reviews4.9Google
  • 15 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Melanie T. on Citysearch

8 years ago

05/16/2013, 02:49 AM
I have been a patient of Dr. Swanson's for many years now. He has helped me through so many situations including post-car accident, migraines, wrist problems and prenatal care. Dr. Swanson and his assistant are so friendly and positive. I know I can always count on Dr. Swanson to get my body back on the right track. I am a total health nut all around and I believe Chiropractic is just about one of the very best things you can do for yourself and your health! I feel very fortunate to have found such a wonderful Chiropractor to care for me!
TheBethyBoo on Merchant Circle

8 years ago

01/23/2013, 07:41 AM
I cannot say enough about Dr. Swanson and Austin Chiropractic Clinic. I was at my wits end with my 6 week old who had been colicy since a week after birth. I had tried everything and didn't know what else to do. I called Dr. Swansons office after doing research on the web about how chiropractic can help infants, babies and kids. I wasn't sure how it was all going to work but I was desperate. Dr. Swanson's assistant Heather got me an appointment right away that same day. I was nervous for about a minute until Dr. Swanson smiled and said I was in the right place and that chiropractic could help. He explained to me how it would work and it all made a lot of sense. It there was nerve pressure in her back then it could be causing problems and her only way of telling me was crying and being colicy. While I held her in my lap, Dr. Swanson adjustment her back with a little pressure from his fingers. I couldn't believe it but she actually was smiling when he was done. Dr. Swanson taught me how
HMull on Citysearch

9 years ago

12/07/2012, 00:04 AM
I had never really had any hip pain before but about a year ago I started having serious problems. So bad that I could no longer work out or ride my bike or sometimes even walk without sharp pain. I had never seen a chiropractor before and had heard great things about Dr Swanson and Austin Chiropractic. I started going to see Dr Swanson this fall and after only 3 months I have started working out again and riding my bike. I rarely have pain my hip. Dr Swanson was very willing to work with me financially as I do not have insurance. The office runs very smoothly and I have never had to wait. I have had a great experience and would highly recommend Austin Chiropractic and Acupuncture!
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
Kathleen P. on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/07/2011, 06:58 AM
Best Austin Chiropractor! – I believe in chiropractic care. I have had four great chiropractors over the last 30 years that have helped in relieving the pain from having rheumatoid arthritis. I have recently moved to Texas, and found a local chiropractor to treat me for severe pain in my right shoulder which, I had been suffering from for three months. The pain woke me up two to three times during the night and often was not able to go back to sleep. While I don't live in Austin, Dr. Swanson came highly recommended by a family member. I decided to make a trip to Austin to visit my family and made an appointment to see Dr. Swanson too. I was impressed with the comprehensive consultation I received. Dr. Swanson was very thorough and asked many pertinent questions in regards to my current and past problems. After discussing my condition we both agreed that Xrays would be the next step to evaluate my condition. Knowing that I was only going to be in town over the weekend, Dr. Swanson stayed after hours to take time to go over the Xrays with me and to give me an adjustment. Also, he performed a series of "muscle tests", to determine where my arm/shoulders were and adjusted them accordingly. Then, he repeated the the muscle test and I felt so much stronger. He told me my shoulder pain might be caused by scar tissue that had built up behind my scapula. Scar tissue ..... I would have never suspected that. In just ONE visit, I can say the shoulder pain I have been suffering from for months has improved 95%. I wish I lived in Austin so I could see him on a regular basis. I can't wait till I am visiting my family again so that I can see him and let him know in person how much he helped me and to receive an adjustment.
crystalleanne on Citysearch

10 years ago

10/19/2011, 04:33 AM
Best Chiropractor in Austin! – Dr. Swanson is by far the best Chiropractor in all of the Austin area. My husband and I recently had a baby girl. Our daughter's first few weeks of life were filled with gas pains and what we believed was colic. The first chiropractor we took her to literally worked with her for maybe five minutes before asking us to bring her back once she calmed down, of course we were unsatisfied with this doctor. I found Dr. Swanson's office by pure luck on google. We brought our daughter in for her first visit and within minutes we knew we were in good hands. Dr.Swanson explained exactly what was going on with our daughter and how he planned to work with her. Despite her "excessive use of lungs" Dr.Swanson was extremely patient with our little one, not only did her treat her that day but he also gave us tips on things we could do at home to help. We saw a drastic improvement in our infant within a week and we are so thankful for this doctor's help. The best thing about this office is that Dr.Swanson and Heather are very personable and they truly care about the well being of their patients. I could not recommend a better place to go for your Chiropractic needs!!!!
mth105 on Citysearch

10 years ago

06/08/2011, 06:42 AM
I wish there were a higher rating to give! – I really cannot say enough about Dr. Swanson. For the first time in ~25 years I have had nights with no painful tingling in my arms when I sleep. No tingling when I put on my makeup or wash my hair; I was to the point of having to watch the mirror and just keep going even though I could not really feel the makeup brush in my hand. Doc Swanson gets that people are often nervous about seeing him and he works to immediately make people feel comfortable with his kind, open, gentle nature. He is also entirely hands on and he identifies the slightest misalignment with the light touch of two to four fingers and his keen vision. No drop tables, which I am not a fan of; I feel like the Doctor is hoping something moves the right way with a drop table vs being sure it is moving the right way and being able to stop if something seems “off”. I have a ways to go and due to stress I slip back and forth on progress, but WOW what a difference compared to a few months ago! Doc Swanson is truly concerned with your health, shockingly patient with multiple questions, and people’s crazy schedules. His office manager, Heather, is sweet and helpful as can be. The office is run very efficiently and Doc Swanson and Heather work to make getting in and out very convenient which makes going stress free………..never thought I would say I like going to any doctor, but the amount for pain relief and stress reduction from the appointments makes me look forward to going. If you are really stressed definitely try a regular session of traditional acupuncture in addition to your adjustments. I go into a traditional acupuncture session with Doc Swanson at a +10 and come out no more than a 3; and it is rare for me to be below a 5. Give yourself a present and go see Doc Swanson.
christi1127 on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/24/2011, 07:59 AM
Excellent chiropractor – I went to see Dr. Swanson not knowing what to expect since I haven't regularly been to a chiropractor before now. I have a severe shoulder abnormality that has caused me chronic pain throughout my life. I thought nothing would ever help it. Dr. Swanson's treatments have done so much more than I could have even imagined to decrease pain in my shoulder. Also, my back (which was always sore due to sitting in front of a computer all day) feels like I'm 20 years old again. Thank you, Dr. Swanson!!!
bhikku25 on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/24/2011, 05:03 AM
a brilliant chiropractor!!! – I had an accident 15 years ago that left me with chronic back, neck and shoulder pain. There were times when I would just sit up in bed at night as still as I could until I would pass out since I couldn't go to sleep with the pain. After seeing Dr. Swanson, I have had little pain whatsoever, and when it hurt, it was never as bad as before my visits. I feel like a new man!
JaredH on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/03/2011, 05:01 AM
Austin Chiropractic & Acupuncture Clinic is the BEST! – As a musician (keyboardist), I have had shoulder/neck stiffness and soreness for several years and I started accepting that I would just have to live with it. From carrying my music equipment and from sitting over the piano for several hours, I just could seem to avoid the pain. After Chiropractic care, I not only feel relief in my shoulders/neck, but I am also experiencing many other great outcomes from the care. I don't seem to get sick very often at all and my overall energy level throughout the day is great! I also seem to sleep much better throughout the night, and with my odd hours as a musician, that is very helpful! Dr. Swanson is very concerned about my needs and listens closely to my concerns. He and his staff are very professional and I highly recommend him to everyone!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.