Logo White
Watch Demo

Armored Basement Waterproofing

Own this business?
5.0
51 reviews
|Contractors|Baltimore, Maryland 21220

9942 Bird River Rd, Baltimore, Maryland 21220

(443) 949-3180

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Contractors in your area

Atlas Basement Waterproofing
5.0
(1) · Contractors

819 Myrtle St NW

(616) 774-2064
Perma Dry
5.0
(1) · Contractors

4618 Tween Rd

(502) 354-4412

2 people are looking at this business

Brazoria Heritage Foundation
5.0
(3) · Contractors

202 W Smith St

(979) 248-1150

1 person is looking at this business

Rayview Construction Incorporated
5.0
(1) · Contractors

9615 E 63rd St

(816) 358-8028

2 people are looking at this business

Ryan Foundation the
5.0
(5) · Contractors

1320 S University Dr #721

(817) 529-4220

2 people are looking at this business

San Angelo Health Foundation
5.0
(1) · Contractors

426 W Ave B

(325) 486-0185

1 person is looking at this business

About

Basement waterproofing, foundation crack repair, crawlspace encapsulation, home services, concrete contractor serving Baltimore, MD, Rockville, MD, and Arlington, VA

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
51 reviews
548
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 35 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
  • 14 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0BBB
  • 1 Review5.0Home Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tim Croker on Facebook

4 years ago

11/11/2015, 09:03 AM
Not the type of company just to make a pay check. Their out there to really help going above and beyond for the price that you'll pay.
Mike Hardesty on Facebook

4 years ago

11/05/2015, 07:11 AM
What a great company to work with. Jay's priority is to help people first. He showed up at my house the day it flooded, and replaced a sump pump. Knew I was in a bad spot, told me not to worry about payment till after I got my mess cleaned up, and he would be in touch. After that, I knew my basement needed waterproofing after further flooding after a new sump pump. Because Jay already helped me, I wanted to use him for waterproofing. I got 2 other estimates and he came in most competitive. I have had two minor issues not related to his work, and Jay and his crew still continued to help, evaluate, and solve the issues free of charge. I've had some recent health issues, and Jay has went above ...  more>>
Business Response:

Thank you so much for the review.

Michael S. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

10/31/2015, 03:12 AM
Jay from Armored Basement Waterproofing was very knowledgeable and gave his recommendations without being a salesman like some of the other companies we had out. The solution he recommended was more thorough than those proposed from others, and the quote was also lower.. so it was an easy choice to go with them!
The crew showed up on schedule, but the job ended up progressing slower than expected. What was expected to be a one-day job ended up taking two, but the job was completed to my satisfaction and our basement has been water-free ever since.
I would definitely recommend Armored Basement Waterproofing for your job!
Featured content
Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Damon B. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

09/27/2015, 13:26 PM
After carefully searching for a qualified and reputable water proofing professional, I selected Armored Basement Waterproofing. Jay came out on time for an assessment of my waterproofing needs. He was knowledgeable and confident with recommending services that I would need. He was not overbearing and told me exactly what type of system I needed.
Everything went well with the job. From the signing of the contract, to completion of the waterproofing services, I was provided with a date two weeks out along with what to expect and be prepared for. The crew, led by Chris, arrived on time and ready to start the job without any issue. They gave me an expected time of completion of about fours which
...  more>>
Nancy H. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

08/16/2015, 11:45 AM
Jay and the team could not have been better. Highly recommend this company. Their estimate was fair, the discussion was open and honest about the pros and limits of the wall system. The company is small enough that you are always speaking with the same folks, which I find very important. The crew showed up first thing in the morning and worked like crazy til they were done. I have never seen a crew work that hard and be that focused before! They cleaned up the entire site, leaving no mess for me to deal with. With all the heavy rain we had the month later I called the office with some concerns. The same crew showed up, made some minor adjustments and made sure I was happy with the results. T...  more>>
Yev S. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

06/22/2015, 04:26 AM
I was very impressed by this company. They showed up on time when they said they would and finished waterproofing my entire basement within 2 days. They were very polite and cleaned up after themselves. The workers even laid a floor rag from the door upstairs to the basement door.
S S. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

06/03/2015, 06:50 AM
Exceptional customer service, prompt and professional communication and just a positive experience all around ... an impressive small business!!!
Delshawnda K. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

05/11/2015, 08:12 AM
Am a new homeowner I've only had my house for 2 months. My basement had water spots on my carpet. I called my home warranty company, who sent a licensed plumber. the licensed plumber came in my house look the walls looked at both of my sub pumps and diagnose my problem as a foundation problem telling me that I needed to call a waterproof company.I called this company and jay came out and find the problem. it was a plumbing issue HVC. Jay saved me time and money what a life save and honest person he is he didn't try to sell me anything he just diagnosed the problem, tell me what it was and showing me. Thank you Jay!
Liz H. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

05/05/2015, 12:49 PM
I interviewed 4 contractors, all of whom had "A "ratings on Angie's List, to solve a wall reinforcing problem. Their recommendations ranged widely,as did the prices. The last contractor, Jay Bengtson of Armored Waterproofing, answered all my questions clearly, logically and completely; he also researched and sent me information on an alternative reinforcing method.
Jay's crew arrived punctually, and was professional in every way, considerate and polite. They worked industriously, completing the job in 2 days – demolishing existing studs, placing 10 I-beams, interior trenching and drainage system, concrete cover, white Duraskrim on all the walls, 2 new sump pumps, and all debris removed, incl
...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.