Logo White
Watch Demo

Armored Basement Waterproofing

Own this business?
5.0
50 reviews
|Contractors|Baltimore, Maryland 21220

9942 Bird River Rd, Baltimore, Maryland 21220

(443) 949-3180

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Contractors in your area

Allocco Driveway
5.0
(1) · Contractors

23 Samson Ave

(973) 635-3449
Carolina Restoration & Waterproofing
5.0
(2) · Contractors

2070 E Lyon Station Rd

(919) 528-6400
The Crack Team
5.0
(3) · Foundation Repair

400 Mercantile Ct

(847) 808-7500

2 people are looking at this business

Bill's Construction
5.0
(2) · Foundation Repair

171 Lavan St

(401) 785-1180

2 people are looking at this business

Means House Moving
5.0
(1) · Foundation Repair

404 Deer Holw

(601) 940-0689

2 people are looking at this business

Perma Dry
5.0
(1) · Contractors

4618 Tween Rd

(502) 354-4412

1 person is looking at this business

About

Basement waterproofing, foundation crack repair, crawlspace encapsulation, home services, concrete contractor serving Baltimore, MD, Rockville, MD, and Arlington, VA

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
50 reviews
547
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 35 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
  • 13 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0BBB
  • 1 Review5.0Home Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Cj Walton on Facebook

7 months ago

08/03/2019, 02:29 AM
The whole experience with Armored has been incredible!!! From the estimate to the work, which was scheduled super quick, we are beyond happy! I run a home based business, The Pop Up Shop, and our foundation crack delayed my work for about 6 weeks. Once we contacted Armored, they were on top of it. Jay came out, explained everything in detail. Real down to earth gentleman. Tara was super kind in handling the paperwork and everything else. Chris was super professional and kind. Great business!!
Steve S. on BBB

7 months ago

07/26/2019, 02:25 AM
Armored Basement Waterproofing was a pleasure to deal with. An inspector came out, looked at our house's lower level, listened to our description of the problem, and not only recommended a solution (a french drain and new sump), but gave a reasonable cost estimate and scheduled a date for the work. We signed the contract and the workers arrived promptly on the scheduled day, worked steadily, and cleaned up afterward. We now have confidence that, if our downstairs walls do leak, the new sump pump will keep that level from flooding.
Courtney Baier on Facebook

9 months ago

05/21/2019, 02:54 AM
Featured content
Social Media Marketing Strategies for Plumbing Business

Social Media Marketing Strategies for Plumbing Business

Social Media Marketing Strategies for Plumbing Business
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Robin Atkins Cotgreave on Facebook

a year ago

12/16/2018, 03:26 AM
Great to deal with and so far so good.
Linda Duncan-Frantz on Facebook

2 years ago

06/17/2018, 05:33 AM
D J Trainor Wisner on Facebook

2 years ago

11/18/2017, 02:25 AM
Jays staff did an excellent job waterproofing our basement. They did an excellent job and were courteous, professional and very efficient . I am so happy we will finally have a dry basement when it rains. We highly recommend them!!!!
Business Response:

Thanks, D J. We really appreciate your review.

Casey Bor on Facebook

3 years ago

04/17/2017, 02:24 AM
WOW. We had a few companies come out to our house to diagnose a water issue in our basement. It seemed like it was ground water or maybe a problem with our french drain. The first two companies that came out wanted to charge us thousands of dollars to re-do our drainage system (and sign a contract). Jay Bengston came out to look at the problem, and diagnosed it as a leaking pipe! He diagnosed the problem correctly, even though it meant that he would get 0$ from us for his services. All we need now is a plumber. If I ever need waterproofing services, I'll be sure to us his company in the future. He was incredibly knowledgable and there was no BS from a salesman like a lot of the waterproofing competitors in the area. Incredible service.
Lauren L. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

01/09/2017, 10:44 AM
Wooooow where do I began, when water started trickling in my basement after a few rainy days I was extremely shocked! My house is only 11 years and all I could think was about I don't want my finished basement to get flooded. My HOA send out a book for the top rated company to use I called 3, 2 got a answering service and 1 came out. The company that came out tried to sell me waterproof system which required digging up the entire parameter of my house ohhh not to mention costs over 10k...What?!??? Frustrated to say the least, I decided to just ask Siri on my iPhone. I know it sound crazy but thank goodness I did. I asked Siri for the "best waterproofing company near me" and Shazam there it was Armored Basement! This was a Saturday mind you I called and they were open booked me an estimate right away! Jay came out on time very friendly and knowledgeable, identified the problem right away and got me in the schedule. Two gentleman came out about a week later fix the problem in less that 2 hours. They were very friendly and willing to answer all my questions my husband and I are confident that our problem is resolved! I would definitely recommend this company! Thank you Siri ����
Tamara P. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

12/15/2016, 04:18 AM
Armored Basement solved our water problems in our basement! We were so happy with their work, professionalism, and price. From the very first time they came to inspect our basement they tried to figure out what our problem was and find out exactly what we needed. Several other waterproofing companies just told us to redo the whole basement - yes it would have fixed the problem, but all that work and money wasn't necessary. Armored Basement used their experience and knowledge to give us the best solution for our water issues. I would highly recommend them to ALL my family and friends for great customer service and high quality work!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.