Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Aqua Medical Spa

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
18 reviews
|Weight Loss Centers|Dallas, TX 75201

Uptown: 2222 McKinney Ave, Suite 120, Dallas, TX 75201

(214) 443-0100

http://www.aquarx.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(2) · Wellness

4600 Greenville Ave #143b

(214) 773-2837

7 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Weight Loss Centers

15080 E Beltwood Pkwy

(800) 684-7700

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(13) · Weight Loss Centers

7668 Eldorado Pkwy #300

(214) 491-4222
5.0
(2) · Wellness

18800 Preston Rd #310

(214) 329-0235

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(18) · Medical Spas

1628

(817) 741-1806

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(38) · Wellness

1912 Moser Ave

(469) 576-9024

6 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
18 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
17 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
spa addict 911 on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/03/2010, 07:27 AM
Best Brazilian and Brow waxing in Dallas!!! – I am so glad I found Aqua and Monica! She is the best!!! It is so hard to find someone that is good at Brazilian waxing. Super fast, very very thorough, and it didn't hurt! I am so excited about this girl that I am telling all my friends about Aqua. I also had a facial by Monica last week and it was the best facial that I have every experienced. She does the best extractions (every pore clean and it didn't hurt) and I was so relaxed when I left! I am still getting compliments from coworkers about how my skin and brows look.
mwljkm on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/28/2009, 11:20 AM
Found the perfect place! – I have received both a Sonya Dakar and a Hydragel treatment from Monica. I feel that she, as well as the other staff, are well trained and very capable of providing services that are superior in quality to their competition. Not a stranger to spa services (I visit every two weeks), I feel that their pricing is competitive with spas that offer equal treatments. As a registered nurse, I am comfortable with the medical procedures they perform and plan on continuing to visit my Aqua oasis.
sooner83 on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/08/2008, 02:50 AM
Disrespectful and unattentive staff – I went to Aqua for a Botox consult and was appalled by the service. The staff was goofing off and was even cussing in front of customers. They were completely unprofessional. They practically rushed me out the door and tried to pressure me into doing services I wasn't comfortable with the same day as my consult. I told them over and over that I just came in for a consult and I would schedule a new day for any services I choose. The technical that was going to administer my Botox did not seem very knowledgeable and made me nervous to try anything with her. On top of that they were charging a lot more than any other med spa I had visited for a consult. Don't walk-- run to a better med-spa in Dallas!
Featured content
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
JuL123 on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/05/2008, 05:22 AM
Best Brazilian Wax – I have been going to Lilly for a couple months now - she has to be the best person in Dallas for Brazilian Waxes.....It is pain free - she does not miss anything! I am amazed at the results and how long it last! I would not try anyone else at Aqua - I have - and Lilly is by far the most talented in this area.
Emmadallas on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/16/2008, 02:57 AM
Caution: Second degree burns and no respect of verbal agreements – Very friendly staff however some laser hair removal treatments ended up with second degree burns. This accident was handle poorly by Aqua and they've even made me paid for these treatments. Finally, they do not respect their verbal agreements. I would definately not recommend it.
luvspas79 on Citysearch

15 years ago

06/10/2006, 06:49 AM
Excellent Service – I love going to spas and have frequented some of the best in the country. Aqua is by far one of the best spas I have had the pleasure of visiting. Every time I come in the guest relations staff is attentive and friendly. I usually receive either the Sonya Dakar or the Micro-Facial and I always come out feeling super refreshed and my skin looks flawless. I also have to note that I have received extractions every facial and my esthetician gets out everything she possibly can. I would by all means recommend Aqua to any reader of Citysearch.
runlong77 on Citysearch

15 years ago

04/20/2006, 10:03 AM
Too Rushed – I received a Sonya Dakar facial and I felt it was very rushed (they only allot 45 minutes). When I left, I still had product residue on my face and many visibley clogged pores. The beds there are also very uncomfortable. On the Aqua Spa brochure, there is a message from the president of the company that says he is committed to 100% customer satisfaction, and he provides his email address. Well, I emailed him and guess what? I never heard a word back from him.
Contributor on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/22/2006, 05:30 AM
Editorial Review by Citysearch Editors – Full-service medical spa in Uptown offers plastic surgery, cosmetic dentistry, body therapy, facials, hair reduction and more.
grehman on Citysearch

16 years ago

01/31/2006, 03:42 AM
The best medical spa in Dallas. – Where else can you get your women's wellness exam, photo facial, massage, zoom whitening, Flu-mist, and the best of the best products all in one stop? You should really stop in for a free consultation. Aqua is truly a haven for beauty addicts.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.