Logo White
Watch Demo

Animal Health Clinic

Own this business?
4.9
252 reviews
|Consumer Services|Baton Rouge, LA 70808

4803 Perkins Rd, Baton Rouge, LA 70808

(225) 924-1353

https://www.ahcbr.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(2) · Pet Groomers

625 S Burnside Ave

(225) 644-4474

10 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Consumer Services

6636 Florida Blvd

(225) 927-4950
About

Specialties An AHAA accredited veternary clinic, we offer a wide variety of services to better care for your pet. Our specialities include: routine examinations and vaccinations, surgery, laser surgery and laser therapy, and dentistry. We also offer in house diagnostics and pathology, including: blood profiles, complete blood counts, urinalysis, thyroid level checks, blood glucose checks, ultrasonography, x-rays, and EKGs. As an AHAA accredited clinic we are committed to providing compassionate, progressive care for your pet. Products: Prescription medications: -Heartgard, Frontline, Advantage, Capstar, and Comfortis, as well as generic preventatives -A small in-house pharmacy Food: Royal C

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
252 reviews
5222
  
42
  
31
  
24
  
14
  
19 reviews have no rating
  • 191 Reviews4.9Google
  • 59 Reviews4.7Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Danielle Brock Mensman on Facebook

4 months ago

03/14/2020, 22:01 PM
They have always been kind and thoughtful to all of my pets.
Yeni Arzate on Facebook

4 months ago

03/14/2020, 22:01 PM
Excellent service, I’m so grateful for them caring of my baby with so much kindness, my dogs surgery went well without any signal of pain. Thanks you so much!
MattJanice Wray on Facebook

7 months ago

12/13/2019, 07:13 AM
Whenever I need to bring all three of our four-legged fur babies in, the staff is always so kind and patient with us!
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Ida L. Maiden on Facebook

8 months ago

11/21/2019, 11:26 AM
Great Vet. Love the staff, always friendly, and nice, will answer any concerns that I may have.
Mark Bui on Facebook

9 months ago

10/02/2019, 03:20 AM
Good staff and great service.
Kris Lindsey Hall on Facebook

a year ago

08/15/2019, 11:15 AM
I’ve been to many vet offices in several different cities with my 14 year old Chihuahua and 7 year old Weimaraner mix. None have made as good of an impression as Dr. Leonards and his team at AHC. They are so kind, caring, and knowledgeable. I trust them with our fur babies and recommend them wholeheartedly. They always take the time to explain all of your options, and they work with your budget and schedule to make sure pets get the best care possible! I’m so grateful a friend recommended them to me when we moved to Baton Rouge.
Susan Aronson on Facebook

a year ago

07/26/2019, 09:29 AM
Vets are the best, great staff, and I would recommend them highly.
Mary Jane Cutrer on Facebook

a year ago

07/13/2019, 05:41 AM
The sweetest and most thorough Vets around !
Jordan Moffett on Facebook

a year ago

07/09/2019, 09:49 AM
Words do not exist in the human language to convey the extent to which I recommend AHC. Dr. Leonards and Dr. Hackett along with EVERY single member of their staff are beyond amazing in so many ways! I apologize for the storybook that is to follow for this review – but please note that what I am writing does not even begin to scratch the surface of how grateful I am to be a part of the AHC patient family for the past 5 years. All three of my animals (Gus – 14 years old, Groot ...Continue Reading
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.