Logo White
Watch Demo

Animal Health Clinic

Own this business?
4.8
159 reviews
|Consumer Services|Baton Rouge, LA 70808

4803 Perkins Rd, Baton Rouge, LA 70808

(225) 924-1353

http://ahcbr.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Specialties An AHAA accredited veternary clinic, we offer a wide variety of services to better care for your pet. Our specialities include: routine examinations and vaccinations, surgery, laser surgery and laser therapy, and dentistry. We also offer in house diagnostics and pathology, including: blood profiles, complete blood counts, urinalysis, thyroid level checks, blood glucose checks, ultrasonography, x-rays, and EKGs. As an AHAA accredited clinic we are committed to providing compassionate, progressive care for your pet. Products: Prescription medications: -Heartgard, Frontline, Advantage, Capstar, and Comfortis, as well as generic preventatives -A small in-house pharmacy Food: Royal C

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
159 reviews
5141
  
42
  
32
  
24
  
12
  
8 reviews have no rating
  • 108 Reviews4.9Google
  • 49 Reviews4.7Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Elizabeth Anne on Facebook

8 months ago

12/20/2018, 00:05 AM
This is the 3rd veterinary clinic I have visited in Baton Rouge and it is by far my favorite! The prices were very reasonable and they were straightforward about their pricing and didn’t suggest anything unnecessary. The staff were very friendly and professional. Dr. Leonards was very honest and thorough. He patiently listened to my concerns and answered any questions. They were all so gentle and kind to my babies. You can tell they genuinely care about animals. I highly recommend AHC.
Amanda Lapeze Bethel on Facebook

10 months ago

10/12/2018, 01:18 AM
I have been bringing my pug to AHC since we moved to BR 5 years ago. I love the clinic! Both doctors are fantastic and do a lot of health teachings and all the girls that work there are very sweet and friendly! Always easy to get an appointment, clinic is clean and tidy. No long waits. Highly recommend!
Business Response:

Sammie the pug! We love his snorts!

Morgan Bourgoyne on Facebook

a year ago

09/19/2018, 02:53 AM
I’ve been going to AHC since I can remember. I was a little girl sitting in those old cow chairs. Amazingly friendly and prompt staff, they are the only people I trust to take care of my babies
Business Response:

Thank you so much! We appreciate our pet parents and fur babies!!

Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Hannah Drew Ables on Facebook

a year ago

09/13/2018, 05:03 AM
Dr. Leonards and the staff are so amazing! Their passion for animals is heart warming. From annual appointments to emergencies, they always take excellent care of our babies! Couldn’t ask for a better clinic!
Business Response:

We are so glad you feel comfortable bringing Apollo to our clinic! He is such a sweet and handsome boy! Stay tuned for the results of our Nexgard drawing!

Caroline Mckey Younger on Facebook

a year ago

09/13/2018, 03:25 AM
Animal Health Clinic loves on my animals like they are family! Every time I walk in they know my pets by name. The staff is top notch. They are always kind and extremely helpful!
Business Response:

Thank you so much! We love Lincoln & Tater Tot! We'll be sure to give Lincoln extra love while he's here boarding. Stay tuned for the winner of our drawing of a free 6pk of Nexgard!

Hester Dornan on Facebook

a year ago

09/13/2018, 01:20 AM
The ladies at the front desk are always kind and patient.
Dr. Hackett and Dr. Leonards and their assistants are wonderful. It’s obvious they care about our pups, always willing to answer questions, and never appear to be in a hurry.
Hardly ever have to wait long.
Superior clinic.
Business Response:

Taking our time with Bonnie and Bear is a pleasure! We appreciate our pet parents and fur babies!!

Brooke Comeaux on Facebook

a year ago

08/27/2018, 04:15 AM
I just brought my 9 week old Corgi, Doug! The staff was amazing and Dr. Hackett made sure I knew everything going on! Can’t wait to see how much Doug will weigh in a month!
Business Response:

Doug is so adorable! We can’t wait to see him in a month. We can’t forget to take a picture for our page!

April Oed Hamilton on Facebook

a year ago

07/18/2018, 05:33 AM
Dr. Hackett and his friendly, professional staff have been caring for our pup from day one. From sneezes to surgery and everything in between, they are thorough and efficient with a loving touch. We are new to Baton Rouge and happy to have found Animal Health Clinic!
Donna Cambon Stuart on Facebook

a year ago

07/06/2018, 07:41 AM
My 2 dogs have been coming here for 8 years. They love and care for my dogs like i would. I also board my dogs here and they come back tp me happy,groomed and healthy.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.