Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Andy Lecompte Salon

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
111 reviews
|Hair Salons|Los Angeles, CA 90069

616 N Almont Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90069

(310) 273-4100

https://www.andylecomptesalon.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(5) · Hair Salons

10357 Lakewood Blvd

(562) 861-7841

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

18375 Ventura Blvd

(818) 606-4826
5.0
(5) · Beauty

3506 Grand Ave

(323) 585-5092

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Beauty

5830 Overhill Dr

(323) 291-2828

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(14) · Beauty

14390 Ventura Blvd

(818) 990-9988

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Beauty

713 Broadway

(310) 260-4848

1 person is looking at this business

About

Discover celebrity sightings and top stylists in an art-filled, modern space at the Andy LeCompte Salon. This chic salon caters to an exclusive clientele in the heart of West Hollywood. A cut here will set you back anywhere between USD200 to USD500 for an appointment with celeb stylist Andy himself. Owned by duo Andy LeCompte and Leanne Citrone, both known faces on the L.A. fashion scene, the salon offers the latest styles to its upmarket patrons. Get your look perfected and walk out with a new confidence and bounce in your step.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
111 reviews
576
  
411
  
33
  
21
  
17
  
13 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
MandyRay on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/25/2010, 02:30 AM
Hit or Miss – Okay, so while the "hair butcher" review seemed a bit harsh, I do have to say that I see where she is coming from. I have gone to george papanikolas a few times. The first time I paid a lot of money to get base and highlights which looked good. George and his assistant were super nice and took care of all of my needs because I was a first timer and spent a huge amount of money. Then I decided to not get the same thing done but something different that cost a fraction of the price...they no longer cared as much. George would chat with other clients while doing my hair and someone else's at the same time., slather on some color that had so much bleach in it my head was burning and itching the whole time. Then he didn't even check the color he just handed me a brush and said I could blow out my own hair! Um...this is so not what I signed on for and is not the color I asked for. So tacky. While George is nice and has done blond for celebrities, he needs to humble himself a little and take better care of his clients. Why did I go back after that, I guess I was hoping I would get the same service and look as the first time I went...not going back.
LaMaria on Citysearch

12 years ago

12/17/2009, 00:42 AM
Worth every penny – George P. is a master colorist, savvy and so friendly! This is a very professional salon and I look forward to going back!
DK Babe on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/04/2009, 00:39 AM
smoke and mirrors in a west hollywood salon – When Maestro Andy comes to the chair, you get a sense that you are going to walk out looking like Cinderella going to the ball. Except, when this clock struck 12, I ended up looking like I had a big pumpkin on my head. Andy did what HE thought was the right thing to do--and NOT what I asked for. I asked for defined and precise long layers, and instead he seamlessly blended all of my layers into what looks like a one length bob. SCARY. Other than the hair cut...it was a really wonderful salon experience!
Featured content
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
Jenoooooo on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/03/2009, 04:40 AM
I am so happy to FINALLY have a salon that I LOVE! – I am so happy to FINALLY have a hair stylist and salon that I love again! Having moved from Northern California, and living here for 3 years, I could NOT find a stylist or salon I liked. Finally, a friend recommended the Andy Lecompte Salon. The Salon is very nice and clean, and they offer you complimentary beverages when you arrive. It's also a nice waiting area if you're early. I brought a bagel, they made me an iced latte and I waited for my appointment! On to my stylist-George, who I adore. I completely lucked out. When I first called, the girl on the phone recommended him and I feel like I struck gold! He is amazing! Super helpful, talented and fun to talk too. He's not bad to look at either! He's always given me the perfect color. I also got a mani and pedi there. I don't remember her name, but she was wonderful! Long lasting, quality pedis and they have a great color selection. Prices are expensive, but well worth it. Another positive is that they are great at accommodating last minute requests. Finally my search has ended! Thank you George!
Annelise on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/24/2009, 02:06 AM
George Papanikolas Saved My Blonde – As a New York transplant to the city of Implants, Hollywood!, I learned the hard way that finding a good dye doctor takes as much R & D as determining the perfect plastic surgeon. In LA, nothing says Heffner hussie more than an over-processed Hue. I'm a fashion finder. Beauty is not my beat. I've been a loyal to my lady lock in New York, Astrid at the Warren Tricomi salon, for years. Yes, five years of foils. But my allegiance to Astrid has its physical limits: flying 6 hours for blonde and a blowdry just doesn't seem on trend with fashion economics. In New York, economically savvy has become more chic than Chanel. Although I've never been one to trust my tresses with just anyone, I took the advise of a friend and visited a popular Beverly Hills salon for highlights (which will remain nameless to protect the identities of those involved). I put on a smock and after a few hours of foils, I walked away realizing that all Beverly Hills barbers are not created equal. In Los Angeles, foil is a four letter word. Beverly Hills is all about the balliage. In one foil sweep, my thirteen years of New York sophistication had been stripped away leaving me dull and over processed. In a culture where perception and reflection equal reality, I had become completely one-dimensional; a wash-out. Crisis! What WAS I to do??? Acts of God often arrive in unconventional ways through the most unexpected vehicles. In this case, Beauty Banter has become my new religion.So, how did Beauty Banter rescue my ridiculous roots and hideous hair? She sent me to see LA's founding father of blonde balliage whose oval bowl resides at the Andy Lecompte Salon on North Almont Drive. George Papanikolas. I hung my head with shame as he looked at my bleached head of hair. "It's going to take a few visits, but we will get your hair back to basics worth bantering about."Three hours later, I had been transformed. My terrible tresses had become beach blonde bombshell. Ridiculous Roots? Eradicated and replaced by golden locks not unlike Repunzel's. There is a new shade of loyalty in Los Angeles. Don't be foiled by impersonators. If blonde is your ambition, there is only one place to go, one process to use, and one person to see: Andy Lecompte Salon. Balliage. George Papanikolas.
MissMary212 on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/14/2009, 03:03 AM
Beautiful Hair, Classy Environment. – This salon is a calming and classy little oasis. Definitely upscale, yet a soft, mellow vibe and everyone's really friendly. I highly recommend going with colorist George Papanikolas. He's a true artist, you will totally fall in love! Not only is he extremely personable, but he's an outstanding colorist. I've gotten so many compliments since he started doing my hair, and no one I've seen previously can compare.
Brandi Fowler on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/07/2009, 03:33 AM
This West Hollywood hair boutique packs in luxury-craving Angelenos looking for high-end hairdos sported by its celebrity clients. – Chrome metallic globes hang from open rafters casting reflections along rich milk chocolate cement floors and a white tufted-leather front desk. Owned by Andy Lecompte and Leanne Citrone--both former stylists for the likes of Chris McMillan and Prive--this chic space certainly speaks of its A-list pedigree. Stark white paint coats the walls and splashes the ceilings; onyx-hued shelves display hair care products; and well-heeled clients take a seat in front of wide, circular mirrors as their hair is cut, colored and styled to reflect the latest trends.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.