Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Amir David Tahernia

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
10 reviews
|Orthopedists|Rancho Mirage, CA 92270

39000 Bob Hope Dr, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270

(760) 568-2684

https://desertortho.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(4) · Doctors

39300 Bob Hope Dr Ste 1101

(760) 341-7088
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

36867 Cook St

(760) 341-1999
5.0
(3) · Medical Centers

41945 Big Bear Blvd

(909) 866-6200
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

2 W Fern Ave

(909) 793-3311
5.0
(1) · Pediatricians

39000 Bob Hope Dr

(760) 340-3911
5.0
(68) · Chiropractors

31205 Pauba Rd #204

(951) 693-2208
About

Tahernia A David MD is located at 39000 Bob Hope Dr, Rancho Mirage, CA. This business specializes in Acupuncture, Podiatry and Physical Therapy.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
10 reviews
59
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous review for Amir David Tahernia
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

02/24/2021, 09:46 AM
Horrible DR Doesn’t do anything for you Pushes you to other doctors You’ve been warned!!
Respond to negative reviews
AnnieN review for Amir David Tahernia
AnnieN on Healthgrades

a year ago

08/11/2020, 12:58 PM
In February 2019, Dr Tahernia performed a Laminectomy on my left side, lower lumbar for a pinched nerve. Very satisfied with his ability to help me feel better. He listens and answers all your questions. His bedside manner is friendly and he’s easy to talk too. He’s the best in the area!
Anonymous review for Amir David Tahernia
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/13/2020, 00:22 AM
He fixed me and gave me my active life back! After 3 years of PAIN, countless medical people, shots, drugs, alternative procedures, PT, etc., Dr. Tahernia was the first doctor to tell me he could alleviate my pain with a 45 minute, one inch incision surgery. I went home the same day and haven’t had a second of sciatica pain since! LOVE DR. T!
Featured content
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
Annie S. review for Amir David Tahernia
Annie S. on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/13/2019, 00:10 AM
Dr.Tahernia is the first doctor who really listened to me. I have been to many other doctors and felt hopeless He operated on me and I am getting better!! I am so happy he is my doctor!!!
Pain in the back review for Amir David Tahernia
Pain in the back on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/01/2019, 01:06 AM
Dr. Tahernia figured out what was wrong with me AFTER 5 other doctors "guessed" at what I needed and got into arguments about what I needed (each one had a different guess). Dr. Tahernia said that my back had had some negative changes (after a new MRI), but to go home and don't worry about it until my back told me I needed help. THEN call and make as appointment. Great personality also!
Anonymous review for Amir David Tahernia
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/29/2019, 11:11 AM
In April 2018 I had an initial visit with Dr Tahernia at Desert Orthopedic to have him look into my long going, severe lumbar pain. I had undergone many injections the we’re becoming less effective and was reluctantly taking heavy painkillers. After an extensive workup and diagnoses he confidently recommended I have him do surgery for me. In November 2018 I underwent a major four hour procedure to fuse L4, L5 and S1 and to “clean up” other issues in that area. I had my last follow
Marjorie Bragg review for Amir David Tahernia
Marjorie Bragg on Healthgrades

5 years ago

02/11/2017, 00:29 AM
Dr Tahernia has done multiple surgeries on my back. He is an excellent doctor and has a great bedside manner. I have recommended Dt Tahernia to several people. I really admire him and thank God he is my orthopedic surgeon.
C Hill review for Amir David Tahernia
C Hill on Healthgrades

5 years ago

11/10/2016, 03:42 AM
I've referred 13 people to Dr. Tahernia over the past 5 years since having back surgery. Everyone loves him. I was so bad I couldn't sit and had to lay on my stomach and have my husband assist me in walking anywhere the pain was so bad. Dr. Tahernia gave us our lives back and like I said, it's been 5 wonderful years, golfing a few times a week and doing everything I used to do. What a blessing he is!! Thank you Dr. Tahernia and I'll keep those referrals coming.
Kirby Rivest review for Amir David Tahernia
Kirby Rivest on Healthgrades

6 years ago

07/09/2016, 08:24 AM
Dr. Tahernia is an excellent surgeon & I highly recommend him to anyone for a speedy recovery & seamless procedure. I had a broken neck from a drunk driver who was going up the hill on the wrong side of the street, it was a serious injury and required a delicate surgical procedure close to the spinal cord. Dr Tahernia gave me confidence in our preliminary appointments & I went into surgery with full assurance that he would do an excellent job & he did & I didn't even need physio. Many Thanks xox
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.