Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Allen C. Richmond, MD, PC

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
23 reviews
|Ophthalmologists|Philadelphia, PA 19114 United States

3998 Red Lion Road, Ste 302, Philadelphia, PA 19114 United States

(215) 824-1717

https://www.northernophthalmic.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Ophthalmologists

1703 S Broad St #103

(215) 339-8100
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

3501 Silverside Rd

(302) 479-3937
5.0
(1) · Optometrists

900 Haddon Ave

(856) 854-4242
5.0
(2) · Ophthalmologists

2 W Baltimore Ave # 2

(610) 874-5261
5.0
(6) · Ophthalmologists

333 E City Ave Ste 714

(610) 667-0800
5.0
(7) · Laser Eye Surgery/Lasik

45 E Main St

(302) 224-2999
About

Dr. Richmond started the practice in 1977. He is a board certified Ophthalmologist with over thirty years of experience. He graduated from Rutgers University where he was a Henry Rutgers Scholar and from Jefferson Medical College. Dr. Richmond completed his residency in Ophthalmology at The Scheie Eye Institute, The University of Pennsylvania under Harold Scheie. His primary surgical specialty is Cataract Surgery. His current hospital affiliations include: Aria Health (formerly Frankford Hospital), Wills Eye Hospital and The Scheie Eye Institute. He is a member of the American Society of Cataract and Refractive Surgeons, The American Academy of Ophthalmology, American Medical Association, Pe

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
23 reviews
519
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
Sort By:
Featured
Anonymous review for Allen C. Richmond, MD, PC
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

04/30/2019, 03:17 AM
Dr. Richmond performed my cataract surgery with excellent results. His staff provided follow up service and answered all my questions and concerns.
Anonymous review for Allen C. Richmond, MD, PC
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

03/19/2019, 14:01 PM
Had cataract surgery in October and he made a mistake. Had to have retina surgery by another doctor in November to fix the surgery br Dr Richmond. I still have terrible pain in my eye and my vision is no better than before. Not to mention the thousand of dollars I paid out of pocket. I have never received a phone call to see how I was. Avoid this doctor.
Respond to negative reviews
michelle review for Allen C. Richmond, MD, PC
michelle on Healthgrades

4 years ago

12/02/2018, 13:50 PM
Dr Richmond is the best eye doctor. I couldn't see well or drive at night and after wearing glasses for 3 years I still couldn't see well at night. I went to Dr Richmond and he told me what was my problem it was cataracts in my eyes. I had the surgery I'm only 42 years old and I can finally see again. He was very nice and professional and very nice doctor. He made sure I was ok after surgery . thank you Dr Richmond for everything and the beautiful flowers. God bless your kind heart.
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
JOHN J VIZZA review for Allen C. Richmond, MD, PC
JOHN J VIZZA on Healthgrades

5 years ago

02/12/2018, 02:56 AM
DR. RICHMOND IS VERY CARING AND VERY DETAIL ORIENTED WITH EACH VISIT. HIS AFTER CARE WORK IS EXCEPTIONAL.
Helen Gramlich review for Allen C. Richmond, MD, PC
Helen Gramlich on Healthgrades

6 years ago

02/18/2017, 13:03 PM
Extremely satisfied with my cataract surgery and care and with the follow up appointments.
Anonymous review for Allen C. Richmond, MD, PC
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 years ago

02/02/2017, 14:25 PM
I've been seeing Dr. Richmond for over 20 years now and have never had a problem. I also take all my children. He has a very friendly personality and tells them jokes to kind of ease any fears. Dr. Richmond and his staff are very professional, courteous and always available to answer questions. When you call you never have to leave a message; you'll always get a live person to talk to. They are also very accommodating when I need to get in to see the doctor, no long waits. Highly recommend
JPM review for Allen C. Richmond, MD, PC
JPM on Healthgrades

6 years ago

02/01/2017, 02:38 AM
I HAD CATARACT SURGERY IN BOTH EYES , SPRING OF 2016. THE PREPARATION FOR THE SURGERY, THE SURGERY AND POST SURGERY PROCEDURES WERE DONE PROFESSIONALLY. ALL MY APPOINTMENTS FIT IN WITH MY SCHEDULES. HIS STAFF WAS VERY COURTEOUS AND WOULD REPLY TO ANY QUESTIONS IN A EXPEDIATE MANNER. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR. RICHMOND.
LOU K. review for Allen C. Richmond, MD, PC
LOU K. on Healthgrades

6 years ago

01/31/2017, 05:30 AM
DR. RICHMOND IS A VERY KIND AND GENTLE MAN. HE IS WISE AND KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT ALL THE TYPES OF TREATMENT YOU MAY NEED. EVERYTHING IS COMPLETELY EXPLAINED TO YOU SO THAT YOU UNDERSTAND WHAT NEEDS TO BE DONE.
Gloria M. Saxton review for Allen C. Richmond, MD, PC
Gloria M. Saxton on Healthgrades

6 years ago

12/24/2016, 04:43 AM
I have been a patient of Dr. Allen Richmond for many, many years and find him awesome. He is excellent in his field, very thorough, comforting, caring, professional, thoughtful and everything you expect to find in a doctor. I would recommend him to anyone and know that they would be receiving excellent care and diagnosis. My confidence in Dr. Richmond is 100%. He is the best!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.