Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Alaska Denise Lake Lodge

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
74 reviews
|Hospitality|Soldotna, AK 99669

37090 Denise Lake Dr, Soldotna, AK 99669

(907) 262-1789

https://deniselakelodge.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 8:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(53) · Hospitality

33126 Johnsons Dr

(907) 260-3474
4.8
(81) · Hotels & Travel

35905 Ryan Ln

(907) 262-6001
4.8
(34) · Hospitality

42737 Sterling Hwy

(907) 252-4991
4.8
(26) · Hospitality

35555 Kenai Spur Hwy

(800) 248-3474
4.7
(321) · Hospitality

36065 Reef Dr

(866) 553-4744
4.7
(18) · Resorts

36275 St Theresa's Camp Rd

(907) 262-3937
About

Our premier Alaska fishing lodge and cabins provide you with a world-class fishing vacation opportunity that can't be beat. Nestled in a setting of white birch trees you will find our lodge and cabins overlooking picturesque Denise Lake, near the town of Soldotna, AK. Our lodge offers an ideal setting for our guests to experience the best of Alaska fishing, tours, sightseeing and adventure. Along with lodging in comfortable rooms, suites and cabins, we provide a warm and hearty breakfast each morning, in addition to your Fisherman's Lunch on all trips with vacation packages and Friday Night Fish Fry. Enjoy breakfast before your day's activities in our spacious dining room overlooking Denise

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
74 reviews
547
  
49
  
32
  
21
  
15
  
10 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Leverett Holder review for Alaska Denise Lake Lodge
Leverett Holder on Facebook

7 years ago

01/20/2015, 00:15 AM
It was my buck list of thinking to do and now i had to put it back on because I had such a great time.
mprince1950 review for Alaska Denise Lake Lodge
mprince1950 on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

09/04/2014, 01:02 AM
We loved our stay. We stayed at Denise Lodge in June of this year. We loved the fishing and almost limited out every time. Our fly out trip was outstanding but wet and cold. Jim and Elaine had the fireplace going for us ! They were like family.
xsubmariner review for Alaska Denise Lake Lodge
xsubmariner on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

08/19/2014, 01:03 AM
Excellent over all Cabins small but comfortable. Don't go for the TV (very small, but works). Best features are outside the cabins - the lake on the grounds and the main lodge with the beautiful dining room and excellent cook staff. We did not partake of the fishing, but will likely do so with them on our next visit. Very likely to stay again.
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
tarpon89 review for Alaska Denise Lake Lodge
tarpon89 on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

08/16/2014, 01:16 AM
COMFORTABLE LODGE i want to start by saying the lodge and rooms were very clean. The older couple that own the lodge are very nice. Now that being said, make sure that their is no communication problems. I did not have any big problems but I made sure by the time I went to bed that I knew exactly what time that I had to get up. Sometimes during the day Jim would give me a time and then Elaine would give me a different time. This could really mean something if your getting up at 3am or 4am. I will say that they have a tough job.They have to figure out the weather and the right type of fishing to give you for the next day. That is not an easy task, especially when the weather is so unpredictable. The fishing was great 3 out of the 4 days that we went. My son and I went with a guide fishing on june 21-24. The first day we went drift fishing and the weather started out great at 4am. When 8am hit the temperature must have dropped 20 degrees and then it rained most of the time. The worst thing about it was that we didn't get a fish all day. Their was 4 people in the boat and the guide and not a fish was caught. The guide was fishing for about 5 out of the 8 hours and he got nothig. We told the guide to leave at 12 noon and call it a day. I figured we had 3 more days fishing so why kill yourself the first day. The next 2 days we went halibut fishing and we did really great. We did not catch a king but we caught many halibut in the 30lb class. We also caught a 70lb and a 100lb halibut. The other thing you need to know is that you are only allowed to keep 1 halibut 29" and below and 1 halibut above 29" per person per day. We did all right with that regulation, but some people on the boat didn't. If you don't catch a real big fish it is hard for 2 people to fill a cooler of 50lbs each with smaller fish. That is not the lodges fault, but ask about the regulations before you come. The float plane fishing trip was my favorite. The scenery from the plane and on land was spectacular. I loved every minute of it. Then when we went fishing, I had a blast. When we landed our plane our guide didn't go to the creek where everyone else was fishing. He told us I am taking you were you will not see anyone for miles. We fished in 2 spots and they were great. I must have hooked over 30 sockeye salmon and caught 17 of them. We kept the biggest and most silver looking salmon. The salmon were between 7 and 10 pounnds. These fish were alot bigger than the ones by the creek. Their is another regulation that you need to know is that you are only allowed 3 sockeye salmon a day per person. When we were done fishing we went nature watching. After the nature watching we flew back on the plane and went over the glaciers. This was all around the best day. Their was plenty of restaurants in the area, and they were pretty good. We actually ate twice at the lodge for dinner. The fish fry was very good and that comes with the package. They gave us and a few other people at the lodge a steak dinner one night because we had one bad day of fishing. The both dinners were excellent. The breakfasts were also good during the week. I was honest about everything, and as a whole I would recommend this lodge to anyone.
687ritchied review for Alaska Denise Lake Lodge
687ritchied on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

08/10/2014, 01:02 AM
Excellent Alaska Experience Clean well kept resort. Great Alaska setting just minutes from town. The owners are friendly and very accommodating. The food and service was first rate. The guide services used are professional and knowledgeable. Owners work at structuring trips to guests schedules. Highly recommend Ritchie Davis Missouri 2014
Ty Wyatt review for Alaska Denise Lake Lodge
Ty Wyatt on Facebook

8 years ago

02/17/2014, 00:02 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Kimberly Fitzgerald review for Alaska Denise Lake Lodge
Kimberly Fitzgerald on Facebook

8 years ago

11/28/2013, 00:01 AM
Kayla Horsley review for Alaska Denise Lake Lodge
Kayla Horsley on Facebook

9 years ago

10/12/2013, 01:01 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Dave LaForest review for Alaska Denise Lake Lodge
Dave LaForest on Facebook

9 years ago

08/30/2013, 01:11 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.