Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Alaska Denise Lake Lodge

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
74 reviews
|Hospitality|Soldotna, AK 99669

37090 Denise Lake Dr, Soldotna, AK 99669

(907) 262-1789

https://deniselakelodge.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 8:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(53) · Hospitality

33126 Johnsons Dr

(907) 260-3474
4.8
(81) · Hotels & Travel

35905 Ryan Ln

(907) 262-6001
4.8
(34) · Hospitality

42737 Sterling Hwy

(907) 252-4991
4.8
(26) · Hospitality

35555 Kenai Spur Hwy

(800) 248-3474
4.7
(29) · Hospitality

260 S Willow St

(907) 252-0404
4.7
(321) · Hospitality

36065 Reef Dr

(866) 553-4744
About

Our premier Alaska fishing lodge and cabins provide you with a world-class fishing vacation opportunity that can't be beat. Nestled in a setting of white birch trees you will find our lodge and cabins overlooking picturesque Denise Lake, near the town of Soldotna, AK. Our lodge offers an ideal setting for our guests to experience the best of Alaska fishing, tours, sightseeing and adventure. Along with lodging in comfortable rooms, suites and cabins, we provide a warm and hearty breakfast each morning, in addition to your Fisherman's Lunch on all trips with vacation packages and Friday Night Fish Fry. Enjoy breakfast before your day's activities in our spacious dining room overlooking Denise

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
74 reviews
547
  
49
  
32
  
21
  
15
  
10 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
luvtravelinNd review for Alaska Denise Lake Lodge
luvtravelinNd on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

07/02/2017, 01:22 AM
Wonderful Experience. My husband and I booked a 6 night package. We booked 2 halibut/salmon combo trips, 2 salmon fishing trips, & fly in fishing trip. Jim & Elaine made all the arrangements, provided us with a packed lunch & processed the fish when we returned. The lodge also serves a hearty breakfast each day. The halibut fish fry was delicious and we enjoyed the company of the other fishermen. We stayed in one of the cabins. They are small but very clean & comfortable. I had done a lot of research before booking and found this lodge provided everything we needed at a reasonable price. The owners also worked with our airline schedule!
Hillary Hall review for Alaska Denise Lake Lodge
Hillary Hall on Facebook

5 years ago

06/21/2017, 01:08 AM
My husband and I wanted to stay forever!! Jim and Elaine are the best!! The staff are amazing and they made us feel like we had known them forever. I would highly recommend Denise Lake Lodge!! We will be back soon!!
Michael T review for Alaska Denise Lake Lodge
Michael T on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

07/13/2016, 01:04 AM
An easy Alaskan fishing experience My brother and I purchased a package of 6 nights at the lodge with 5 days of fishing. This is not real wilderness fishing but it sure was a lot of fun. The pricing was reasonable. We flew into Anchorage and drove down to Soldotna. A nice drive, too, which I have done a number of times before. Beautiful roads. Lovely scenery. We stayed at a building just separate from the main lodge which was very nice. Breakfasts were impressive, and served at very early hours in order to go fishing with the tides. The Friday night fish fry at the lodge was very good. Packaged lunches were nicely prepared and sufficient. To fish YOU need to drive to the take-off point and meet the guide there. This means a 20 - 25 minute car drive for fishing in the nearby rivers for King Salmon and a 1 1/2 hour drive down to Homer for Halibut fishing. You can also "buy" fly-in fishing days, if you like. My brother and I found lots of great places to eat in and around Soldotna and appreciated eating whenever we wanted to. Denise Lake is large and beautiful but... NO fish. Don't expect to fish at "other hours" in the lake at the lodge. Alaska Fish and Wildlife is trying to eliminate Northerns from the lake, so they have tried to get rid of ALL the fish several times. Pretty hard to do in a huge lake in Alaska. Eventually the lake will be stocked with "good" Alaskan fish... Hosts are SO nice. Property very clean and well maintained. Nice packaging and freezing of fish we kept. Hard to go wrong here if you don't mind the driving.
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
keyela review for Alaska Denise Lake Lodge
keyela on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

06/26/2016, 01:11 AM
Amazing vacation! Clean and comfortable rooms. Delicious breakfast and wonderful Friday night Halibut fish fry. Jim and Elaine were great host. All of our fishing trip arrangements were perfect. The flyout trip was unforgettable! Our fish was packed and ready to fly home! This was the best vacation ever!
Dorothy Thompson Marecaux review for Alaska Denise Lake Lodge
Dorothy Thompson Marecaux on Facebook

7 years ago

10/25/2015, 01:10 AM
Nice people with lots of lore and knowledge - great food - awesome Friday night fish fries!!!
Elke Brecunier review for Alaska Denise Lake Lodge
Elke Brecunier on Facebook

7 years ago

09/26/2015, 01:20 AM
Best experience EVER! My husband and I took our two young children, 6 and 7 years old, and I can't say enough wonderful words to express my feelings for this place. From the cozy lodge, comfortable cabin, views, people, EVERYTHING! Big Jim and Elaine are so knowledgable and really tailored our fishing trips to best fit our family. Miss Carol and Elaine can do magical things in the kitchen to make you feel welcome and well fed (a little too well fed as I gained a few pounds). We dream of the day we can go back again! I planned the trip as a surprise for my husband and Jim really worked with me on my budget and selecting fishing guides (I'm not a fisherman so I needed a lot of help ). I could go on and on but it was paradise. Thank you to Elaine and Jim for everything! ❤️
Eclmcl review for Alaska Denise Lake Lodge
Eclmcl on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

08/30/2015, 01:16 AM
2015 Alaska Fishing with a party of 11 Stayed at Denise Lake Lodge who arranged all of our fishing excursion. First day was to fish for halibut but was rescheduled due to windy conditions. As an alternative, we fished a half day on the Kenai river for sockeye. This turned out to be great with 11 guys catching a total of 33. It took work but the result was good. Fishing throughout the week was sometimes slow but did pick up at the end. We had excursions with fly-out for silver salmon, river boat for silver and sockeye, and the last 2 days were for halibut which we limited out. The accommodation at Denise Lake Lodge was adequate for handling 11 guys. We chose the meal plan which provided breakfasts some mornings as early as 3:30 am. Lunch was nothing special with croissant sandwiches, fruit, candy bar, chips, and water. Dinner was good with a different menu every evening. The owners, Jim and Elaine were very accommodating considering having 11 in our party. Due to the weather and changes in our choices of excursions, having one outfit find alternatives worked out great for us. Denise Lake Lodge worked out overall with coordinating the lodging, excursions, meals, fish processing, and the overall logistics of handling 11 guys. Thank you, Jim & Elaine,.
adventureLover2525 review for Alaska Denise Lake Lodge
adventureLover2525 on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

08/05/2015, 01:03 AM
PHENOMINAL fishing, resort and service! Words cannot describe what a great vacation my husband I had. We stayed at Denise lodge July 25-31 of the year. The fishing was absolutely phenomenal. We feel it is because Jim (lodge owner) really knows his stuff and has great connections. Everything about the lodge was great; the rooms, the people, the food. We will defiantly be back. I would recommend this place to absolutely anyone.
Ryan Hendrickson review for Alaska Denise Lake Lodge
Ryan Hendrickson on Facebook

7 years ago

07/29/2015, 01:15 AM
The food was amazing, I really enjoyed myself all the excursions were great.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.