Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Alaska Denise Lake Lodge

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
73 reviews
|Hospitality|Soldotna, AK 99669

37090 Denise Lake Dr, Soldotna, AK 99669

(907) 262-1789

https://deniselakelodge.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(53) · Hospitality

33126 Johnsons Dr

(907) 260-3474
4.8
(81) · Hotels & Travel

35905 Ryan Ln

(907) 262-6001
4.8
(26) · Hospitality

35555 Kenai Spur Hwy

(800) 248-3474
4.8
(34) · Hospitality

42737 Sterling Hwy

(907) 252-4991
4.7
(29) · Hospitality

260 S Willow St

(907) 252-0404
4.7
(321) · Hospitality

36065 Reef Dr

(866) 553-4744
About

Our premier Alaska fishing lodge and cabins provide you with a world-class fishing vacation opportunity that can't be beat. Nestled in a setting of white birch trees you will find our lodge and cabins overlooking picturesque Denise Lake, near the town of Soldotna, AK. Our lodge offers an ideal setting for our guests to experience the best of Alaska fishing, tours, sightseeing and adventure. Along with lodging in comfortable rooms, suites and cabins, we provide a warm and hearty breakfast each morning, in addition to your Fisherman's Lunch on all trips with vacation packages and Friday Night Fish Fry. Enjoy breakfast before your day's activities in our spacious dining room overlooking Denise

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
73 reviews
547
  
49
  
31
  
21
  
15
  
10 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Bob McInnes review for Alaska Denise Lake Lodge
Bob McInnes on Facebook

4 years ago

08/29/2018, 01:09 AM
what an amazing trip. I highly suggest staying here. They take such good care of you..
rlip review for Alaska Denise Lake Lodge
rlip on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

07/21/2018, 01:09 AM
We had a fantastic time at Denise Lake Lodge - Summer 2018 My son and I spent five days at the lodge and enjoyed every minute of it. We stayed in cabins 44 & 45, small, clean, basic and comfortable. Jim and Elaine are good, caring people who made sure that we had a great experience. Carol and Matt cooked up delicious meals and the location is wonderful. Jim arranged all of our fishing - a day for halibut out of Ninilchik, a day for king salmon on the Kasilof (Tyler - excellent guide), a day on the Kenai for sockeye and the highlight of it all, a day of flight and fishing at Bog River. Wow. Unbelievable! Fishing was incredible alongside two grizzly bears who were in the water trying to catch fish, a black bear who paid a visit and so many eagles. I highly recommend this experience and strongly recommend that, if possible, you save it for the end of your trip. I am already planning my next trip.
Thomas H Morrison review for Alaska Denise Lake Lodge
Thomas H Morrison on Facebook

4 years ago

07/21/2018, 01:05 AM
Jim and Elaine did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable. We had a wonderful breakfast every morning no matter what time we had to leave (even of it was 2:00AM) for our trip. They bent over backwards to make sure we had a variety of trips and had to rearrange due to the AK fish and Wildlife shutting down the King season on the rivers early. If I could tell you to look at one place for your sport fishing experience, look no further than Alaska Denise Lake Lodge. I will be back.
Featured content
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
Lee Clark review for Alaska Denise Lake Lodge
Lee Clark on Facebook

4 years ago

07/14/2018, 01:00 AM
Everything was great. It was great having our fishing trips set up in the changing kenia area. We caught fish and spent time with some great and entertaining fishing guides. The lodge is very relaxing and the food is the best. I have to thank Chef Matt for preparing our salmon to perfection. Even the lunches they packed for fishing trips above and beyond. The fly in fishing with the bears was by far the most impressive trip of the week, which I have to add was perfect weather.
Don Bouchard review for Alaska Denise Lake Lodge
Don Bouchard on Facebook

4 years ago

06/25/2018, 01:03 AM
We would like to thank Jim and Elaine for making our Alaskan Fishing adventure a fabulous experience. The cabin was great plenty of room for the 4 of us. The lodge and lake were beautiful. We saw Brrown Bears some with cubs, numerous moose, bald eagles, seals, and even a wolverine. As for the fishing, we couldn't have had a better experience. We caught halibut, king salmon, sokeye salmon, cod, and rainbow trout. My wife caught a 31" rainbow trout on the Kenai with our guide Nate. The breakfasts and lunches were great. But most of all making new friends of Jim, Elaine and Matt. We hope to come for another visit in the near future. What a great adventure.....#alaskadeniselakelodge
Walter Leytham review for Alaska Denise Lake Lodge
Walter Leytham on Facebook

4 years ago

06/23/2018, 01:20 AM
My son Bobby and I had a fantastic time with Jim and Elaine at Denise Lake Lodge. I took my son here for a graduation present from Mary Washington University and we were not disappointed. The accommodations were first class, Matt, the cook made us exceptional meals, we saw Moose, Bald Eagles, Bears and Seals. The fly in trip was just amazing. Our pilot had a very clear day and we flew over a massive glacier. During that day we fished for sockeye salmon underneath a beautiful waterfall. The week went by far, far too fast and my son and I were both sad to leave such a beautiful place. Thank you Jim and Elaine for making Bobby and I feel so welcomed at your lodge.
Legsi1970 review for Alaska Denise Lake Lodge
Legsi1970 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

07/17/2017, 01:15 AM
Family fishing trip We stayed her for 7 nights and done 6 days fishing. The lodge is about 5 minutes from Soldotna on a beautiful lake setting. We had the package which included breakfast and lunch. We made no special requests and chose to eat or not to eat. The lunches are fantastic. As Scots our breakfast taste is quite different but some days appreciated the big breakfast. We went out for dinner every night and there were no queues and we loved every place we ate. We had a lodge with 2 bedrooms and cooking it was clean and tidy and warm. The fishing was done through Russell fishing and we enjoyed the Kassilof more than the Kenai. The rainbow trout day on the Kenai was amazing and would do this again. The fly out day left is speechless it was everything we wanted and more. You found out the day before where you were going !! Be warned you are up early most days ! Our earliest was 3am and latest probably 430am. Our fly out was in the afternoon at 1130an and I think we got the best deal doing this. It was lots quieter and we even managed to fit in a couple of beers. Angela is a brilliant cook and amazing hostess. Genuinely cares about the guests.
Elizabeth-and-Jack review for Alaska Denise Lake Lodge
Elizabeth-and-Jack on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

07/14/2017, 01:00 AM
Thoroughly Enjoyable and Hassle Free My husband and I purchased a package and stayed at Denise Lake Lodge from Saturday to Saturday. It was my first time to Alaska; my husband's third. Our room was in the main lodge. It was comfortable and clean. Jim and Elaine are good people, are very friendly and accommodating. They took care of everything and provide you with all you need (fishing arrangements, breakfasts, lunches, and even processing and packing our fish for checking it as baggage with the airline). You will NOT go hungry. All we did was show up and enjoy ourselves. It was very hassle and stress free. Other reviewers complain about the drive to meet the fishing guides. It was really not a big deal - all very simple commutes. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating as well. There are canoes, a gas grill, fire pit, and horse shoes to use. We will not hesitate to return to Denise Lake Lodge.
luvtravelinNd review for Alaska Denise Lake Lodge
luvtravelinNd on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

07/02/2017, 01:22 AM
Wonderful Experience. My husband and I booked a 6 night package. We booked 2 halibut/salmon combo trips, 2 salmon fishing trips, & fly in fishing trip. Jim & Elaine made all the arrangements, provided us with a packed lunch & processed the fish when we returned. The lodge also serves a hearty breakfast each day. The halibut fish fry was delicious and we enjoyed the company of the other fishermen. We stayed in one of the cabins. They are small but very clean & comfortable. I had done a lot of research before booking and found this lodge provided everything we needed at a reasonable price. The owners also worked with our airline schedule!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.