Logo White
Watch Demo
5.0
42 reviews
|Beauty|Austin, TX 78705

2102 Guadalupe St, Austin, TX 78705

(512) 479-0727

http://www.allantesalon.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(10) · Beauty

400 Del Webb Blvd

(512) 864-0869

7 people are looking at this business

5.0
(16) · Beauty

757 N Hwy 123 Bypass #100

(830) 379-7050

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(18) · Beauty

504 W 13th St #4

(512) 586-0420

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(10) · Beauty

13343 N Highway 183

(512) 630-5505

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(12) · Hair Salons

1762 FM 967

(512) 632-4737

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(41) · Beauty

1417 W 51st St

(512) 663-3811

5 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
42 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
41 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Samantha Huang on Facebook

6 years ago

03/22/2014, 02:10 AM
meltzi on Citysearch

9 years ago

08/19/2011, 03:21 AM
Lovvve it! – I love this place! I have never had a better experience in a salon. Jinny gave me beautiful highlights and a sexy haircut. She was soo sweet and personable, it made my time at Alante very relaxing. I would recommend Jinny to any woman looking for a great hair services. The salon itself is cozy, friendly and the perfect place to people watch while your getting your hair done! :)
noah2490 on Citysearch

9 years ago

04/15/2011, 02:58 AM
Great Haircut and Price; Friendly, Attentive Owner/Stylist – Before coming to Alante I tried to get my hair cut by a different shop/salon each time and eventually began to cut my own hair because I was never satisfied by the quality of the haircut for the price from Great Clips, Super Cuts, and Fantastic Sam's *shudder* When I finally discovered Alante, not only was I pleased with the cut but I was pleased to leave a tip as well. Young (the owner) listens attentively to what style you want and gives you what you ask for. In addition, she is interesting and friendly and we always have enjoyable and engaging conversations. Wide variety of services offered including colors, perms, etc. and experience with all types of hair. Other thoughts: When she washes your hair it is relaxing and soothing. (It took me a while to build up enough trust to let anyone besides myself ever wash my hair after being tortured by a Fantastic Sam's worker clawing at my scalp.)
Featured content
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
xexoticxprincex on Citysearch

10 years ago

09/23/2010, 03:03 AM
One of the best haircuts Ive had in the AUS!! – Alante is a great place to go if you are looking for a clean, friendly and professional salon. Young who is the owner has been doing hair for a long time and her experience shows when getting your hair done. Also, stop in and get your eyebrows wax she is AWESOME!!. My roommate and I go to her specifically each time because in the past I have gone to Supercuts (they suck), Wootens barber (you wait too long!!) and the other salon near Hole in the wall (not a good experience!!). She supports UT students, and she even helps out the homeless. Alante is sensational!! check it out!!
utrocker on Citysearch

10 years ago

06/01/2010, 04:07 AM
This was a nice salon and now it is a chop shop!! – I graduated UT in 2007 and loved to go to Alante. When I started going Dave was the head stylist and did a great job. It changed owners and Cat cut my hair till I graduated and always did a great job. I was recently in Austin and stopped in for a cut and was surprised to see the prices were much lower and Cat was gone. I got my hair cut anyway and what a mistake!!! The lady was in a hurry and butchered my hair. My three year old boy could have done what she did. I left and went next door to Wooten Barber Shop and they fixed it the best they could. Basically if you are on the drag and need a cut go to Wooten or be prepared for 6 weeks of hell!! Never,Never Again!!! That lady MUST have written almost all of the reviews because this salon used to be great and now it just plain SUX!!! Waste of money even if it is cheap...
RamiB on Citysearch

10 years ago

04/08/2010, 01:30 AM
Great lady. Great cuts. Great prices. – Ive tried a few salons on the drag, and this one is by far my favorite. The lady takes her time (unlike many others) to be sure she does the best job possible. She's very friendly, truly appreciates her customers, and has very decent prices (16$ for men). Highly recommend. Make sure you leave a tip: she totally deserves it.
spencerpsands on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/23/2010, 03:36 AM
Great Haircut, Great Price – Young (the new owner) is terrific! She understands what is in style and takes into account your own style. My hair is very thick and difficult to cut but she handles it with ease. I can't speak for ladies, but the men's cuts are the best deal in town. The price is only a few extra dollars than pro cuts but you can most definitely tell the difference in quality. She will pay close attention to detail and ensure that your hair is cut cleanly (come here before an interview/date).
e28 on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/15/2010, 01:56 AM
Seriously honest opinion – So... I took the reviews on here with a grain of salt. I thought, the person who was like "she doesn't speak English rawrawrawr" was just being ignorant. I thought she understood English perfectly. Yes, she has an accent and doesn't speak necessarily in proper English, but she's not dumb. The lady does however not cut your hair the way you ask for it exactly. I told her a length, and she cut it's a good inch and a half probably shorter than I expected it to be. She showed me a picture of Nicole Richie's bangs that she was going to cut like, and mine are nowhere near as heavy. She was very nice, but I don't think I'll come back. If you want a cheap hair cut, go to a beauty school and get it cut by students. They have to be cross checked by their instructor anyway.
abbeyewe on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/07/2009, 02:41 AM
Wonderful Experience for a Wonderful Price – As an employee at UT for many years I have had a myriad of experiences at the Alante salon as it is so close to campus. The current owner is talented, professional, and competitively priced - actually cheaper than others and she is better at styling hair. The salon is clean and comfortable. Young takes time to listen to the client, and uses color and cut to enhance the individual's appearance. She can do edgy or traditional looks - men and women. She is great!!! Give her talent a try!!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.