Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

About The Fit

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
48 reviews
|Sewing & Alterations|Brighton, MI 48116

211 N 1st St Suite 200, Suite 200, Brighton, MI 48116

(810) 275-8583

https://www.aboutthefitalterations.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(12) · Sewing & Alterations

432 North Hewitt Road

(734) 390-0245

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Sewing & Alterations

1675 Plymouth Rd

(734) 663-5421

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(42) · Sewing & Alterations

213 N Eton St

(248) 643-7555

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(16) · Consumer Services

31535 W 13 Mile Rd

(248) 851-0217

2 people are looking at this business

About

We specialize in Professional Wedding Dress Alterations. We have over 30+ years of experience and always aim to provide high quality work. Services include hemming, letting in/out of seams, bustles etc. Also Men's Suits and Tux's altered too!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
48 reviews
515
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
33 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Doug Parks on Facebook

3 years ago

09/20/2018, 18:33 PM
I needed some pants hemmed and my shorts fixed, service was fast, efficient and exactly what I wanted. Highly recommend this business for all your alteration needs. Local too!
Kelly George on Facebook

3 years ago

08/11/2018, 19:18 PM
Great to work with. They understand exactly what you're asking for and what will look best. I highly recommend!
Stephanie Mitchell on Facebook

3 years ago

08/01/2018, 13:47 PM
I first met Nelly 4 years ago when she did an overnight alteration on a bridesmaid dress that was ordered incorrectly by a different bridal shop, she essentially took fabric and made remade the dress within 24 hours for a wedding a day later. Since then she has done alterations on 4 bridesmaids dresses for me, two of which I was pregnant in. For these alterations she also basically remade two non-maternity dresses to fit my growing bump. Her work is precise, detailed, and always keeps you looking great. She has also done alterations on suits for my husband, my toddler, my sisters wedding dress, and made my moms mother of the bride dress! You can tell the difference when you wear ya dress that was altered by her vs the others in the bridal part where seems, stitches, and length issues are apparent. Highly recommend!
Featured content
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Shaylah Carolyn on Facebook

3 years ago

07/26/2018, 01:58 AM
Nelly and Sonia are wonderful! They had my dress done so quickly and it fits perfectly! I highly recommend them for alterations and will be going back to them for my second dress I need for a wedding in September that I’m in :)
Carolyn Rose Kegler on Facebook

3 years ago

07/14/2018, 14:22 PM
Nelly is awesome! She custom made my wedding dress and it fit like a glove. She is such a pleasure to work with. She has hands of gold!
Business Response:

Yes she is!!

Emily Feldkamp on Facebook

3 years ago

07/02/2018, 09:10 AM
I cannot even put into words how fantastic these two ladies are. My wedding is in August and in June I was starting to stress about not having my alterations done - Nelly and Sonia took time out of their weekend to help me get started and make sure that my dress was JUST the way I wanted it. Not to mention their turn around time is QUICK. I am still amazed by the amazing work. I am so excited to show off my dress on my big day and I can't thank these two ladies enough! If you're looking for alterations in or around Livingston county - About the Fit is the place to go! :)
Ian Graham on Facebook

3 years ago

06/27/2018, 13:54 PM
I had an emergency and needed to wear a dress shirt for the first time in forever. I couldn't find one that fit so I took mine into Nelly and she made sure I looked good and the shirt fit great! It was super fast and I couldn't have been happier.
Brian Havlik on Facebook

3 years ago

05/20/2018, 10:06 AM
Lynn-Leslee Odglen on Facebook

3 years ago

05/12/2018, 08:19 AM
Nelly has altered all of my and Leslee clothes.they all fit just the way we want.when Nelly altered my wedding dress she changed the top of my dress and it looked Beautiful!!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.