Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

About The Fit

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
48 reviews
|Sewing & Alterations|Brighton, MI 48116

211 N 1st St Suite 200, Suite 200, Brighton, MI 48116

(810) 275-8583

https://www.aboutthefitalterations.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(12) · Sewing & Alterations

432 North Hewitt Road

(734) 390-0245

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Sewing & Alterations

1675 Plymouth Rd

(734) 663-5421

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(43) · Sewing & Alterations

213 N Eton St

(248) 643-7555

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(16) · Consumer Services

31535 W 13 Mile Rd

(248) 851-0217

2 people are looking at this business

About

We specialize in Professional Wedding Dress Alterations. We have over 30+ years of experience and always aim to provide high quality work. Services include hemming, letting in/out of seams, bustles etc. Also Men's Suits and Tux's altered too!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
48 reviews
515
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
33 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
DeAna Ortiz Tretinik on Facebook

2 years ago

02/24/2020, 04:47 AM
Nelly is amazing!! My daughters dress needed MAJOR alterations. I was amazed at how different it fit, after Nelly was done. It was perfect. She altered my dress as well. She did a great job! We are thankful to have found her. I recommend her 100%!
Business Response:

Thank you DeAna! It was pleasure to help you out!

Katie Oliver on Facebook

2 years ago

11/14/2019, 15:57 PM
About the Fit did an amazing job on my wedding dress! i lost weight and she had to take it in 2 sizes. i would recommend About the Fit to everyone!
Business Response:

Thank you Katie! Glad we could help - you look beautiful on your special day ❤

Melissa Marie on Facebook

2 years ago

09/15/2019, 15:21 PM
I lost a LOT of weight in the year before my wedding and my dress was nearly 6 sizes too big! I had less than one month before my wedding to get it perfect and Nellie reassured me that she was up for the challenge! Nellie was lovely to work with! She was very kind and professional. She had amazing attention to detail and miraculously altered my dress to pure perfection. I would absolutely recommend her for all your wedding needs! Thank you for your part in making my wedding day perfect 💕
Business Response:

Thank you so much for the glowing review! We loved helping you out with your alterations, you looked gorgeous!

Featured content
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
Lorraine May on Facebook

2 years ago

04/24/2019, 15:57 PM
Wow. Nelly is a miracle worker! I can’t show my dress just yet as my wedding is in a month, BUT she worked her absolute magic on my wedding gown that she had to let out to fit me. She only had so much material to work with and made it basically custom to fit me! I am so happy with how my dress turned out! I cannot wait to wear it on my big day! Nelly, you are a dream! Thank you so much!
Rita Khatri Simmerman on Facebook

2 years ago

04/23/2019, 20:13 PM
Excellent work. Beautiful studio. I was very impressed
Elizabeth Ritten on Facebook

3 years ago

03/25/2019, 05:06 AM
A local bridal salon recommended About The Fit and I'm so thankful they did. From the moment I met Nelly (who greeted me with a hug) I knew I was in good hands. Her caring personality, attention to detail and sense of humor put me immediately at ease. She is so talented and I am so grateful to work with her. We've sine brought my sister's dress, my mom's dress and my dad's suit in for alterations and couldn't speak more highly of the work Nelly and Sonia have done. Thank you for the bottom of our hearts
Business Response:

Thank you so much for the glowing review. It has been a pleasure working with you!

Kirsten Marie Kroh on Facebook

3 years ago

10/05/2018, 20:09 PM
I can not say enough about these ladies. They are simply amazing and made my wedding dress fit like a glove. I had picked out my dress two years after having my daughter (so in 2015.) We pushed our wedding back a few times and finally got married on September 1, 2018. We ended up getting pregnant again with our son and I had him March 27, 2018. Needless to say I was freaking out because there is no way I was fitting into my dress. With some determination in working out and getting back to my weight these ladies helped to reshape my dress (as your body does change after having a baby) and make it fit like a glove again! They worked with me up until days before my wedding because every time I went in they had to take it in more and more! They are more than fair with price and are simply amazing!! Thank you times a million for making me feel like the most beautiful bride!! ❤️
Business Response:

Thank you so much Kirsten!! It was a pleasure working with you. We are so happy you loved your dress alterations and we were able to help! Thanks for the photos, you made a beautiful bride!!

Grace Lloyd on Facebook

3 years ago

10/05/2018, 19:48 PM
I had such an incredible experience having my wedding dress altered through these two wonderful ladies!! My fiancé was actually recommended to take his suit here for alterations first. My wedding dress alterations ended up getting messed up elsewhere and About The Fit took the time to schedule me in and get all re-fitted before my wedding day! The dress is perfect! My fiancé’s suit is perfect! It made our wedding planning experience very enjoyable :) they were nice, professional, enjoyable to be around, and took lots of time to really care about what you want! Both ladies were friendly, personable, and they were extremely flexible with my schedule. I would most definitely recommend having your alterations here!! Both my fiancé and I are more than pleased with our experience here!! Thank you About The Fit for making my wedding dress and my fiancé’s suit everything that we imagined it would be!!!
Business Response:

Thanks for the glowing review Grace!! We really enjoyed working with you and your fiance, and helping you out of your problem with your dress!! We wish you all the best for your upcoming wedding and hope you have a fantastic day!

Tammy Brophy on Facebook

3 years ago

09/27/2018, 02:22 AM
Thank you About the Fit! I called with not much time to spare and you came through for me! You took my wedding dress from a style that I was just ok with...and transformed it into my dream dress! It was absolutely perfect!�
Business Response:

Thank you Tammy! It was our pleasure to help you out!

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.