Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

About The Fit

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
46 reviews
|Sewing & Alterations|Brighton, MI 48116

211 N 1st St Suite 200, Suite 200, Brighton, MI 48116

(810) 275-8583

https://www.aboutthefitalterations.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(12) · Sewing & Alterations

432 North Hewitt Road

(734) 390-0245

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Sewing & Alterations

1675 Plymouth Rd

(734) 663-5421

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(41) · Sewing & Alterations

213 N Eton St

(248) 643-7555

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(15) · Consumer Services

31535 W 13 Mile Rd

(248) 851-0217

6 people are looking at this business

About

We specialize in Professional Wedding Dress Alterations. We have over 30+ years of experience and always aim to provide high quality work. Services include hemming, letting in/out of seams, bustles etc. Also Men's Suits and Tux's altered too!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
46 reviews
513
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
33 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Connie Brashers on Facebook

7 months ago

12/13/2020, 19:33 PM
Highly recommend About The Fit. My wedding gown was perfect and more importantly I felt like a beautiful bride. The subtle changes Nelly recommended made my dress absolutely gorgeous. She is talented, professional, personable and fun to work with too. Thank you Nelly for making my wedding perfect💕
Business Response:

Thank you Connie :-)

Danielle Adelaida on Facebook

8 months ago

12/12/2020, 01:24 AM
I picked up my wedding dress today from Nelly and I couldn’t be happier. My dress is everything I’ve ever envisioned and I loved it when I ordered it from the store and later picked it up, but I never got the “this is THE dress” feeling, until today, Nelly really made my dress look like it was made for me. Not to mention the incredible turn around time. On a whim we moved our wedding up to January, I called Nelly on a Friday and she got me in the next morning to fit me, and finished all of the alterations in two weeks, this was no easy feat, my dress has 5 layers with lace and intricate beading. Overall I couldn’t be happier with Nelly and the work she did on my dress. I’ll try to remember to update this post after the wedding when we have pictures!
Business Response:

Thank you so much Danielle. 😊 Have a wonderful wedding day.

Elyse Huskey on Facebook

9 months ago

10/30/2020, 02:56 AM
I had an AMAZING experience with Nelly in preparing my wedding dress! She is a wonderful communicator and listener, and she was able to take-in my vision for my dress and turn it into the perfect fit for me. She sincerely loves what she does, and it shows in all of her work! Not only that, but she is an enthusiastic person to be around who truly wants you to experience joy on your wedding day! Amidst COVID19, Nelly made this part of wedding planning seamless and calm. I highly recommend About The Fit!
Business Response:

Thank you so much Elyse. The pleasure is all mine.

Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
Alison Rasmussen on Facebook

9 months ago

10/23/2020, 09:30 AM
My dress was beautiful and of course the dream dress I fell in love with at Beckers bridal ... well then I found About The Fit! I went in one time Nellie pinned me up quick in and out! I came back a week or so later and WOW my dress was a vision come true, it fit like a glove instead of the bag I thought I loved! She truly knows what she's doing and made my dress stunning! I would recomend her to anyone and everyone!
Adam Licht on Facebook

9 months ago

10/19/2020, 18:21 PM
After being told my wedding tuxedo was unable to be altered by another tailor, Nelly was recommended to me, which ended up being a huge blessing. I visited her location and was immediately comforted by her confidence and friendly attitude. Originally, my jacket was a bit short, and she recommended ordering another size up and coming back to get the best fit possible. Her level of honesty was much appreciated, and definitely contributed to the incredible outcome. Despite needing to make a few extra trips to her, she worked around my schedule and took her time with me, listening to my wishes and offering her own creative input until we arrived at a cut that looked amazing. There was a lot of work to be done in order to achieve the fit we had decided upon. I was amazed at how quickly she was able to turn my tuxedo around, and I was absolutely shocked (in the best way) when I tried my alteration on for the first time. She went above and beyond, and I cannot express how grateful I am for her talents and genuine care she took to make sure I looked my best on what would be the most important day of my life so far. My wife could not stop commenting on how amazing the fit was! Nelly is charming, a ton of fun to work with, and really knows what she is doing. Alterations can be an intimidating experience, and Nelly does a fantastic job at making everything fun and easy. Her attention to detail is unparalleled. In all my life I do not think I've ever had an article of clothing fit as good as my tuxedo fits. I would not hesitate to recommend her if you want to look your absolute best for any occasion. I cannot imagine utilizing anyone else's services going forward. She set the bar sky high, and I will continue to bring other items to her in the future! Thank you again, Nelly!!
Business Response:

Thank you so much. It was pleasure working with you. 💕

Marissa Chandler on Facebook

10 months ago

09/25/2020, 18:28 PM
I had a great experience with About The Fit. She is an expert with wedding dresses! I would totally recommend her to any bride that needs any alterations done for an upcoming wedding.
Business Response:

Thank you so much Marissa. You look gorgeous.

Michelle Sliman Hough on Facebook

a year ago

08/04/2020, 04:53 AM
Love Nelly and her attention to detail, there isn't anything she can't do with your dress! Mother of the Groom dress was too big but she made it perfect and moved the cap sleeves so I could wear bra the way I wanted. I will definitely use her services again.
Holly Combs on Facebook

a year ago

07/08/2020, 04:59 AM
Nellie fit me in one month before my wedding for alterations! I was so nervous about the timeline and she had my dress back to me one week later and it fit perfectly!
Business Response:

Thank you Holly! It was pleasure to help you out!

Sarah Long on Facebook

a year ago

06/26/2020, 07:29 AM
I highly recommend going to About the Fit for all your wedding dress alterations. Not only did they do any excellent job, they were quick and accommodating during the hectic COVID-19 time of reopening. My dress turned out amazing and she made all the alterations I asked for. I felted like I was well taken care of and she was so nice to my entire party. I would recommend anyone in the area to go to About the Fit. 😊
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.