Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Zahidul Chowdhury, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.2
17 reviews
|Family Practice|Atlanta, GA 30307 United States

240 North Highland Avenue Northeast Suite F, Ste f, Atlanta, GA 30307 United States

(404) 658-9840

https://doctors.piedmont.org/provider/Zahidul%20Islam%20Chowdhury/389345

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Family Practice

6555 Professional Pl C

(770) 996-5959
5.0
(20) · Family Practice

4310 Johns Creek Pkwy Suite 100

(678) 691-9987
5.0
(1) · Family Practice

650 Henderson Dr Suite 504

(770) 607-9032
5.0
(4) · Healthcare

4343 Shallowford Road

(770) 993-9700
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

122 Lee St

(678) 390-0106
5.0
(99) · Naturopathic/Holistic

410 Peachtree Pkwy #4200

(678) 474-4742
About

Dr. Zahidul Chowdhury, MD is a family medicine specialist in Atlanta, GA and has been practicing for 6 years. He graduated from Ross University, Roseau in 2013 and specializes in family medicine.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.2
17 reviews
58
  
40
  
31
  
21
  
16
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Anonymous review for Zahidul Chowdhury, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/02/2020, 03:17 AM
I would not recommend Dr. Chowdhury for anyone experiencing any kind of gynecologic issue, or anyone who is LGBT+. Dr. Chowdhury pushed me to disclose my sexual orientation (i.e., whether I'm bisexual) instead of just asking about my partners and sexual health behaviors. He tested me twice for various STIs and prescribed me antibiotics for what turned out to be a yeast infection. He may be knowledgeable in other areas, but he is not very knowledgeable about vaginal health or LGBT+ identities.
Respond to negative reviews
Brandon review for Zahidul Chowdhury, MD
Brandon on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/26/2020, 05:37 AM
Great! Dr. Chowdhury is very attentive and takes the time to understand your symptoms and review all possible issues and courses of action to assist in treatment. I still visit even though I have moved out of Midtown, ATL. Highly recommend.
Anonymous review for Zahidul Chowdhury, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/04/2020, 06:13 AM
While I have no real problem with the Dr his staff and practice are just awful. They charged me $400 for a flu shot and a forced visit to get my BP meds filled. The staff acts like they are so bothered by your visit... Snotty staff and rip off prices
Featured content
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
DB review for Zahidul Chowdhury, MD
DB on Healthgrades

3 years ago

09/22/2019, 08:02 AM
The absolute best doctor I have ever been to! I’ve been seeing Dr Chowdhury for a year now and he is extremely thorough, has great bedside manner, takes the time to really listens to your concerns, and he is very personable which I love. If you’re looking for a new PCP, you would be crazy not to see him.
J review for Zahidul Chowdhury, MD
J on Healthgrades

4 years ago

01/18/2019, 00:29 AM
I was also charged money for my routine physical by Dr. Chowdury, simply because I asked him to look at a small injury on my toe during the physical. Looking at my toe was enough justification for him to get paid more for a 'non-routine' appointment. He didn't have a great bedside manner, required me to make appointments to get my prescriptions refilled, and didn't seem to care much about switching me to cheaper prescriptions. He eventually dropped me when I asked for a referral to a specialist.
Respond to negative reviews
Reagan review for Zahidul Chowdhury, MD
Reagan on Healthgrades

4 years ago

12/08/2018, 00:05 AM
AVOID THIS DOCTOR. He has no idea what he’s talking about. Today I was accused of taking meth due to a false positive during a urine sample. I take adhd medication that HE prescribed. Wow, you tested me for methamphetamines and your patient that takes a chemically similar medication has that in their system, one that is known for giving false positives. Shocker, right? He denied they’re chemically similar, denied testing me another way, and pulled me off a medication I’ve been on for 7 years.
Respond to negative reviews
Ana review for Zahidul Chowdhury, MD
Ana on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/23/2018, 01:56 AM
Dr. Chowdhury has excellent bedside manners and shows that he cares for his patients. He is exceptionally thorough during examinations and takes time to answer questions.
Rakibul Islam review for Zahidul Chowdhury, MD
Rakibul Islam on Facebook

5 years ago

02/28/2018, 03:14 AM
JD Koth review for Zahidul Chowdhury, MD
JD Koth on Healthgrades

5 years ago

11/07/2017, 00:49 AM
I honestly cannot recommend Dr Chowdhury or his office staff. I went in for my 1 free yearly physical, Yet somehow I am still being charged $$. My insurance company said the Doctor inputted the code for my visit incorrectly and that is the reason for my charge. I've been on hold for hours calling different departments. And when I finally got through to speak to Marlene at Dr. Chowdhury's office she was less than helpful. All she said was the doctor is out till thursday?? Its monday!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.