Logo White
Watch Demo

Yas Yoga and Spinning Center

Own this business?
5.0
37 reviews
|Other|Los Angeles, CA 90291

245 Main St, Los Angeles, CA 90291

(310) 396-6993

http://go2yas.com

Open now:7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(2) · Other

23638 Lyons Avenue

(661) 621-3948

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

215 W 6th St

(213) 924-6046
5.0
(19) · Other

1197 E Los Angeles Ave

(805) 769-8743
5.0
(1) · Other

905 N Hollywood Way

(800) 528-3974

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

17075 Devonshire St Ste 101

(818) 357-2262
5.0
(1) · Other

450 N Bedford Dr Ste 110

(310) 550-7888
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
37 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
36 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Molli M. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

08/22/2016, 01:03 AM
Incredible place. Mostly go to the one in Silver Lake on Hyperion, but it is a fabulous workout and great combination of intense spinning and solid yoga (for the impatient person who can't do a 90 minute class!)
William K. on Citysearch

5 years ago

07/30/2015, 01:20 AM
This gym changed the way I live! My lifestyle has changed and how I view health and wellness improved a lot.
Proti S. on Citysearch

5 years ago

04/03/2015, 01:51 AM
g8
Featured content
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
camiegirl on Citysearch

9 years ago

04/30/2011, 01:33 AM
LIKE YAS... but there are some issues – I really do like YAS and love the atmosphere. I think my experience has been changing as ... When I first joined YAS the garage doors were open and had this wonderful fresh air coming through and now the doors are closed and replaced with a glass garage door. If this is going to be the normal routine now can you please at least install some fans or some way to bring fresh air into the place? Unfortunately picking a bike to spin next to a smelly man client and should have picked another bike . Yes, I now this is normal because it is a work out. But Fresh air is important and wished that there was fresh air coming through. I also really like the instructors but had this experience...I do not care in particular the instructions of M.G ( I use initials as YAS will figure out who I am talking about). She screams at the clients, constantly gets off her bike, fumbles with her ear piece and she keeps playing with the music system. Seriously, have your music set and stop fumbling with the system you are not a dj. It really is quite distracting and not motivating to see her get off and on her bike. It's like "Do as I say not as I do" I just assume she is tired and not really in shape to teach the class.
bradmiskell on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/16/2009, 03:10 AM
Sweat hard here – I've been going to YAS Venice for three years and loving it. Kimberly Fowler's Yoga for Athletes classes are perfect for athletes. So are Sherri Rosen's spin classes. Actually, A LOT of the teachers are exceptional. And as a former professional NYC dancer and longtime instructor at NYC clubs like Crunch and Equinox, I know a thing or two about good, fundamentally strong classes that allow you to workout hard without a bunch of BS. That's YAS.
takemeway on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/16/2009, 01:47 AM
I LOVE YAS – I just love YAS. It's more then just the place I workout. It's a place my friends go and we stay healthy together. YAS is a lifestyle that keeps me health and happy. Thanks YAS!
Number44 on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/17/2009, 03:09 AM
OMG! The review below is hilarious-did he actually go to YAS – I like YAS for the mix of Yoga and Spinning. But, they only have 2 of those classes a day. I think they hope you will just take 2 classes instead and then pay double. The yoga section is really basic and is like watching a dvd. The poses are exactly the same every time and not very challenging. All in all, this is a fun workout for once a week, but it would get boring doing it all the time.
fashionlady88 on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/21/2009, 01:06 AM
Love to Spin at YAS – Whenever I am in town I go to YAS for a spin class. Great energy, great instructors, I hope they open one in NYC!
radscience on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/28/2008, 03:37 AM
just right – It is the perfect blend..do the spinning class first then the yoga. Look...this place is NOT for really serious Yogi types but it suites people who want to get the most benefit out of their workouts while avoiding injuries and are really serious about their fitness. The music also is amazing!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.