Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Wrecking Bar Brewpub

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
2161 reviews
|Brewpubs|Atlanta, GA 30307

292 Moreland Ave NE, Atlanta, GA 30307

(404) 221-2600

https://www.wreckingbarbrewpub.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Since its opening, Wrecking Bar Brewpub has never disappointed its beer-loving patrons. Its casual atmosphere and the wide variety of beers has made it the Best Brewpub of Atlanta for two consecutive years in 2011 and 2012. The warm and knowledgeable staff will help you select the beer to suit your taste buds. You can also opt for a Hot Pastrami Sandwich or a Pan Seared Shrimp to accompany your drink. Every Saturday, the pub hosts brewery tours, in case you wish to watch the making process of your favorite beverage.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
2,161 reviews
51,511
  
4305
  
382
  
220
  
119
  
224 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Marcia Hendricks review for Wrecking Bar Brewpub
Marcia Hendricks on Facebook

5 years ago

06/20/2016, 02:29 AM
I'm giving this place a 2 because I did not get a chance to experience this place do to a lack of a waiting time and I was not a happy camper because of it. I tried to go there during their 5th birthday party and as walking in noticed some open tables. My hostess asked for my name. I jokingly say, "Oh if we were a party of four we would get a table" and she said yeah. My friend and I proceed to sit and wait and I noticed that she didn't give us a wait time. I ask my friend to go ask about a wait time.... He comes back and tells me that the hostess said (something along these lines) that because they're so busy they don't have wait times and that we could just wait for some seating at the bar if we want.... Huh? How do you not have a wait time during a busy weekend? So we could have literally waited over an hour for a table for the two of us because you all do not have wait times. That makes no sense. Oh and let me not forget to mention that literally 2 parties of 3 or more walked in after us and got immediately seated. My friend wants to throw the race card out there and I was like no let's not, but I do understand why he feels that way. We do plan on giving this place one more chance. When will we go back is the real question.
Shelia Odom Knight review for Wrecking Bar Brewpub
Shelia Odom Knight on Facebook

5 years ago

05/05/2016, 01:47 AM
Great atmosphere & food! Corn pups, BBQ, mac & cheese all delicious ... especially loved the beer boiled peanuts :)
Will Stewart review for Wrecking Bar Brewpub
Will Stewart on Foursquare

5 years ago

04/29/2016, 09:15 AM
All of their beers are good and the food is reasonable priced for the quality. Also check their long list of awesome bourbons
Featured content
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
Stefan Sandberg review for Wrecking Bar Brewpub
Stefan Sandberg on Foursquare

6 years ago

04/18/2016, 12:10 PM
Great beer, great people!
Jeff Buckley review for Wrecking Bar Brewpub
Jeff Buckley on Foursquare

6 years ago

04/18/2016, 06:48 AM
Be adventurous! Order the things on the menu you would NEVER try or have NEVER tried before - your mouth will thank you!!
Rick Fifer review for Wrecking Bar Brewpub
Rick Fifer on Facebook

6 years ago

03/21/2016, 03:24 AM
awesome beer, food, atmosphere, and people. what more can you ask for? oh yeah, and the best fries in the universe.
Carol review for Wrecking Bar Brewpub
Carol on Foursquare

6 years ago

03/12/2016, 12:45 PM
Cheese! And Amazing beer.
Emmy Cook review for Wrecking Bar Brewpub
Emmy Cook on Facebook

6 years ago

03/05/2016, 03:15 AM
This place is amazing, from the staff, beer and food. From one chef to another, the kitchen does an amazing job.
Annalise Carmack review for Wrecking Bar Brewpub
Annalise Carmack on Foursquare

6 years ago

03/01/2016, 09:13 AM
My favorite night is Firkin Friday, where they tap one of their cask brews. I always start with the pretzel & kale ale fondue. You MUST try the pastrami sandwich w/ butternut & brussel sprout hash.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.