Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

William S Wong Dpm

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
258 reviews
|Podiatrists|Lakeland, FL 33803

927 Florida Ave S, Lakeland, FL 33803

(863) 686-1081

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Podiatrists

1810 Wellness Ln

(727) 848-3433
5.0
(1) · Podiatrists

7350 Sand Lake Commons Blvd # 3315

(407) 354-3700
5.0
(5) · Podiatrists

1554 Boren Dr #400

(407) 347-0686
5.0
(3) · Podiatrists

1020 W Hillsborough Ave

(813) 238-3631
5.0
(1) · Family Practice

13642 W Hillsborough Ave

(813) 818-9586

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Podiatrists

505 S Dillard St

(407) 654-7276
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
258 reviews
5225
  
420
  
30
  
22
  
19
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Bill H review for William S Wong Dpm
Bill H on Healthgrades

8 months ago

03/31/2021, 09:27 AM
Went to him for a foot ulcer which I later found out that with proper cleaning they will go away on there own most of the time. I think every patient that goes there has bought a "Boot" from him ($$). ONTO THE REVIEW--> At my last visit I see a guy in the office with no mask (and looking rough) and yet they clearly have a sign stating their "Mask Mandate". I ask Dr. Wong about it and basically it is just there with no enforcement. He said it's not the law and I said your right, it's just a death sentence for the with health problems which is most of his customers. I call them customers because now I see they are only money/income to pay for his lifestyle. I even told him his secretary doesn't need a mask if its below her nose. No answer there either. It just boils down to "Show Me the Money" type of mentality and being ignorant of other health conditions. ALSO, I'm planning a trip to a hotel with this mandate---> If you don't wear a mask while on the premises, your stay will be cancel
Respond to negative reviews
Sherry L. review for William S Wong Dpm
Sherry L. on BirdEye

9 months ago

03/02/2021, 12:27 PM
I was crippled by a bad surgeon, and told by another surgeon my foot could be fixed. This office did an x-ray and without touching me he said it looks "as good as it should be." He then sent me to a prosthetic place to have a boot made and had he examined me, he would have known my foot faces right, I can't wear a boot or a shoe. On subsequent visits they ALWAYS wanted to do an x-ray, which I refused, since he said there was nothing he could do. They did the impressions for insoles and showed me shoes that looked like 9.99 Walmart house shoes. On the last visit, she asked me why I was there (this after getting a phone call about an appointment) and I told her the call said orthotics were in. She came in with ONE, not both, and they made it incorrectly after me telling them each and every visit I have no arch anymore (I did not accept it and they still billed my insurance for it.) Also, he ordered a power chair and the company said he didn't sign it so they sent it back. Asked the girl in the office and she said yes they sent it back. Company said they never got it. Got an insurance statement today that said they did smoking counseling, no such thing. They have a scent dispersor in the waiting room that's horrible for people with allergies.
Respond to negative reviews
Punky review for William S Wong Dpm
Punky on Healthgrades

10 months ago

01/23/2021, 04:20 AM
Dr. Wong helped me as a parent understand why my child was walking the way he was and helped correct his problem. Dr was very polite and knowledgeable! He had no idea how I carried my son, yet knew exactly what went on as if he had known me during the pregnancy. He is an educated individual and I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of help. From heel pain, broken bones, ankle sprains, bunions, calluses, fungus, infections, ingrown nails and much more; He has a great skill in the field in which he studied! Thank you so much for helping me and my family! My aunt and cousin have also seen Dr. Wong and are all grateful for his kindness and enjoyed very minute we spent in the office. We walk to a better beat with your help Dr. Wong! Thank you for everything you have done! I appreciate you as well as the office manager whom helped me setup our appointments. I have recommended others and will continue to inform anyone in need of a great doctor.
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
Edward Hatfield review for William S Wong Dpm
Edward Hatfield on Facebook

2 years ago

08/21/2019, 01:23 AM
Dr Wong and the Staff are fantastic.
Nitza Parada review for William S Wong Dpm
Nitza Parada on Facebook

2 years ago

07/31/2019, 05:00 AM
He did surgery on my mother's right foot in January and did a great job. Since then he and his wonderful staff continue to provide excellent treatment on a weekly basis. They are very compassionate and caring towards her. I highly recommend Mr. Wong to anyone that is experiencing any foot issues. Thank you Dr. Wong for taking such good care of my mother!
Tim Church review for William S Wong Dpm
Tim Church on Facebook

3 years ago

10/18/2018, 01:03 AM
Great doctor and Staff
Anonymous review for William S Wong Dpm
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/12/2018, 17:24 PM
I went to DR. Wong for my foot and he diagnosed me with “maybe” a broken toe and definitely a plantar plate tear and to be in a boot for 6 weeks and maybe surgery after that. I went to get a second opinion at another doctor and she actually took an ultrasound and verified that I did not have a tear. I didn’t need a boot, AND she actually put my toe back in place.
Respond to negative reviews
David review for William S Wong Dpm
David on Healthgrades

4 years ago

04/07/2018, 06:52 AM
At first it was a bit problematic. The waiting area is small & packed, waiting was 30 minutes or so. He has a pleasant personalty & seems rather to the point but his examination of me took about a minute & concluded it was nephropathy with just a few pokes at my feet I suppose I was expecting more to it I guess. After which it was pills & come back every few weeks. After repetitious same I decided to go elsewhere. I wanted therapy, help in getting shoes & a home spa which he kept side stepping.
Carol Spurrier review for William S Wong Dpm
Carol Spurrier on Facebook

4 years ago

03/05/2018, 06:46 AM
Fantastic Doctor and staff. I had waited 20 years before getting all my curled toes and bad hammers toe done. Dr Wong reassured me all will be good and had so much patience. He’s the best there is. Even if you from out of town and have problems...... Dr Wong is the doctor you want! Thank you so very very much!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.