Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

William Montgomery, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
24 reviews
|Orthopedists|San Francisco, CA 94117 United States

1 Shrader St #650, San Francisco, CA 94117 United States

(415) 221-0665

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(17) · Orthopedists

2550 23rd St Bldg 9

(415) 206-8812

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

32145 Alvarado-Niles Rd # 209

(510) 429-1662
5.0
(4) · Orthopedists

795 El Camino Real

(650) 853-2951
5.0
(3) · Orthopedists

1500 Southgate Ave Ste 202

(650) 351-8299
5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

100 S Ellsworth Ave # 700

(650) 343-5633
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

2516 Samaritan Dr

(408) 356-3777
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
24 reviews
518
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
15
  
Sort By:
Featured
Eg review for William Montgomery, MD
Eg on Healthgrades

a year ago

05/25/2021, 01:27 AM
Dr Montgomery isn’t a surgeon rather commercially certified butcher. Go get stitched up and fleeced at your own détriment and his sole benefit. The WORST doctor ever. Doesn’t care an once about patients/ his surgery was described by other doctors as plain butchery, botch job. He is a terrible doctor
Respond to negative reviews
Shirley Engle review for William Montgomery, MD
Shirley Engle on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/11/2019, 02:11 AM
Peter, Dr Montgomery and all nurses and support staff, Thanks. One of the finest hospitals we have been treated . The surgery was successful and after 8 days the cast is off. Monday they remove it staples. A fine surgeon with a great personality.
Anonymous review for William Montgomery, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

09/27/2019, 05:01 AM
Fixed several issues with my right shoulder. He and his staff fielded SEVERAL worried questions from me, all about worrying about the procedure and not trusting doctors in general. In the end, I trusted him. It was the surgical process that scared me. Now will schedule my other shoulder as it finally needs the work.
Featured content
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
Anonymous review for William Montgomery, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

08/19/2017, 15:30 PM
My experience with Dr. Montgomery was highly unsatisfactory. The appointment was brief, hurried, and perfunctory. His main concern was attempting to convince me to schedule surgery I did not need rather than exhibiting any interest in my medical issues or me. He was cold, aloof, and manipulative. I chose not to have any additional dealings with him, but he billed my insurance company for $1,000 and me personally for $130 for an initial "get-acquainted appointment" that accomplished nothing.
Respond to negative reviews
Karen A. Borm RN review for William Montgomery, MD
Karen A. Borm RN on Healthgrades

5 years ago

08/01/2017, 11:26 AM
Dr. Montgomery and his entire staff are top notch!!! I travel 3 hours each way so I could have him as my surgeon. You couldn't ask for better! I did my research and I couldn't be happier! He dealt with an injury neglected by another MD and has been stellar. His PA David is awesome as well as the ancillary staff! You can't go wrong by choosing this doctor!
fran stott review for William Montgomery, MD
fran stott on Healthgrades

6 years ago

11/30/2016, 01:45 AM
dr Montgomery has well esrablished reputation, experience and he is an expert and he engenders confidence in his patients
Robert Hathorn review for William Montgomery, MD
Robert Hathorn on Healthgrades

6 years ago

11/22/2016, 00:38 AM
I have been very happy so far with all aspects of care from the pre-surgery appointment thru the actual surgery day. Dr Montgomery seems confident and enthusiastic with his recommendation for care and this in turns makes me feel confident with the final post surgical results that I anticipate. I especially appreciate the fact on surgery day that each and every person I encountered was on the move; on the ball, and smiling too.
Anonymous review for William Montgomery, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 years ago

11/09/2016, 14:22 PM
Operated on me both for my shoulder and my knee; knew when to hold back and when to pursue more extreme measures. I very much like him and his staff.
Stella review for William Montgomery, MD
Stella on Healthgrades

6 years ago

06/04/2016, 02:03 AM
DEAR DR MONTGOMERY, MAY YOU ALWAYS BE HAPPY AND IN THE BEST OF HEALTH AND CONTINUE TO EXCEL AT YOUR PROFESSION :) YOU ARE AN EXTREMELY COMPETENT AND KNOWLEDGEABLE ORTHOPAEDIC PHYSICIAN. YOU DID MY RT TOTAL KNEE REPLACEMENT IN AUGUST 2007 AND IT IS STILL IN PERFECT CONDITION. YOU ARE ALWAYS WILLING TO ANSWER MY QUESTIONS. YOU ARE ALSO VERY VERY KIND, & PATIENT & NON-JUDGEMENTAL. YOU HAVE AN APPROPRIATE SENSE OF HUMOR THAT I ENJOY. I WILL NEVER GO TO ANYONE ELSE.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.