Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Whole Body Health

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
76 reviews
|Medical Spas|Austin, TX 78746 United States

2525 Wallingwood Dr Suite 1500, Ste 1500, Austin, TX 78746 United States

(512) 328-5200

https://austinwholebodyhealth.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(11) · Acupuncture

4207 James Casey St

(512) 383-1881
5.0
(1) · Acupuncture

2023 E 2nd St

(415) 816-9793
5.0
(16) · Wellness

812 W 11th St

(512) 650-8880
5.0
(6) · Wellness

418 N Main St Suite 5

(254) 421-2491
5.0
(11) · Acupuncture

3432 Greystone Dr #110

(512) 669-5164
5.0
(2) · Acupuncture

11651 Jollyville Rd #150

(512) 814-5570
About

The goal of Whole Body Health is to identify the underlying cause of your pain, allergies, and problems, instead of merely treating your symptoms. We know a holistic, functional and alternative approach to health, and we provide chiropractic care, acupuncture and supporting adjunctive care in Austin that aligns with these principles to restore your health."

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
76 reviews
554
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
22 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
steve z. review for Whole Body Health
steve z. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

10/02/2010, 01:06 AM
Successful diagnosis of allergic sensitivity After several doctors were unable/unwilling to diagnose an allergic reaction that my daughter was having, Dr. Jeff took a look and offered us a hypothesis that was consistent with all of our observations and is now working very well. Reaction is cleared up, daughter is back to school, with relatively minor diet modifications and a couple supplements! His approach was common sense, and practical.
Samche review for Whole Body Health
Samche on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/26/2008, 02:19 AM
healing the way it should be, from all perspectives! – When I began coming here I suffered from chronic back pain due to compressed disc and dislocated rib. I had been taking pain meds for a few years. Other drs. I had seen in the past would give very little attention to what I had to say. After coming to Dr. Jeff all of the aforementioned ceased. While I still have my moments of discomfort, I no longer have to take the pills any more. Part of my problem stemmed from a psychological as well as physical condition. This is how he approaches healng by going to the source of the pain and listening. Its been a wonderful experience. I highly recommend. Oh and the staff are very accomidating and super nice. Makes you feel like you've entered that sacred space of healing. You could just sit in the reception room and chat and feel good when you leave but I would suggest that you also give some attention to the good doctor.
Walta review for Whole Body Health
Walta on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/24/2008, 03:39 AM
Finally an Answer – Our two-year-old daughter was diagnosed with reflux at 6 weeks old. However, after being on Prevacid and doing everything you can do for a baby with reflux, she never slept through the night. She was a terrible napper and always woke up crying. She had seen 3 pediatricians in two different cities, and not one could give us any help. She has always been at the 5% for weight and 90% for height, so at 18 mos. the pediatrician told me to give her 4 servings of milk a day and keep her on the bottle. But, she never gained anymore weight or slept any better. As a sleep deprived mother for two years, I was at the end of my rope. A friend suggested taking her to Dr. Ulery. At our first appointment he diagnosed her as being gluten intorerant and sensitive to milk. We cut out milk and gluten from her diet, and she immediately started sleeping and napping beautifully! In one hour he answered the problem that the pediatricians couldn't answer in two years. We also found out my husband is gluten intolerant, which explains symptoms he has had for 30 years. Our entire famiy is finally on the road to better health. Dr. Ulery's services added the missing piece of the puzzle.
Featured content
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
ODonnaO review for Whole Body Health
ODonnaO on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/20/2008, 04:38 AM
Will quite possibly change your life – I'm not even using hyperbole here. After a car accident that left my car totaled and my body in less than stellar shape, I started visiting Dr. Ulery. I complete agree with his approach to everything and even when I am a little confused by what exactly is going on or how it will be beneficial to me, I only have to ask and he patiently explains it all. Now, not being the most consistent patient I went on my merry way after I started feeling slightly better but found myself in a bind a few months later with neck pains and horrible headaches. Back to Dr. Ulery I went and seriously, under his care, I can feel the alteration of my body in the most positive ways. A fantastic holistic doctor, a great chiropractor...I rarely trust doctors at all but I trust him and his care (and he has a beautiful and warm staff as well!) completely.
ccp2008 review for Whole Body Health
ccp2008 on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/20/2008, 03:26 AM
The Missing Piece in my Health Quest – I began going to the Ulrey Wellness Center for headaches caused from occupational stress. I sit at a computer all day long. I become so tight that I was taking Advil every 4 hours for my pain. A friend recommended Ulrey Wellness Center to me; I had no idea the treasure I had just found! First off, the staff is amazing. Everyone is so nice, so real and honestly concerned. Dr. Ulrey's knowledge base is unbelievable. He knows SO much about the body and can make anything troubling you feel better. I have never felt better, EVER! I look forward to my weekly appointment. It is one of the highlights of my week. Dr. Ulrey has not only freed me from my headaches, but helped me with my diet, allergies, digestion and overall well-being. He's amazing. I give Ulrey Wellness Center the highest recommendation.
Jody67 review for Whole Body Health
Jody67 on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/20/2008, 02:58 AM
"If there is a will, there is a way!!!" – If you are WILLing to see Dr. Jeff, there are many WAYS he can make you feel better!!! When I was seven, I fell off a tree and injured my back. For the next 32 years, I had to suffer severe upper back pain. After years of seeing numerous doctors, chiropractors, and physical therapists, my back pain continued to interfere with my activities of daily living. When a friend of mine recommended Dr. Jeff, I did not want to waste my time seeing another doctor nor spending more money. It took me a year before I finally decided to schedule an appointment with Dr. Jeff. After a few visits with him, I FINALLY felt pain-free! I had to really pinch my back to see if it was really better. I have lived almost my whole life with pain and I had no idea what it would be like to feel "normal". I darn wished I had seen him a year ago when my friend first recommended him. Dr. Jeff also took care of other health issues of mine that I thought I was stuck with for the rest of my life. My skin problems....digestive problems....allergy problems....fatique problems, etc. Now at the age of 40, I feel brand new!!! I am finally able to feel healthy, pain-free, and energetic!!! Dr. Jeff and his staff are so warm and friendly!!! My youngest son goes with me to all of my appointments and Dr. Jeff always takes the time to chat with my son about sports!!! My son adores Dr. Jeff!!!! Dr. Jeff also has some patients who are deaf. He is able to squeeze in some time in his already hectic schedule to take American Sign Language classes!! He cares very much for all of his patients. To me, he is an angel in disguise! I am so glad I had the WILL to see him because he makes me feel incredible in many WAYS! He so well deserves more than just five stars!!!!!
one_garden review for Whole Body Health
one_garden on Citysearch

15 years ago

06/17/2007, 02:37 AM
My hope restored for a pain free life – Dr. Ulery, from the first visit restored my hope that my back pain would improve and it certainly has in just a few weeks. I was in moderate to severe lower back pain everyday and struggled with the ups and downs of back pain for the past three years. All of my experiences with Dr. Jeff have been so positive. I have such a grateful heart for him and all of his staff who have shown genuine care for me on every visit - they feel like family. The treatments I recieve for my back are gentle (no painful pops or cracks). His knowledge of the body and the connection of my other simptoms are treated as well for a true healing of body, mind and spirit. I truly feel better inside and out! Thank you for bringing my joy back!
nancydb44 review for Whole Body Health
nancydb44 on Citysearch

15 years ago

06/15/2007, 02:46 AM
Absolutely Amazing - You Will Never Look Anywhere Else – Dr. Ulery and his amazing staff have given me hope for a life that I never thought possible. After struggling for years with chronic infections, ear aches, depression, anxiety, and digestive problems, I finally have a treatment plan that is working. Previously I would see a different doctor for each symptom?Dr. Ulery and his staff have taught me that they are all related, and that wellness is achieved not by treating individual symptoms, but by treating body, mind, and spirit as a whole. Dr. Ulery?s insight and wisdom about how the body and mind work are truly extraordinary. Where other doctors could not help me, Dr. Ulery immediately created a turn key wellness program that has absolutely changed my life. While physically I am feeling better, I must say that I am most thankful for his insight into his patients? hearts and minds. I have experienced more emotional healing in his office than in any counselor, therapist, or psychiatrist office that I have ever visited (and unfortunately there have been many). Most of all I have felt the love that Dr. Ulery and his staff have for their patients. Rest assured that when you walk into Dr. Ulery?s office you are on your way to healing and joy. He and his staff care deeply about the concerns and the healing of every single patient; and miracles happen there everyday.
katelyn721 review for Whole Body Health
katelyn721 on Citysearch

15 years ago

06/14/2007, 05:19 AM
Want someone who knows what their doing? Here is the place! – I went to the Ulery wellness center at first because I was having back and neck pains. I was also having stomach issues and my regular doctor could not figure out what was wrong. Dr. Ulery and his team were extremely nice and caring. They made me feel right at home. Dr. Ulery wasted no time and I started feeling better the same day. I learned that I had an allergy to Corn Syrup and even learned that it was affecting my back and neck ,as well as, other parts of my body. The Ulery Wellness Center came to my rescue just when I had given up all hope. I actually have faith in doctors again.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.