Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

White Dog Cafe

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
2067 reviews
|American|Philadelphia, PA 19104

3420 Sansom St, Philadelphia, PA 19104

(215) 386-9224

https://whitedog.com/location/?university-city-1

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(15) · American

4366 RT 130 NORTH

(609) 880-0234

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Restaurants

1825 W Chew St

(610) 841-3327

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(19) · Seafood

2101 S 3rd St

(215) 800-1067

3 people are looking at this business

4.8
(128) · Restaurants

258 Bridge St

(610) 917-0962

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(6) · Restaurants

2124 E Hagert St

(215) 460-8833
4.8
(122) · Restaurants

237 N Reading Ave

(610) 367-6734

1 person is looking at this business

About

White Dog Cafe has been engaging the Philadelphia community with award-winning contemporary American cuisine, since 1983. Known for creative menus, using the highest quality farm-fresh ingredients and humanely raised meats and poultry, our menus change weekly to capture the best local, seasonal and sustainable grown foods available. Completely renovated in August 2014, the historic trio of brownstones feature charming and whimsical decor in each of the unique dining spaces and bar with the same warm hospitality and inspiring fare.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
2,067 reviews
51,272
  
4429
  
3159
  
262
  
136
  
109 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tanya BD review for White Dog Cafe
Tanya BD on Facebook

7 months ago

03/24/2021, 02:17 AM
We had a delicious lunch today, White Dog Cafe is following COVID guidelines and I felt safe and comfortable eating inside. The service and food was delicious, you must try their Brussel sprouts and the Kung Pow Cauliflower, they were simply amazing. Dre was the best server, we love eating here when we visit the city!
Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re so glad you enjoyed and we look forward to seeing you again 🥰

Brenda Bradford review for White Dog Cafe
Brenda Bradford on Facebook

7 months ago

03/20/2021, 05:31 AM
An all around wonderful experience. Food was delicious and unique. Love the White Dog!!!
Lidia Khachaturyan review for White Dog Cafe
Lidia Khachaturyan on Facebook

8 months ago

03/05/2021, 02:32 AM
The food was delicious and the drinks where really good . The servers where amazing but the administration .... tried to hint that is time to go 6-8 times in 30 minutes - even though we ordered for over $200 and where still eating three kept coming and offer boxes :)
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
Karen Hawkins Stout review for White Dog Cafe
Karen Hawkins Stout on Facebook

a year ago

09/26/2020, 04:36 AM
Food and service was good but it was uncomfortably hot. Air conditioning not working
Lauren Soss review for White Dog Cafe
Lauren Soss on Facebook

a year ago

09/13/2020, 06:38 AM
My husband and I had made a reservation at a restaurant in Old City to celebrate our 3rd wedding anniversary. Upon arriving, the hostess came over to us, said “This is all we have left,” and pointed us to a table on the sidewalk right next to a street post and isolated in the corner, near where many diners were standing waiting to be seated. The location of this table felt very separated from the restaurant and not at all like the ambience I had felt when I had dined at this restaurant twice before. The placement of it very much seemed like an afterthought and not where we would anticipate celebrating something special. We were so disappointed. We live in NJ, and had already driven into the city and paid for parking, so we wanted to find somewhere else to eat nearby - a tall order on a Saturday night in the city. We called a few other places and all were booked solid. Finally, about 20 minutes later we were able to book a reservation at The White Dog Cafe in University City. We spent $15 on an uber to the other end of the city and had such a lovely dinner. The service was impeccable and the food was delicious. We told our waiter, Andre, he really turned our night around. Andre was so attentive and kind - we really felt like we were being treated like kings! Would highly recommend White Dog Cafe.
Business Response:

Happy Anniversary to you and your husband! We are so happy we were able to be part of your special night, and turn it around! ❤️

Chris Repholz review for White Dog Cafe
Chris Repholz on Facebook

2 years ago

03/08/2020, 01:10 AM
Great ambience and a well rounded menu. Highly recommended.
Colleen Davis review for White Dog Cafe
Colleen Davis on Facebook

2 years ago

02/29/2020, 05:33 AM
the food was delish and the service was excellent
Anthony Diasio review for White Dog Cafe
Anthony Diasio on Facebook

2 years ago

02/23/2020, 04:23 AM
Great dinner with friends just before a Palestra event. Food was just right and waiter was terrific. Very good menu as well. Would definitely return.
Daniel Mowery review for White Dog Cafe
Daniel Mowery on Facebook

2 years ago

02/18/2020, 01:34 AM
I had the chicken ceasar salad. The dressing was amazing. Was really disappointed in the powdered parmesan cheese. I prefer grated parmesan reggiano on my ceasar salad. The bartender Kelsey was professional.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.