Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Whetstone Apartments

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
118 reviews
|Apartments|Durham, NC 27701

501 Willard St, Durham, NC 27701

(855) 212-9239

https://www.whetstoneapartments.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(4) · Real Estate

2716 Campus Walk Ave

(919) 382-2010
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

2525 Booker Creek Road Apt 7 A

(919) 929-0404
5.0
(3) · Apartments

740 Smallwood Drive

(919) 839-2218
5.0
(10) · Real Estate

510 E Pettigrew St

(919) 205-9477
5.0
(182) · Real Estate

616 Oberlin Rd

(919) 999-8819
5.0
(23) · Real Estate

141 Stobhill Ln

(919) 714-1171
About

Whetstone Apartments are urban apartment homes perfectly placed in Downtown Durham. Offering one and two bedroom floor plans featuring open-concept layouts. Providing one of a kind amenities, Whetstone is a prime destination for your next apartment home.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
118 reviews
581
  
410
  
34
  
27
  
114
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Verified R. review for Whetstone Apartments
Verified R. on Apartments

a month ago

04/23/2022, 01:16 AM
Verified Renter Great place to Live. Excellent staff and amenities.
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to review Whetstone Apartments! We are thrilled to know that your experience has been so positive with the team and amenities. We look forward to a bright future together!

Verified R. review for Whetstone Apartments
Verified R. on Apartments

2 months ago

04/03/2022, 22:10 PM
Verified Renter I have lived living at whetstone. The leasing office team is great they are very helpful and friendly.
Business Response:

Thank you, for the kind words! We are so happy to hear that the team has made such a positive impression with you and would love to earn that fifth star! We look forward to our bright future together!

Verified R. review for Whetstone Apartments
Verified R. on Apartments

6 months ago

12/01/2021, 04:03 AM
Verified Renter It's a great community, super clean and close to the bus stop. Walking distance from some of the best eateries and spots in downtown Durham, including the American Tobacco Campus and 9th street, I would definitely recommend this community for stay. Houses are well ventilated and maintenance concerns are promptly addressed (trust me, this is a very big relief since you don't need to follow-up repeatedly). The coffee lounge is open 24*7 and has a welcoming vibe anytime you want to work there or sip on a cup of espresso to power through those long days and nights.
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave an in depth review! We are so glad to hear how much you enjoy being part of the Whetstone community! We're pretty fond of the location and team members too. We look forward to our bright future together!

Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Verified R. review for Whetstone Apartments
Verified R. on Apartments

7 months ago

10/23/2021, 01:48 AM
Verified Renter Very clean, safe a quiet. A great community, I feel at home here.
Verified R. review for Whetstone Apartments
Verified R. on Apartments

7 months ago

10/17/2021, 01:15 AM
Verified Renter Can't say enough about the leasing office. Ben and Ana in particular have been so kind and helpful from the first day I contacted them with questions about leasing all the way through moving into my unit. Responses are prompt, service requests are dealt with in a timely manner and it feels as though the building genuinely cares about its residents' quality of life. Excited to call Whetstone home!
Business Response:

We are so excited to see your experience has been so amazing! Ben and Ana do care deeply about making sure our community members truly feel at home. We look forward to our bright future together!

Verified R. review for Whetstone Apartments
Verified R. on Apartments

8 months ago

10/09/2021, 02:03 AM
Verified Renter Thank you Whetstone for making my first time moving out on my own feel like home! The apartment complex is so cozy and inviting and I love all the amenities offered to the residents. It is in a great location with great proximity to everything downtown while maintaining very reasonable rent. I couldnt be happier with my decision to move to Whetstone!
Business Response:

Thank you for the review! We are so happy to know you are settling into the Whetstone community and enjoying all the amenities and location perks. Thank you for choosing to be a part of Whetstone!

Verified R. review for Whetstone Apartments
Verified R. on Apartments

9 months ago

09/02/2021, 01:37 AM
Verified Renter Moving down to North Carolina for graduate school, I was nervous about finding a place that wasn't way out of my price range, yet was safe and nice enough to feel comfortable. Whetstone made that possible. Since the day I toured the apartment complex, I knew I wanted to live there. I've been here for a little over a month now and every day I am reassured that I made the right decision to live here.
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to review Whetstone. We're thrilled to hear you have had such a positive experience with the Community and look forward to our bright future together!

Verified R. review for Whetstone Apartments
Verified R. on Apartments

9 months ago

08/11/2021, 01:16 AM
Verified Renter It's a nice community. I haven't had any real trouble. When I have questions I can ask someone in the office.
Business Response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Whetstone Apartments. We are so happy to hear that the office team has mad such a positive impression, and that you are enjoying the community!

Verified R. review for Whetstone Apartments
Verified R. on Apartments

a year ago

03/20/2021, 01:21 AM
Verified Renter For someone without a car, living at Whetstone has been wonderful. I can walk to get most things I need and explore downtown easily. My job has gone remote so I work from home. When I'm working and want a snack I can go downstairs in my building to get one from the little market. I'm glad they have healthy options. When I order things online, it's nice to have a safe place for them to be delivered to. At my old place the delivery people would have to leave them out in the open and sometimes they would refuse to do so because they felt it wasn't safe. I also enjoy all the little events Whetstone does for holidays and throughout the year, it made things feel less lonely in 2020. It was my first Christmas and Thanksgiving without friends and family.
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave such an in depth review of your time with Whetstone. We are so happy to hear that the location, amenities, and events have made such a positive experience. We look forward to being able to gather for larger events this year as local mandates will allow, and can't wait to see you there! While we can't take the place of friends and family, we are so grateful you chose to be a part of the Whetstone community and we want you to know how much we appreciate you. Swing by the office anytime you need to see a friendly face or just for a chat!

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.