Logo White
Watch Demo

Westminster Security Company

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.7
33 reviews
|Security Systems|Westminster, MD 21157

141 W Main St, Westminster, MD 21157

(410) 875-2126

http://www.westminstersecurity.net/

Open now:12:00 am - Midnight

Google

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(1) · Security Systems

20310 Seneca Meadows Pkwy

(301) 515-4400
5.0
(6) · Home Services

9689 F Gerwig Ln

(301) 210-0022

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Home Services

3829 Plyers Mill Rd

(301) 942-6262

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Home Services

1907 E Beech Rd

(703) 938-2400

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Security Systems

244 Blenheim Rd

(443) 451-4296
5.0
(1) · Security Systems

2014 Lincoln Way E

(717) 261-0123
About

Specialties WSC / ACM is your security provider and a whole lot more. We offer advantages you simply cannot get anywhere else. Below is a list of our wide range of products and services: Security Systems and Services Home Intrusion and Fire Alarm Systems Commercial Fire Alarm Systems Commercial Burglar Alarm Systems Access Control Systems Medical Alert Systems Vacation Security Services and Monitoring Home Video Surveillance Systems Commercial CCTV AES Radio Back-up Monitoring network Don't trust your business, home or family to anyone but Westminster Security Co., Inc. / Alarm Co. of Maryland at 410-875-2126 / 1-800-448-5697. History Established in 1974. WSC/ACM has been in business for ove

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
2.7
33 reviews
513
  
40
  
32
  
21
  
117
  
  • 21 Reviews1.6BBB
  • 12 Reviews4.7Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tiger L on BBB

6 months ago

04/02/2020, 02:54 AM
I have a water leak coming from the electrical conduit into the ground socket of my living I requested for a Toll Brothers warranty to come and fix it. They told me that water leak into the ground electrical conduit is normal everybody knows that well, I did not. This electrical conduit is buried under the slab I believe there might be a lose coupling under the slab but this is too much for Toll Brothers to take care of therefore they asked me to find a professional to prove the water leak in my electrical conduit is Toll Brothers Builders fault. Well, both the Electrical and Plumber from Toll Brothers came to my house and both said it must be under the slab no Plumbing leak but water is coming in from somewhere then Electrical guy came cleaned up the water but the water rise'd up again from the conduit so Toll Brothers Electrical said yes it is a problem and Toll Brothers will take care of it I need to talk to Toll Brothers because they were contractors. Now I called back Toll Brothers they told me it's home owners responsibility. WHAT? I did not build the house.
Victor M on BBB

7 months ago

02/11/2020, 04:20 AM
Toll Brothers knew they had an issue with the stucco/water infiltration in our entire development and did not say anything so that our whole development would go out of warranty and they bore no responsibility. Lower than low, each home in Garnet Valley Woods one by one is having the entire façade removed and replaced. These houses are only 17-19 years old, pathetic. Even you file a complaint with the PA Attorney General's office, Toll Brothers just ignores the complaint and they face no repercussions. Instead of doing the right thing Toll Brothers only cares about profits and could care less about their customers.
Respond to negative reviews
Justin S on BBB

9 months ago

12/12/2019, 04:28 AM
Hands down best builder I have had built me a home. I’ve owned Pultes mess that tore all of my stucco off. Maracay was pretty good. Camelot homes I experienced were good. Lennar was one step above Pulte. Beazer focused well on the front end but basic non wowee interiors. DW standard average build not much wow factor. KH was actually #2 for me. Ver impressed with Andy the super. But Toll still hits the top for AZ. I’ve owned two TB homes and they are my first pick from 2000-2019.
Featured content
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
Bonnie C on BBB

a year ago

11/07/2019, 04:32 AM
I purchased a Toll Brothers home, in Las Vegas, about a year and a half ago. I'm giving them 2 stars for the customer service people I dealt with. We had one informational issue while selecting our lot, but it was soon corrected. During the build, our sales lady, Gloria, was simply awesome. After we moved in, our warranty managers, Manny and Terrance, were great. Beyond that, this "luxury builder" delivers homes with many issues. This is my 3rd (new build) home in Las Vegas and, by far, had the most issues. The majority of the issues were caused by the sub-contracted companies and their workers. One company would come in and do their job; then, the next company would come in after them to do their job. Those guys would have NO concern for the previous work done and would cause damage. With so many phases to building a home, this just created a number of compounding issues... many scratched windows, damaged countertops, scratched/chipped flooring, etc. There were also just plain quality issues and poor workmanship. We've had numerous repairs to our cabinets, baseboards needed to be redone, HVAC issues, sliding glass doors didn't slide well, the alarm panel wasn't installed where we requested it and couldn't be moved after building was done. I could go on and on, but there were about 60 repair items for the first year. By the way, DO NOT go with Piedrafina countertops! They look very nice, but the durability is horrible. If you leave simply water on the surface of it for too long, it will etch the finish. My son is a bit messy when washing his hands so his soap pump usually has water under the base of it. There is now a shape of the pump etched into the finish of his counter. My daughter uses a facial cleanser. She gets few drops on the counter here and there when using it. Now there are numerous drops etched into her countertop. A guest was using the sink in the guest bathroom and was a bit messy with the water. We didn’t notice until a week later and now that countertop has tons of water marks etched into the surface. Piedrafina is a horrible material that I wish the lady at the design center warned us about. There were quite a few times where workers would show up to repair something, and they would "complete" their work with "that's the best I can do". A lot of times, workers would show up to repair something and they would proceed to convince us to not complete the repair because they might make it, or something around it, worse. So, we were left with... that has to be good enough. Our HVAC system was making a very high pitched noise. I asked that it be fixed. Two guys came out to tell us there was nothing they could do about it... it was supposed to make that sound. A third guy came out, for a different HVAC issue. He heard the noise, changed something in the attic, and got rid of the noise. We have 8 foot glass panels in our master shower. One panel had a scratch. We asked them to replace it and, long story short, the guy broke the other panel trying to remove it. There was shattered glass everywhere. It created tons of damage to surrounding materials. It took Toll Brothers months to get all the repairs done. The shower glass company had to bring out 6 different glass panels, 6 different times, to finally bring a panel that didn't have some kind of defect in it. A part of this whole process included repairs to our shower floor that is medium stone pebbles with grout. It took that company 3 times to get the grout right because one time, they put down the wrong color. The 3rd time, they sent out Isreal Gamez and he completely reinstalled a whole new layer on the shower floor. Isreal was awesome and really did a great job. He said the initial installers just installed the flooring in the square sheets they come in. He took the time to separate every pebble and installed them individually. The shower floor looks way better than it it first did. The initial installation was just another example of the poor quality of work. I'm not sure what's more upsetting... the fact that a lot of the workmanship was subpar, or the fact that I was the one who had to do the quality control for almost everything. Definitely not an experience I expected when purchasing such a high-cost, luxury home.
Dom on BBB

a year ago

10/20/2019, 05:02 AM
Horrible experience with Toll Brothers from day one! I would never recommend them to anyone or build a home with them again. Subpar workmanship and horrible warranty service. Almost 3 years in my home and still having problems and Toll Brothers now refuses to fix. Find a different builder!
Respond to negative reviews
mandy e on BBB

a year ago

10/16/2019, 06:19 AM
Toll Brothers is a national company and has many outstanding communities. Their construction is high quality, I am very impressed with the Design/ Engineering of their homes and the quality through-out their homes.
Amanda H on BBB

a year ago

09/29/2019, 03:48 AM
Caution when considering a Toll Brothers home! They consider this acceptable siding where they applied some filler. Multiple areas and Kent the project manager states it’s just cosmetic. Well, if I am buying a million dollar house, I would hope my exterior would look better than this. We have foundation issues, grading issues and along with exterior structural issues.
Respond to negative reviews
Nancy Z on BBB

a year ago

09/22/2019, 02:28 AM
Toll Brothers recently acquired Sharp Residential. I emailed Mr. Yearly regarding my issue. He didn’t bother to respond. If I could give negative stars I would. We bought our Sharp house in 2004. Our inspector uncovered two structural issues. We were assured both were fixed. Only one was corrected. The one that violates code IRC R-502.5 - relating to floor support, was not corrected. We uncovered this when we sold our house this past August. Since Sharp only adheres to a 10 year structural warranty, Sharp refuses responsibility. We had to pay $5600 to have the issue rectified that Sharp claimed was corrected in 2004. The VP Mr. White emailed me stating I was out of luck. They refuse any responsibility. Tom Sharp himself replied to that email with me in the email distribution stating it was “excellent” that they were denying responsibility and refusing to reimburse me. I will never again buy a Sharp built house. Or Toll Brothers due to their zero concern or addressing of this issue.
Respond to negative reviews
Nancy P on BBB

a year ago

08/22/2019, 04:41 AM
We are having the windows and siding replaced on our house which was built in 1994 by Toll Brothers. We are the original owners. As part of installing the Master Bedroom windows, they cut through an active electrical line that HAD BEEN RUN BETWEEN THE SIDING AND HOUSE WRAP. This is an extremely dangerous situation employed by Toll Brothers when the house was built. As it was, it caused damage to the worker's saw with the electrical arcing that occurred. It's a miracle that no one was injured. This situation was undoubtedly done when it was discovered that they forgot to install an outlet and just ran the electric from the existing, active outlet to the new outlet along the OUTSIDE OF THE HOUSE. This is just one example of the extremely shoddy work that we continually find in our home. Everything appears to have been done with the least amount of effort for the least amount of cost. Definitely NOT what I would expect from a company that touts itself as a "luxury" home builder.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.