Logo White
Watch Demo

West Penn Hospital

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.7
254 reviews
|Hospitals|Pittsburgh, PA 15224

4800 Friendship Ave, Pittsburgh, PA 15224

(412) 578-5000

https://www.ahn.org/locations/hospitals/west-penn

Open now:12:00 am - 11:59 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

2501 Leechburg Rd

(724) 335-7331

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Hospitals

4545 New Texas Rd

(412) 793-4801
5.0
(1) · Hospitals

76 16th St #100

(304) 238-0212
5.0
(1) · Hospitals

1020 Bower Hill Rd

(412) 502-3920

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(81) · Hospitals

5015 Sampson Dr

(724) 325-4615

4 people are looking at this business

4.5
(2) · Hospitals

3459 Fifth Ave

(412) 648-6106
About

West Penn Hospital is a Hospital in Pittsburgh, PA. This facility has 30 total beds. This facility has been rated 3 times, with an average patient rating of 3.7.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.7
254 reviews
5113
  
415
  
38
  
210
  
145
  
63 reviews have no rating
  • 155 Reviews3.6Google
  • 99 Reviews4.3Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Pamela L Thomas on Facebook

3 months ago

06/09/2020, 18:36 PM
It was a wonderful hospital and they took really good care of my daughter Elizabeth Thomas and my granddaughter Hazel i would recommend this hospital to anyone that goes there they have wonderful service and doctors and nurses to and the OB ward was the best ❤
Shelly A Helker on Facebook

4 months ago

05/15/2020, 20:03 PM
the nicu was amazing and helped our baby girl come home and healthy
Vanessa Morningstar-Brigich on Facebook

5 months ago

04/19/2020, 02:44 AM
I recently gave birth at West Penn and all the doctors,nurses, staff were the most helpful, polite and pleasant people. They made out nervous time go by alot easier. They all had such big hearts!! Thank you!!
Business Response:

Thanks for the positive review, Vanessa! Glad to hear you had such a pleasant experience.

Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Anna Zachary Perine on Facebook

5 months ago

04/09/2020, 00:26 AM
They are one of the best hospitals I have experienced for my daughter she was in the NICU for a month and all the nurses she had were great with us and my daughter.
Business Response:

Thank you, Anna!

Anna Perine on Facebook

5 months ago

04/08/2020, 07:16 AM
They are one of the best hospitals I have experienced for my daughter she was in the NICU for a month and all the nurses she had were great with us and my daughter.
Lauren Michelle on Facebook

6 months ago

03/12/2020, 11:49 AM
I see my neurologist/migraine specialist Dr. Santamaria once a wk. She is fantastic & all of the staff in that dept is too. I’m currently in Hosp due to a migraine that wouldn’t respond to my meds at home. All of the MDs, RNs, RN asst’s, housekeepers, etc are very nice & super sweet.
Patti Smith on Facebook

6 months ago

03/06/2020, 10:38 AM
The best place for your surgery, my was for Cancer!! Everyone that works there is awesome!!
Ramona Smith on Facebook

6 months ago

03/06/2020, 03:45 AM
the entire staff are very friendly, knowledgeable and caring
Davonte Poindexter on Facebook

8 months ago

02/03/2020, 00:21 AM
These people will take care of you they are real heros that saves lives. My mom and dad was in this hospital my mon had problems with her colon and she was dehydrated so they treated her with I V. They also scanned and process her to make sure she was healthy and good to come home and she was.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.