Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Wassef Youssef W MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
14 reviews
|Pain Management|Gainesville, FL 32605

6801 NW 9th Blvd #4, Ste 4, Gainesville, FL 32605

(352) 367-3422

Not Specified

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Pain Management

4741 Northwest 8th Avenue a

(352) 224-1813
5.0
(3) · Pain Management

2620 SE Maricamp Rd

(352) 690-7777

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. Youssef Wassef, MD is a pain medicine specialist in Gainesville, FL and has been practicing for 29 years. He graduated from Abbasia Fac Med U Ain Shams, Cairo in 1981 and specializes in pain medicine.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
14 reviews
510
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
  • 9 Reviews4.0Healthgrades
  • 5 Reviews4.2Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

03/10/2020, 18:53 PM
He is a wonderful caring Dr. My 85 year old husband has been seeing him for about 7 years. He has my husband's pain managed amazingly. I recommend to people who are looking for pain relief that works and not just meds to get high on. He and his staff are great, kind, caring, and truly concerned people with huge hearts. If someone doesn't like him it's not the Dr. I'm speaking from years of experience.
Frances on Healthgrades

a year ago

11/08/2019, 00:54 AM
I have all faith in Dr. Wasseff. He is a kind person who listens and truly cares.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/17/2019, 04:49 AM
I was treated like I was some sort of a criminal from the very start! His nurse, Joyce, tried to catch me in a lie, cross-referencing my records with what I wrote on the intake forms, particularly my prior surgeries. I forgot I had a skin cancer removed in a doctor's office some years ago. Their form asked for current medications I take. Endocet IS oxycodone, yet, she flipped when she found it in my pee test. I have Aplastic Anemia, a form of bone marrow cancer. She made fun of me by telling me one 'can't live without bone marrow' - I literally have only 1% of bone marrow I should have! Sure didn't need to hear that! It's as though she didn't believe me! The doctor decided to diagnose me, after only two visits, with fibromyalgia, in spite of three specialists prior diagnosis. I'll curl up and die before I go back there!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
What you need to know about Google customer reviews

What you need to know about Google customer reviews

What you need to know about Google customer reviews
What are Birdeye Reviews?

What are Birdeye Reviews?

What are Birdeye Reviews?
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/26/2018, 02:54 AM
Dr. Wassef is amazing, I had back pain and he helped me to feel better. He always listens to your concerns with no rush. He makes sure you understand his instructions. Dr. Wassef is super gentle and I highly recommend everyone to him for pain management.
Beth Messal on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/18/2018, 04:20 AM
Dr. Wassef listens to my concerns and addresses them with me. I’ve never felt rushed. He’s a no nonsense physician and has earned my respect and trust. Have been going to him for 2 years.. He’s a very good physician and cares about the outcome of his patients.
Cerry on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/08/2018, 02:10 AM
One of the few doctors who takes the time to make sure I get treated the best way possible. Wouldn’t be able to go to work/hardly walk if it wasn’t for him
Robert on Healthgrades

5 years ago

04/05/2016, 01:57 AM
He's not the type of doctor who will write a scrip just because of an issue , he throughly makes sure you indeed pain. He's one of those doctors that is interested in rehabilitation of core & strengtg trainer rather than just a pill or patch to resolve a problem as he looks for the long term use of medications and habit forming problems that are associated with medicine , he is a doctor that I trust and throughly believes in rehabilitation services over writing scripts, a U/a is preformed
Bruce S. on Healthgrades

5 years ago

02/14/2016, 02:41 AM
I've been seeing Dr Wassef for a while now. He's one of the finest doctors I've had since trying to recover from multiple pain issues with a number of hip replacements and lower back problems. Thanks to him I'm able to do a lot of the things that I couldn't do before seeing him. I'm very thankful to him and he has been extremely helpful to me. I can't say enough positive things about him. Thank you Dr. Wassef.
Anon on Healthgrades

5 years ago

12/22/2015, 04:07 AM
I would not recommend him. I waited for almost 3 hours only to be seen for 5 minutes and have all of what I said completely disregarded.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.