Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Washoe Steakhouse

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
73 reviews
|Steakhouses|Reno, NV 89523

4201 W 4th St, Apt W, Reno, NV 89523

(775) 786-1323

http://www.washoesteakhouse.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.6
(213) · Restaurants

11 US Hwy 95A N.

(775) 463-3707
4.6
(362) · Restaurants

2707 S Virginia St

(866) 821-9996

2 people are looking at this business

4.5
(224) · Steakhouses

1627 US-395

(775) 783-6650
4.5
(2) · Barbeque

230 Fairview Dr

(775) 841-7227

2 people are looking at this business

4.5
(3944) · Restaurants

150 Damonte Ranch Pkwy

(775) 852-6333

4 people are looking at this business

4.5
(2578) · Restaurants

345 N Virginia St

(775) 786-5700
About

Washoe. Steak House is dedicated to providing a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere with a touch of neighborhood warmth. Sit above Reno, and enjoy panoramic views of the mountains and the Truckee River. An American steak house at its best, we take pride in using only the freshest seasonal ingredients from local producers. Our menu features everything from mouth-watering steaks and chops to seafood, pasta, and the best burgers in town. And, our expansive selection of great wines has made us Wine Spectator Award winner for 10 years running. From a large party to a casual mid-week dinner for two, Washoe. Steak House is right for any occasion.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
73 reviews
532
  
421
  
310
  
26
  
14
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
144Y review for Washoe Steakhouse
144Y on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

10/30/2015, 16:14 PM
Wine, cocktails and fabulous food! We had champagne, cocktails and Chardonnay in the bar. Great place and nice remodel where the Washoe Club used to be. Then two nights ago we picked up food to bring home! So good. We had the duck tacos and the bison sliders. Really great food in fact would go there just for the food!
Chuyo74 review for Washoe Steakhouse
Chuyo74 on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

01/13/2015, 11:33 AM
Great food, but too slow When I first got in, I really liked the place and the host was very friendly, my wife and I ordered the rib eye, which was delicious, it came with a huge potato and a side of sour cream, butter and bacon to add to it at your discretion, we asked for vanilla ice cream for dessert, I didn't really care for it. I'll definitely go back because I really liked the steak, but there are a few things I disliked: The service was slow: by the time they got us some bread we had already finished the appetizer, which kind of defeats the purpose of serving bread while you wait. Also we finished our drinks way before we got offered a refill. Although I loved the steak we ordered it medium cooked but got the full spectrum, part of it was well done while part of it was medium rare. My wife couldn't finish all her plate so we asked for a box, they boxed it for us which was nice, but the waiter only boxed the steak and not the half potato she'd left. The waiter should have asked... Like I said, I'll go back, but only because the flavor outweighed the dissatisfaction on the service .
GmomBarb review for Washoe Steakhouse
GmomBarb on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

01/09/2015, 02:22 AM
Disappointing New Years Eve dinner Good service and a nice atmosphere do NOT make up for a seriously disappointing dinner. We ordered the 3 course New Years Eve special and only the bread pudding was good. The salad was limp and soupy, and the prime rib was chewy and tasteless. Shame on you!
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
WildflowerReno review for Washoe Steakhouse
WildflowerReno on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

12/27/2014, 08:25 AM
Excellent food escargot, flat iron salad, salmon, French onion soup, love the round fireplace, often sit there. Wonderful Negronis....
Julius B review for Washoe Steakhouse
Julius B on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

11/02/2014, 05:14 AM
Good Food and Service My group of 6 went to eat right after they opened on a Sunday. There weren't that many cars in the lot and I started wondering how this place was going to be. We were cheerfully greeted when we walked in. We had reservations and the table was ready for us, with menu's and water waiting. We had children with us that used the children's menu; it had a good selection. The service was great as well as the food. I had the ribeye and it was cooked perfectly.
Evan G review for Washoe Steakhouse
Evan G on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

09/24/2014, 17:21 PM
Dinner Excellent ambience for conducting business. Service was very nice. The food is nothing special, however, but it's not too expensive.
josh_p01 review for Washoe Steakhouse
josh_p01 on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

07/26/2014, 15:21 PM
Good Food and Great Staff The restaurant has a dining room, patio area, a banquet room and a bar section. We ate at the bar area and sat in one of their tables. We ordered something light - calamari, a full salad and steak skewers. Everything was cooked and prepared to perfection. Their very attentive staff kept our drinks full and made sure we were doing alright. This is a very nice place to get a well prepared meal.
Dpcpkiwi review for Washoe Steakhouse
Dpcpkiwi on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

07/12/2014, 10:39 AM
Is it really a Steakhouse or A tavern? When I first came to Reno 25 years ago the Washoe grill use to be the Glory Hole and one of the best Steakhouses in town, but then got sold and Washoe Grill came to life or did it? I was looking forward to a classy dinner by the window, but instead we decide to sit out on the patio. I didn't know they had a patio! The hostess gave us a tavern menu. I asked for the wine list and they brought me the traditional dinner menu. Apparently there are 3 types of dinner seating areas and dinner menus, if you sit out in the patio you can't get bread with your steak. Really? I asked for bread it came right before the check and hard as a rock. The tavern menu was your average bar menu just higher prices. We order a half bottle wine and it was awful. I had to send it back, it didn't even look like Chardonnay to me. The French onion soup was really good and so was my steak and baked potato! I personally think they need to call in Chef Ramsey to do a kitchen make over ....this place needs help!!!
dmks review for Washoe Steakhouse
dmks on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

07/11/2014, 13:53 PM
Excellent small portions in the bar you know these days, and especially in summer, its hard to have a great meal that's small and healthy. We've been enjoying the bar menu at the Washoe Grill several times - from flat iron steak to wonderful salads. What a wonderful treat without overeating or wasting food. Very delicious and healthy.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.