Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Vito's Chop House

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
544 reviews
|Steakhouses|Orlando, FL 32819

8633 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819

(407) 354-2467

https://www.vitoschophouse.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Bars

7533 W Sand Lake Rd

(407) 351-1227
4.7
(918) · Restaurants

729 Lee Rd

(407) 645-4443
4.7
(418) · Steakhouses

9939 Universal Blvd

(407) 996-3663
4.6
(2796) · Steakhouses

8255 International Dr #100

(407) 363-0228
4.6
(1088) · Steakhouses

610 North Orlando Avenue

(407) 622-2444
4.6
(1164) · Restaurants

9150 International Dr

(407) 351-5074
About

If you're looking for fine cuts of meat served in a classic steak house atmosphere, this meat-and-potatoes dining spot on bustling International Drive is a choice that's proven popular with many diners. Appetizers include such options as calamari or mussels, with entrees featuring a wide variety of meat cuts including Prime Rib and Lamb Chops. Key lime pie is among the dessert offerings, and the restaurant has a full bar. A special feature here: a very large wine list, offering hundreds of bottles.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
544 reviews
5364
  
482
  
341
  
217
  
121
  
19 reviews have no rating
  • 522 Reviews4.4Google
  • 2 Reviews4.5Insider Pages
  • 1 Review1.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Timothy B. on Citysearch

3 years ago

10/23/2017, 08:25 AM
We dined at Vito's for my wife's birthday. I will only comment on my meal. I ordered Crab Cake alla Milanese Appetizer, The Caesar Salad, My son and I shared the Vito's Master Cut (Medium), I ordered Baked Potato, and Fried Green Tomatoes. Excellent Crab Cakes and Caesar Salad ... The Steak was COLD with NO Flavor, The Bake Potato was also COLD and Under Cooked, The Fried Green Tomatoes were like a Rock... I Would Not Recommend Vito's ....
amyedp on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

03/05/2012, 02:15 AM
What a horrible experience we just had at Vito's Chophouse!!! We have lived in Orlando for about 8 years and we have never eaten here, and since it was my husbands birthday, we thought we would try it out. What a BIG mistake! The staff seemed kind of green to begin with, but our server Tonda was very nice...a little nervous, but very nice. It started off with lipstick stains on the water glass... and the server saying that she personally went through the table and wiped all the glasses herself, which wasn't giving herself much credit. My husband then ordered a NY Strip that was full of grizzle, and he tried to get through it, but half way through, there just wasn't anything that could be chewed, so he had it returned. We don't like to send food back, but it just wasn't edible. They did offer to fire up another steak, but by that time my son and I were almost done with our dinners, and my husband basically lost his appetite. They took the steak dinner off the bill which was good and then offered a free dessert...but by this time the whole experience was ruined. After about 10 minutes the manager, I am assuming, because he never introduced himself, apologized and then proceeded to admit that my husband received an end cut for his meal. WHAT???!!!! You have got to be kidding me!!! I felt like I was on some blooper show! Wait, there is more... When we recieved our bill, the server charged 3 times the amount of our bill, by this time we were just over it! She then admitted that she was distracted...now I am just frustrated and couldn't wait to get out of there. I would love to have emailed this personally to Ron Woodsby so he knows what is going on in his establishment, but there is NO email out there to email the corporate office...I am not surprised! I am a Convention Service Manager in Orlando and I can tell you that I would never personally recommend this restaurant to any of my clients! Please be aware of poor cuts of meat and poor customer service and recovery...very poor
Respond to negative reviews
reviewyourplace on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/15/2011, 08:20 AM
Not recommended.... Poor quality of customer service treatment, better service from a mcdonalds drive thru. Overall good food but just order take-out.
Featured content
How do I Keep Track Of My Reviews On Google?

How do I Keep Track Of My Reviews On Google?

How do I Keep Track Of My Reviews On Google?
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
chicagolover6715 on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/24/2010, 09:11 AM
fantastic – Of all the restaurants I have visited, I would say that Vito's Chop House has undoubtedly the best service. Our server was extremely attentive without being overbearing. Our dishes were cleared promptly and the recommended meals were spot-on. Highly recommended.
Carmen A. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

01/13/2009, 09:17 AM
Nice dining experience Restaurant atmosphere was great. Server and manager quite knowledgeable. Servings large enough to share. We had both sea food and steak to experience both. Desert (chocolate!) was excellent.
Laura C. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

07/28/2008, 03:20 AM
Awesome Dinner Stop We had several dishes from the Cedar plank Salmon to the bone in Prime Ribeye Steak as well as salad and the Portabello appetizer. We had some great deserts as well. You have to have a serious appetite to come here though!
timbo77 on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/22/2008, 05:37 AM
Good steaks, but it ain't Ruth's Chris – Ate here last week. Very inconsistent, hence 3 stars. Our waiter was a fun, nice, professional guy, but we rarely saw him..service is slow and it takes forever to get plates cleared. The food is very good. The filet was great, and not charred on the outside (don't know what the other reviewers are talking about). The starters are okay at best and the wine list is good, but I think that this place spends too much time trying to get you to upgrade. The real stars are the sides. They were awesome! The mashed potatoes and mushrooms were great. The bread they bring at the beginning is warm, crispy and fantastic. Not the best, but not the worst. Not too expensive but there are other places that are better.
paymard on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/01/2008, 02:52 AM
Great Ribeye and Great Winelist – Having looked around all of Orlando for a place to eat a nice dinner, we decided upon Vito's and we were so happy we did. We started with the Lobster Bisque and the Tomato & Bufalo Mozzarella salad. Both were exceptional. These were sizable servings, so we decided to share the 24 oz Ribeye for our entree, which was a good idea. We still had leftovers even after sharing. The preparation and seasoning of the ribeye made it one of the best we both had ever had. We ordered a bottle of wine from one of our FAVORITE vineyards and we were so pleased they had it in inventory (Girard Cabernet Franc). We were told they had an inventory of 1400 bottles. The Somelier was very educated and we had a wonderful discussion of some vineyards, which was great. The server was a bit new and he could have done a better job (hence the 4 out of 5 stars). But overall, a great meal and we will definitely go back. This is definitely one of the best restaurants in town.
slim3 on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/09/2007, 10:11 AM
The best fried green tomatoes ever – I have eaten here about 6 times in the past year and the food is excellent! Service is a little slow, however the waiter recommendations on wine were very good. The entrees are ar la cart, the side dishes were tasty with very large portions the mash potatoes they would make your mother sing for more, only there will be plently in one side order. I recommened Vitos to some friends and they said it was great as well.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.