Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Visual Health Doctors of Optometry

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
17 reviews
|Laser Eye Surgery/Lasik|Tysons, VA 22182 United States

1927 Old Gallows Rd, Ste B, Tysons, VA 22182 United States

(703) 748-2015

https://visualhealthoptometrist.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Laser Eye Surgery/Lasik

7538 Limestone Drive

(877) 852-2020
5.0
(783) · Optometrists

200 E. Joppa Road

(410) 834-7278
5.0
(154) · Laser Eye Surgery/Lasik

2002 Medical Parkway

(877) 852-2020
5.0
(2) · Optometrists

1155 21st St NW

(202) 296-4900
5.0
(2) · Eyewear & Opticians

14245E Centreville Sq

(703) 830-2010
5.0
(10) · Optometrists

5203 Lyngate Ct # A

(703) 764-2015
About

Specialties Visual Health Doctors of Optometry, combines the selection and value of fashionable eyewear with the service and expertise of your favorite optometrist. Call or walk in at any of our locations. Once you experience a thorough eye exam from any of our professional optometrists --- Visual Health Doctors of Optometry will become your favorite eye doctor -- satisfaction guaranteed. Meet the Business Owner Ashish C. Business Owner Dr. Ashish Chhitwal is a native of New Delhi, India, completed his undergraduate studies at the University of Virginia in Biology. After completion of his undergraduate studies, he went on to study at the New England College of Optometry in Boston, Massachuse

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
17 reviews
514
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
F. Taylor review for Visual Health Doctors of Optometry
F. Taylor on Wellness

8 years ago

04/30/2014, 12:15 PM
DO NOT GO HERE. I went to get glasses. They did my eye exam and called a week later to say my glasses were in. When I went to get them, the prescription was COMPLETELY wrong, and, of course, there was no doctor there to recheck the exam. I set up another appointment for a few days later to come back when a doctor was in, but decided it was not worth the hour drive to go back up there, wait another week in hopes of an accurate prescription, with the chance that I would not get one and have to come back yet again. Instead, my wife called and canceled the appointment that morning. That afternoon, I got a call saying I had not canceled my appointment and they wanted to know if I was coming in. I said I was not and that I did not want the glasses and just wanted my money back. The receptionist became rude and belligerent. She said they did not offer refunds and all I could do was come back in to have my eyes rechecked. On their website, they state: "We offer comprehensive eye exams, contact lens evaluations, pre/post LASIK care, and of course YOUR 100% SATISFACTION." Please note that your "100% satisfaction" is listed last, because that is the last of their concerns once they have your money. I am now out over $200 with nothing to show for it and will not be able to afford new glasses for at least another year, when my insurance rolls around again. Furthermore, they have a very poor selection of over-priced frames and over half of what you see is reserved only for people who have certain insurances, so you will find yourself desperately picking through a pitiful handful of options. Don't waste your time. And if you do, DO NOT pay them until you have a pair of glasses with a proper prescription or you've lost your money and they don't care.
F. Taylor review for Visual Health Doctors of Optometry
F. Taylor on Wellness

8 years ago

04/30/2014, 01:05 AM
DO NOT GO HERE. I went to get glasses. They did my eye exam and called a week later to say my glasses were in. When I went to get them, the prescription was COMPLETELY wrong, and, of course, there was no doctor there to recheck the exam. I set up another appointment for a few days later to come back when a doctor was in, but decided it was not worth the hour drive to go back up there, wait another week in hopes of an accurate prescription, with the chance that I would not get one and have to come back yet again. Instead, my wife called and canceled the appointment that morning. That afternoon, I got a call saying I had not canceled my appointment and they wanted to know if I was coming in. I said I was not and that I did not want the glasses and just wanted my money back. The receptionist became rude and belligerent. She said they did not offer refunds and all I could do was come back in to have my eyes rechecked. On their website, they state: "We offer comprehensive eye exams, contact lens evaluations, pre/post LASIK care, and of course YOUR 100% SATISFACTION." Please note that your "100% satisfaction" is listed last, because that is the last of their concerns once they have your money. I am now out over $200 with nothing to show for it and will not be able to afford new glasses for at least another year, when my insurance rolls around again. Furthermore, they have a very poor selection of over-priced frames and over half of what you see is reserved only for people who have certain insurances, so you will find yourself desperately picking through a pitiful handful of options. Don't waste your time. And if you do, DO NOT pay them until you have a pair of glasses with a proper prescription or you've lost your money and they don't care.
Respond to negative reviews
mike k. review for Visual Health Doctors of Optometry
mike k. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

04/23/2012, 07:00 AM
GO here for what your eyes need This was a great experience got contacts and eyeglasses all at once. This really was a surprise, doctor was great, and really like my glasses, and the contacts were perfectly fitted.Go here for your eye needs>>
Featured content
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
Heath W. review for Visual Health Doctors of Optometry
Heath W. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

04/23/2012, 06:52 AM
Incredible service This place had it all, a great doctor, a great staff, great selection, and fast. Its a bit tricky to find, but well worth it once you get situated. This doctor knows stuff, and his staff is very smart, so yes, go there as i recommend this place to all. I give it as many stars as I can..
misty a. review for Visual Health Doctors of Optometry
misty a. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

04/23/2012, 02:58 AM
Out of this world service Could i give 6 stars, i would. Great place, with exceptional service, unbelievable selection, very witty staff work here. Sometimes a girl, sometime a guy, both are smart. Then the very knowledgeable doctor. So if you ask me, they have it all, price, selection and service. I sound like i am advertising for them, but im not, just very impressed. I mean my vsp was used and they take a ton of other insurances also. My glasses are perfect and i saw them advertise on groupon, so check them out over there also. They take walk ins, but best to call ahead, never know when the doctor is in or out. Just very impressed !!
james09t review for Visual Health Doctors of Optometry
james09t on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

04/01/2012, 07:05 AM
Best optometrist I've ever been to...Dr. Chhitwal's office has a wonderful, friendly and helpful staff. I've been going there for a about 2 years now. Dr. Chhitwal is extremely nice and passionate about what he does, so he is very informative and takes the time to make sure you're comfortable and that he does what's best for your eyes and vision.
roberttw3 review for Visual Health Doctors of Optometry
roberttw3 on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

03/26/2012, 21:23 PM
The Chhitwal are excellent optometrists. The office has the warm welcome of a family practice while providing the best and most up-to-date care. I always know I’m in good hands there and recommend them to everyone.
earl_e review for Visual Health Doctors of Optometry
earl_e on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

02/29/2012, 05:14 AM
The service was wonderful and the staff is very patient and friendly.
gina_j4 review for Visual Health Doctors of Optometry
gina_j4 on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

02/24/2012, 15:10 PM
I enjoy the fact that Dr. Chhitwa is always learning and takes the time to help you understand what he has learned. He also is very concerned with his health and the health of his patients.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.