Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Virginia Family Medicine, LLC

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
289 reviews
|Family Practice|Fairfax, VA 22031 United States

9401 Lee Hwy #400, Ste 400, Fairfax, VA 22031 United States

(703) 383-4836

https://www.virginiafamilymed.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

5625 Allentown Rd # 203

(301) 899-6660
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

5632 Annapolis Rd # 10

(301) 927-7488
5.0
(1) · Family Practice

1701 14th St NW

(202) 332-2437
5.0
(1) · Doctors

321 S Patrick St

(703) 549-2626
5.0
(4) · Family Practice

5415 Backlick Rd

(703) 941-1910
5.0
(107) · Healthcare

24560 Southpoint Dr

(571) 570-4300
About

Virginia Family Medicine is the private office of Dr. Kavian S. Milani, a graduate of the University of Virginia School of Medicine. Dr. Milani completed his residency training in Family Medicine at the University of VA and has been working in Northern Virginia since 1998. At Virginia Family Medicine we provide comprehensive, up-to-date, compassionate, holistic medicine. We recognize the complexities of comprehensive medical care, and believe that the practice of medicine requires attention to the biological, social, psychological, and spiritual dimensions of the person. Our fully qualified staff draws from the best talent in Northern Virginia in order to better serve you and your needs. At

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
289 reviews
5227
  
411
  
310
  
27
  
130
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Michael Ruxsaksriskul review for Virginia Family Medicine, LLC
Michael Ruxsaksriskul on Facebook

4 years ago

02/25/2019, 02:53 AM
I reached out to billing multiple times 2x in person on 2 prior visits last year to correct billing issues. On phone 2x, I was promised explanation of billing would be emailed 2x, never occurred. Sent 5 messages on portal no response. Kids and I been with them for for 3 years sad to be treated this way.
Edie Dobbins Mason review for Virginia Family Medicine, LLC
Edie Dobbins Mason on Facebook

4 years ago

02/20/2019, 10:51 AM
Professional Great results Compassionate
Suzanne Unger review for Virginia Family Medicine, LLC
Suzanne Unger on Facebook

4 years ago

01/05/2019, 03:34 AM
Many years ago Dr. Milani was my family's primary care physician at another practice. I thought then that he was exceptional. My youngest daughter was always petrified of going to the doctors. Even in high-school she would burst into tears if she had to have blood taken. Dr. Milani was so patient and kind she would only consent to see him up until the time she went to college. Once when she was in4th or 5th grade, he recommended she become a doctor -she was puzzled by this but he said it is because you will have empathy for your patients since you experience that fear. THAT is the one over-riding characteristic of Dr. Milani-\-\his exceptional empathy. After he began his own practice it was some distance from where I lived and I lost touch. After many frustrating years of seeing other doctors I thought I would find him again and I was happy to find he still the wonderful caring doctor he has always been...he spends time with his patients and LISTENS in order to find the correct solutions-\-\he doesn't simply reach for a prescription pad and send you on your way! Other medical professionals at VFM, such as Nurse Practitioner Taheri, exhibit the same gentle, caring attitude. It reminds me of old school medical care where they actually remember who you are and have sincere concern for your health issues! HIGHLY recommend!
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Akanksha Jain review for Virginia Family Medicine, LLC
Akanksha Jain on Facebook

4 years ago

06/14/2018, 11:34 AM
I will never recommend dr malani or his clinic to anyone the most horrible service dr malani never shows up only the nurses or the junior drs see you very bad service
Victoria Edwards review for Virginia Family Medicine, LLC
Victoria Edwards on Facebook

5 years ago

03/21/2018, 18:58 PM
Dr. Milani is the absolute BEST! I am very particular with who I go see for my care, and needless to say after my very first appointment with him, I felt completely comfortable. He seems to genuinely care about you as a person as well as a patient - truly the definition of quality, holistic primary care. The office itself is very welcoming and kind from the moment you make an appointment to the moment you leave from your check-up, etc. Highly recommend, overall.
Business Response:

Dear Victoria I am so honored to work with you on addressing any and all health issues!

Mona Keshtkaran review for Virginia Family Medicine, LLC
Mona Keshtkaran on Facebook

5 years ago

02/05/2018, 12:02 PM
Paul M Immo review for Virginia Family Medicine, LLC
Paul M Immo on Facebook

5 years ago

11/11/2017, 11:40 AM
Dr Henry and Dr Milani are both amazing. They both show time and time again that they really care about their patients. I drive 25 miles to their office.
Felix-Claure Carla review for Virginia Family Medicine, LLC
Felix-Claure Carla on Facebook

5 years ago

07/17/2017, 08:31 AM
Azadeh RA review for Virginia Family Medicine, LLC
Azadeh RA on Facebook

6 years ago

04/09/2017, 12:13 PM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.