Logo White
Watch Demo

Virginia Ballet Company

Own this business?
4.8
19 reviews
|Education|Fairfax, VA 22032

5595 Guinea Rd, Fairfax, VA 22032

(703) 249-8227

https://vaballet.org/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Education in your area

Howard University School of Law
4.8
(63) · Education

2900 Van Ness St NW

(202) 806-8000

3 people are looking at this business

About

Virginia Ballet Company and School is proud of its classical ballet and contemporary dance training programs and the performance opportunities it provides to our students. Students can receive instruction in classical ballet and variations, pointe, contemporary and modern dance, pas de deux, character dance, flamenco, jazz, core strength training, and hip-hop. A wide variety of adult classes are offered during the day and in the evening. Through our curriculum we instill self-discipline, self-confidence and a sense of pride and dedication in our students, encouraging them to set goals for themselves. Through our performance opportunities our students learn the responsibility and commitment i

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
19 reviews
515
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 10 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 9 Reviews4.6Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Nancy MacLachlan on Facebook

9 months ago

11/09/2018, 09:08 AM
It's a proper ballet school in the old world sense.
Adam Goldberg on Facebook

9 months ago

11/05/2018, 08:37 AM
My daughter loves it at VBC! Everybody is so nice, and it’s a nonprofit school, which is also nice.
Adrienne Hodges on Facebook

a year ago

09/18/2018, 10:24 AM
So grateful to have this ballet school in town. Fantastic teaching, wonderful environment!
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Ibi Ibarra on Facebook

a year ago

04/19/2018, 03:58 AM
Nancy Cribb on Facebook

2 years ago

07/13/2017, 02:06 AM
Michelle Gouaze Gardner on Facebook

2 years ago

03/25/2017, 01:39 AM
I began my Ballet training with Madame Jedenoff and Oleg Tupine in 1960 at age 12. They were excellent teachers and we performed complex and challenging Ballet Concerts all over Washington ,DC. The classes were challenging and both teachers instructed the students with authentic and excellent technique. Because of The Virginia Ballet Company, I performed complex parts in a variety of Ballets on the Watergate Stage, the Pan American Building for visiting foreign dignitaries, and even at various playgrounds around D.D for a Summer Dance Experience they were offering. We performed several times each year. I have never stopped training, even as I moved around the country with my family- and for ...  more>>
Alessia Toth on Facebook

3 years ago

01/03/2017, 03:04 AM
Very professional environment, yet still fun for the little ones.
Charity Yalowizer Hartley on Facebook

3 years ago

05/02/2016, 06:05 AM
Tina Becker on Facebook

4 years ago

09/30/2015, 09:40 AM
Great environment for children and wonderful classes for adults as well!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.