Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Village Auto Care & Tires

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
26 reviews
|Tires|Seattle, WA 98105 United States

2724 NE 45th St, Seattle, WA 98105 United States

(206) 526-2345

http://www.uvillageautocare.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(7) · Auto Repair

1148 E Main St

(253) 939-0437
5.0
(10) · Oil Change Stations

12208 Meridian E

(253) 841-9555
5.0
(18) · Automotive

7900 Greenwood Ave N

(206) 257-5748
5.0
(23) · Automotive

15323 SE 272nd Street

(253) 499-9970
5.0
(2) · Automotive

1408 1st St

(360) 659-2650
5.0
(1) · Automotive

13205 NE 124th St Ste D

(425) 823-4422
About

Message from Village Auto Care & Tires Check Out the Up And Coming Monthly Specials on our Website At "villageautocareandtires.com" More about Village Auto Care & Tires We service all Vehicles Foriegn and Domestic! No Matter what the problem is Our ASE Certified Technicians Can handle it. Oil Changes, 30/60/90K Services, Tires and Much More, Call for Prices Today!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
26 reviews
519
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Seattle P. review for Village Auto Care & Tires
Seattle P. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

04/18/2008, 11:29 AM
World Class Shop I took my Porsche here, and first of all, I don't take my Porsche to just any shop. Tom and his mechanics are a wealth of information, and they will help you with all of your problems and be there to guide you through every step of the way. Not only do they wear the badge of approval from ASE, but they also have ASE certified master technicians. Taking my Porsche to get new tires and an alignment, I really felt I was visiting a true neighborhood mechanic. It's hard finding decent and honest mechanics these days, but Tom and his people at Village Auto Care really made this easy. The moment you walk in you are immediately greeted with a great big smile from Tom, and he will do everything in his power to get your problem resolved as fast as possible and done right. They really go above and beyond to diagnose your problem throughly and at the same time will fix minor problems when they see it, whether tightening a loose oil plug, or even loose hoses or wires in my case. But most importantly these guys are very inexpensive compared to the other local mechanic shops or worst, your local dealership costs. I definitely recommend going to Village Auto Care and Tire for any of your vehicle's needs. This is really a world class shop and I just can't praise them enough.
ChevyAvalance review for Village Auto Care & Tires
ChevyAvalance on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/18/2008, 04:09 AM
THANK YOU -Village Auto Care- YOU GUYS ARE THE BEST!!! – I took my Chevy Avalanche to Tom at Village Auto Care and Tires. I have to say, this was the most pleasant experience I have ever had with a mechanic shop. Tom a master technician himself, and his ASE certified crew really know there stuff, and will properly diagnose your problem the first time around, unlike those other shops where you have to go time after time trying to fix a simple problem. These guys are really dedicated to their customers and will go to any length to make you happy. Just last week my starter went out. I went to Tom and he did everything in his power to get me off and going as soon as possible. But it really wasn't just their honesty, great customer service, professionalism, and the awesome work they did on my car. But what really impressed me the most was how they went above and beyond to help me in a time of need. More so, the extra things they did that you just don't find in your everyday mechanic shop. Just before my car died, I visited the local Jiffy Lube for a oil change. Man was that a mistake. Anyhow, after Village Auto Care replaced my starter, they took the extra effort to throughly inspect my vehicle and fixed a multitude of small problems as a result of going to Jiffy Lube. This was all a part of their true dedication towards customer satisfaction. I mean really, how many shops now a days really go through that extra mile to aid their customers? Most shops just want to do the bare minimum, charge you for anything extra, and get you on your way with a fat bill. WELL, NOT TOM AND HIS PEOPLE AT VILLAGE AUTO CARE. THEY WILL GET THE JOB DONE, AND DONE RIGHT, QUICK AND EASY, AND AT A MORE THAN FAIR PRICE. Believe me, you don't want to know what the other local shops were charging, let alone the dealership. IF YOU CAN'T BELIEVE THERE STILL EXISTS A HONEST AND TRUSTWORTHY SHOP, JUST GIVE THESE GUYS A TRY. I PROMISE YOU THAT YOU'LL BE PLEASANTLY SURPRISED AND DEFINITELY SATISFIED.
Robert M. review for Village Auto Care & Tires
Robert M. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

10/10/2007, 10:01 AM
Courtious, Friendly Service We have a Subaru that was coming due for it's 90,000 mile service. Experience has shown that the dealer was not the place to go for routine maintenance. Our 60,000 mile service was well over $1300.00 so we were expecting the dealer to really be high for the 90,000 mile service as it is a major one. In talking with Tom the manager he took the time to show us the print out of what was required for the service and explained why each service was needed and what was not needed. He explained that the critical item during this service was the Timing belt replacement because if it fails the engine could get destroyed causing a major repair. He further took the time to explain the cost savings of combining tasks to save money like doing the water pump at the same time so the car only needs to be taken apart once. We appreciated the time spent explaining things and fully answering questions to our satisfaction. The pricing was reasonable so we went ahead with the service. The job was completed when promised and at the price quoted. I later learned that Village Auto Care's main technician is a Subaru specialist and by the way our car runs he did an excellent job for much less than the dealer would have charged. We can truthfully say that we highly recommend Village Auto Care for automotive repairs.
Featured content
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
Robert M. review for Village Auto Care & Tires
Robert M. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

10/10/2007, 07:25 AM
Courtious, Friendly Service We have a Subaru that was coming due for it's 90,000 mile service. Experience has shown that the dealer was not the place to go for routine maintenance. Our 60,000 mile service was well over $1300.00 so we were expecting the dealer to really be high for the 90,000 mile service as it is a major one. In talking with Tom the manager he took the time to show us the print out of what was required for the service and explained why each service was needed and what was not needed. He explained that the critical item during this service was the Timing belt replacement because if it fails the engine could get destroyed causing a major repair. He further took the time to explain the cost savings of combining tasks to save money like doing the water pump at the same time so the car only needs to be taken apart once. We appreciated the time spent explaining things and fully answering questions to our satisfaction. The pricing was reasonable so we went ahead with the service. The job was completed when promised and at the price quoted. I later learned that Village Auto Care's main technician is a Subaru specialist and by the way our car runs he did an excellent job for much less than the dealer would have charged.
Jennifer P. review for Village Auto Care & Tires
Jennifer P. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

09/19/2007, 14:50 PM
Honest Mechanic Tom and his crew at Village Auto Care have really impressed me and my husband and continue to do so. We have been in on 3 separate occasions and received exceptional customer service. Because of the service we have received we will be going to Village Auto Care for all our auto mechanic needs.
jastorga review for Village Auto Care & Tires
jastorga on Citysearch

15 years ago

09/19/2007, 09:36 AM
Honest Mechanic – Tom and his crew at Village Auto Care have really impressed me and my husband and continue to do so. We have been in on 3 separate occasions and received exceptional customer service. The fast, friendly, informative service at Village Auto Care can not be beat! Thank you, Tom for your professional crew and customer service. It truly is refreshing to find an honest mechanic!! Exceptional Experience 1.) I have a 1984 Honda that ran great. Apparently the last time I had taken it in Jiffy Lube forgot to check the automatic transmission fluid with the last oil change and it ruined my transmission. We took it into Tom and with out charging us to look at it he explained that the problem was more than likely the transmission. He explained to us how to check the ATF fluid and that if it smelt burnt and was brown and not pink that would be bad news. We looked and looked and even pulled out the manual to try and find it ourselves. Soon Tom came out to the parking lot to check on us. He helped us find the dip stick and then he checked the fluid level with us there. He showed my husband how it smelt burnt and explained that we?d probably need a new transmission, but to try filling it with fluid and running it through the gears first and that might work and be all we need to do. By the time we went next door to Schuck?s and came back with some ATF one of Tom?s mechanics had already started filling our ATF. He was also very informative and helped me to run it through the gears after filling the fluid level. It only helped a little where I can drive in D4 but I still don?t have reverse. All of their help and assistance was NO CHARGE!! Tom gave me a referral for Eastside Transmission INC who also gave me an honest evaluation over the phone. He didn?t even have to look at my car to tell me it wasn?t worth brining it in because it would be so expensive to fix. THANK YOU!! THANK YOU!! You have saved us at least a couple thousand dollars!!
Jennifer P. review for Village Auto Care & Tires
Jennifer P. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

09/19/2007, 01:55 AM
Honest Mechanic Tom and his crew at Village Auto Care have really impressed me and my husband and continue to do so. We have been in on 3 separate occasions and received exceptional customer service. Because of the service we have received we will be going to Village Auto Care for all our auto mechanic needs. Exceptional Experience 1.) My husband??s older car had stopped running and wouldn??t start. We went into Tom??s shop because it was close to our house to ask what the problem might be. He was extremely helpful and honest and he gave us a few ideas of what it could be. Then offered us the use of his tow rope if we decided we wanted to bring it in for him to inspect it and give us a for sure answer to the problem. His diagnosis was honest and fair. He was happy to answer all of our questions and gave us options to choose from. Thank you!! Exceptional Experience 2.) I have a 1984 Honda that ran great. I had always taken it to Jiffy Lube. Apparently the last time I had taken it in Jiffy Lube forgot to check the automatic transmission fluid with the last oil change and it ruined my transmission. I was driving when suddenly the car started having problems shifting from 1st to 2nd. Then after I had parked and started my car again it would only run in D3 and I lost reverse and D4 all together. We took it into Tom and with out charging us to look at it he explained that the problem was more than likely the transmission. He explained to us how to check the ATF fluid and that if it smelt burnt and was brown and not pink that would be bad news. We looked and looked and even pulled out the manual to try and find it ourselves. Soon Tom came out to the parking lot to check on us. He helped us find the dip stick and then he checked the fluid level with us there. He showed my husband how it smelt burnt and explained that we??d probably need a new transmission, but to try filling it with fluid and running it through the gears first and that might work and be all we need to do. By the time we went next door to Schuck??s and came back with some ATF one of Tom??s mechanics had already started filling our ATF. He was also very informative and helped me to run it through the gears after filling the fluid level. It only helped a little where I can drive in D4 but I still don??t have reverse. All of their help and assistance was NO CHARGE!! Tom gave me a referral for Eastside Transmission INC who also gave me an honest evaluation over the phone. He didn??t even have to look at my car to tell me it wasn??t worth brining it in because it would be so expensive to fix. THANK YOU!! THANK YOU!! You have saved us at least a couple thousand dollars!! Exceptional Experience 3.) Prior to going to Village Auto Car my husband had always taken his truck to the dealer for all his repairs and oil changes. The last oil change he had the dealer told him that his brakes were down to the red zone and needed to be replaced as soon as possible. He wasn??t able to do it that day and decided to take it to Tom at Village Auto Care since he was closer to where we live and we had such a great service before. Upon inspection one of Tom??s mechanics Bob called to let us know that the brakes were still in good shape and that we wouldn??t need to replace them for at least another 6 months! We are so grateful to Bob for his honesty and fast service. The fast, friendly, informative service at Village Auto Care can not be beat! We have had such wonderful service each and every time we go we could not be happier. Thank you, Tom for your professional crew and customer service. It truly is refreshing to find an honest mechanic!!
daciaw review for Village Auto Care & Tires
daciaw on Citysearch

15 years ago

04/10/2007, 15:15 PM
HORROR – AVOID AT ALL COST. I was a loyal customer here for years, but the last interaction I had with this place will be just that, my last. My car started to have problems on a Saturday. I took the car to Village Auto Care, where the swamped service man gave me bogus advice--he told me the belt they had put on was probably hydroplaning and that it should stop within an hour or so and to come back if it was still broken. The problem continued, so I came back one hour later to find the serviceman closing the garage. Not open on Sunday, I dropped the car off Monday morning with specific instructions to spend only one hour looking for the problem. I called back in the afternoon to see what they had found, and was told they hadn't been able to get to it. Tuesday passed the same way. On Wednesday, I was told that the "tenacious" mechanic had spent many hours and could NOT find the problem, but that they would only charge me $250 for their time. I said this was unacceptable, so a few hours later they called back and told me they had found the problem, but it would take 4 days to get the part. Four days passed, no part. Five days, no part. On the sixth day, the part came and they successfully fixed the car. But, I was without my only vehicle for over a week and they charged me two times more than both dealers in the area would have charged (I compared the prices he had given me for the diagnostics, part, and labor, and both dealers quoted me half of what they charged). I am SO dissatisfied with their service, I highly recommend you take your business elsewhere.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.