Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Village Auto Care & Tires

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
26 reviews
|Tires|Seattle, WA 98105

2724 NE 45th St, Seattle, WA 98105

(206) 526-2345

http://www.uvillageautocare.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(2) · Automotive

19003 Lenton Pl SE

(360) 863-1104
5.0
(6) · Automotive

8012 S Tacoma Way

(253) 583-0101

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(11) · Tires

21619 Highway 99

(425) 778-9773
5.0
(1) · Automotive

222 70th Ave E

(253) 256-5577

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Automotive

13205 NE 124th St Ste D

(425) 823-4422

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(11) · Auto Repair

19010 66th Ave NE unit 5b

(360) 474-0434

8 people are looking at this business

About

Message from Village Auto Care & Tires Check Out the Up And Coming Monthly Specials on our Website At "villageautocareandtires.com" More about Village Auto Care & Tires We service all Vehicles Foriegn and Domestic! No Matter what the problem is Our ASE Certified Technicians Can handle it. Oil Changes, 30/60/90K Services, Tires and Much More, Call for Prices Today!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
4.8
26 reviews
519
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 21 Reviews4.8Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Carrie R. on Citysearch

6 years ago

01/30/2015, 15:35 PM
I was from out of town, had my car break down as I pulled into the hotel parking lot at 7:00pm. We called a couple of shops, the next morning. Ken at Village Auto Care was so nice and helpful on the phone that we had the car towed there. Needing to get back on the road, we were concerned the car wouldn't get done in one day. Ken was able to get parts, and had a tech get on the car immediately. We were on the road by 4:00, (car got there after noon). Yes, it was an expensive repair, and I was at the mercy of the mechanic. Not being a mechanic myself, I will never know if what was done was needed, but I truly believe they were honest. My son in law owns a repair shop in Eastern Washington and thought the price was about what he would expect, especially since we were in Seattle. I would have given 5 stars except for the amount of money it cost. The total price was, however, less than the quote he gave me! That was a nice surprise!
nadica k. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

03/12/2012, 13:34 PM
This place is amazing!!! These guys are great!! I have been looking for a place I can really trust my car with. These guys worked with me to prioritize the work so I could get it all done and not risk damage to my car. No one ever explained to me why certain services were necessary so I just didn't do them, well that didn't work out well. My car ended up breaking down and that's when I found these guys, they explained what was going on and how it could have been prevented. I had taken it elsewhere and they had recommended that service, but didn't tell me why! I had no idea the damage it could cause. From now on I will only take my car to Village Auto Care!!! I recommend them to everyone I know! Thanks Eric and Bob; you made my day!!
Jerry P. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

07/11/2011, 04:38 AM
Village Auto Care I have been bringing my 1983 Dodge 400 "Super-K" here since 2001, including a change to a fuel injection engine with complete wiring harness in 2004, and other difficult assignments that go with having a "pet" vehicle of this age, and have always had super support from the owner-managers Mike and Tom. Tom is now retiring and being replaced as manager by Ken, who did the engine change, so continuity of their great support is assured. Example: earlier this year (2011) a rebuilt starter failed within a month of installation (fault of the part supplier, not the garage). It happened that the failure was in a low-ceiling parking garage downtown where AAA's tow truck could not reach it. Tom came with a mechanic to see if it could be nursed into starting and moving far enough for AAA, and when that did not work, he had come in a car with towing capability and towed me around to where AAA could get it. They were at the parking garage with me over an hour--no charge, considered warranty work. This is a quality shop and they will charge you for the diagnosis as befits a shop that wants to identify the problem and fix it right, but they will stay with the problem until it is fixed. Things turn up on diagnosis, and on the courtesy inspections that are done with oil changes, that they will tell you about, but you are under no pressure to do those things then if you decide to do it later or elsewhere, or do it yourself.
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Why customer feedback is your competitive advantage

Why customer feedback is your competitive advantage

Why customer feedback is your competitive advantage
Ryan M. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

01/05/2011, 11:17 AM
Always there for me. I have been taking my car here for years and honestly feel like family. I have always worked with Tom. He has been fair and responsible with mine and my families automobiles since 2004. This is one of the few small busineses that still do take care of the customer honestly. thank you from the Milano family.
Emily Y. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

06/12/2010, 11:02 AM
Good and Honest Auto Repairs This place provides great and honest service! Because I'm not from Seattle, I went just chose Village Auto Care because it is close to U.W. Because I am young, a woman, and know absolutely nothing about cars, mechanics often try to take advantage of me, convincing me that there are unneeded services. I had previously denied the services that were recommended to me by a different mechanic, and told Village Auto Care about them. After checking my car they found that it was in perfect condition, and that the "recommended" services were completely unnecessary!! I was about to take a long trip, over 2000 mi, so I wanted to make sure that it was in good condition. I had thought there was a problem with the brakes, since my brake light would not turn off. They informed me it was simply an electrical problem, and fixed it. Best of all they didn't even charge me for the inspection! Its nice to have found a mechanic that is honest and has good and I definitely recommend this place!
Peter A. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

03/23/2010, 06:26 AM
Great Place I have used Village Auto Care several times and have always been satisified. They do the work based on standard rates and, in my experience, end up being less expensive than most places. Example: I needed a new radiator for an old Honda. I went to one of the chains that does radiators and got quoted twice what Village Auto Care charged.
Tiffany A. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

03/01/2010, 01:07 AM
Almost Snowed Absolutely terrible. I went in after my car ran out of gas on a Friday, my engine light was on and they convinced me that my alternator and/or battery was completely fried. The only reason it was working was due to the fact of the "alternator" was overcharging enough to keep the battery going. Didn't make since, we scheduled the work for the next Monday suggesting I didn't drive the car. I went home, my husband unplugged the battery, so it could reset the computer, restarted the car, the engine light went off and my problems were solved. The work order at Village Auto Care and Tires was for over $600. Beware!!!
Respond to negative reviews
shirley s. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

02/20/2010, 06:46 AM
this place works for you, not for themselves Being a woman I hate taking my car to places due to they always try to get more money out of you by telling you this need to be done too. And all I wanted was a oil change. Paul made me feel so comfortable that I know that I can walk into this place and not feel they are taking for my money. Great honest friendly people working here they are there for us not for themselves. That is why anyone I speak to that needs something done with their cars I will be sending them to Village AutoCare for sure. Thanks for your great services!!!!
Jen O. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

02/17/2010, 15:07 PM
Take Your Car To The Best The people at Village Auto Care are great! They did a wonderful job on our cars. They are honest, polite and reasonably priced. Thank you so much Binh and Tom!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.