Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

Vig Bar

4.4

About this business

"The Vig" caters to a clientele that favors intimacy, low-key elegance, and the almighty cocktail. It's an ideal spot for a late-afternoon drink at the bar, a get-together for a group of friends, or a quiet drink with your date in the back room. Happy hour every day from 5pm - 8pm :) 

Location details

12 Spring St, New York, NY, 10012, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
4.4406 reviews
Select a rating
yohair's profile image
18 years ago

surprising – great great spot , even in the weekends , just a great atmosphere 

sethpatterson's profile image
sethpatterson 
18 years ago

OK – The place is just ok. It gets real crowded on the weekends, and the music is so so. I prefer larger spots myself. 

krcoks14's profile image
krcoks14 
19 years ago

Hello? Crowd Control?? – This spot would be great if only they did not over crowd it! Good DJ spinning a variety of 80's. Chill laid back atmosphere but what's the deal with letting so many people in that you can't move without stepping all over people. And on top of that, with the zillion people there, there is only (1) waitress. This is a good spot to go early on in the evening, and I mean before 10p. 

fuburger's profile image
fuburger 
20 years ago

Saturdays are a bad idea. – I had a birthday party here on a Saturday, and I called ahead to reserve tables and space for about 30 people. The manager said it would be no problem, but when we got there at 10:30, the place was so crowded that people could not move. Literally, there were no seats anywhere and people were standing on top of one another. The place was ok, but I'd never go here again on a Sat night or trust any reservations. 

dakaiser's profile image
dakaiser 
20 years ago

exceptional – It is hard to find a non-pretentious , straightforward , but stylish bar where you can lounge the first half of the night , and party the second half , but I found it in the Vig .The music is great and the staff is incredibly nice , funny and sexy. It is perfect for parties , this is how I found it two weeks ago , and I haven't left! Ask for marcel, it's his gig , and he is the nicest guy you've met . Be selective when you tell people , we want to keep this gem ours ! 

merasb's profile image
21 years ago

BEST BARTENDER IN TOWN – Really, the cute skinny bartender is the best in town. I couldn't think of a complaint if I tried for days. 

TravelGirl35's profile image
TravelGirl35 
21 years ago

JOEL! – Finally understand the hoopla surrounding Vig Bar. No attitude - in fact, quite the opposite. Joel is one of the nicest, friendliest bartenders I've ever met. He makes a mean vodka lemonade! The music was fun (80s) and the crowd entertaining - so all in all, a great time. 

jannie's profile image
21 years ago

place rocks – This place is excellent ! The staff was great and fun and the dj spun like a mean bastard. The man in charge is the guy that used to have the goldbar , another classic , sadly enough gone.This is a great replacement though . 

snowpisces's profile image
snowpisces 
21 years ago

Best Bartender – I have seen the greatest top on earth and it exists at the Vig. Thanks for a great night! 

Frequently asked questions about Vig Bar

How is Vig Bar rated?

Vig Bar has a 4.4 star rating with 406 reviews. 

When is Vig Bar open?

Vig Bar is closed now. It will open on Monday at 9:00 a.m. 

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com