Logo White
Watch Demo

Up Close Home Inspection

Own this business?
5.0
66 reviews
|Home Services|Redford Charter Twp, MI 48239

9312 Dixie, Redford Charter Twp, MI 48239

(734) 224-8080

http://www.upclosehomeinspections.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 11:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits

Top Home Services in your area

Building Inspectors Consortium
5.0
(9) · Home Services

900 Green Bay Rd

(847) 609-5333
Rentek Home Inspections
5.0
(2) · Home Services

537 4th Ave NE

(712) 441-0914

1 person is looking at this business

Wood Inspection Services
5.0
(5) · Home Services

165 Highview Dr

(972) 724-5550
HouseMaster Home Inspections
5.0
(14) · Home Services

2 Bay View Dr

(888) 443-2500
C M Burrows Inc
5.0
(3) · Home Services

725 River Rd # 32

(201) 840-6126
Premium Home Inspections, Inc.
5.0
(3) · Home Services

63 Overbrook Dr

(732) 646-8315

About

We are a Certified Home Inspection Agency by the Michigan Institute of Real Estate. Certified Proffesional Inspector through InterNACHI, The International Association of Certified Home Inspectors and IAC2 Mold and Radon Certified. We offer numerous home inspection services but our primary goal is to ensure that the home you are about to purchase doesn't hide dangerous and costly secrets!

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
66 reviews
566
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 61 Reviews5.0Google
  • 3 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
  • 2 Reviews5.0YellowBot
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Stephen K. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

06/11/2015, 06:34 AM
Jay Latzman at Up Close Home has to be close to the best, if not the very best inspector around. I am probably the worst kind of customer for a home inspector because even though my wife and I knew nothing about homes (and since I am an attorney who believes everyone is out to "get over" one me), we wanted every detail explained to use even though we had no idea why we were asking sometimes. Jay could tell that we were first time home buyers and has no problem adjusting to our knowledge level as he communicated everything to us. Jay is a fantastic communicator as well as is extremely detailed which I think is really important for this job.
During our first phone conversation, he explained ex
...  more>>
StephenSKaylis on YellowBot

4 years ago

06/10/2015, 16:34 PM
Jay at Up Close is a FANTASTIC Inspector!
Up Close Home Inspection is the type of company that will never need to advertise. Once you use it, you will recommend it to everyone you know. Everybody who ever mentions to me that they're interested in buying a house (and maybe some who don't) are going to get an earful from me about Jay Latzman. He is professional, punctual, honest, likeable, and truly great at what he does. These days, when it's rare to find someone who takes great pride in their work, meeting someone like Jay is refreshing.
I am maybe the most irritating type of person to deal with in a home purchase because I've never purchased a home and I have close to zero knowledge about t
...  more>>
Executive P. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

04/03/2015, 14:47 PM
Jay at Up Close is a great home inspector. He is extremely thorough and took all the time I needed to understand everything about my new home! For what I got with the free BuildFax report (which was an amazing bonus) and Safe Home book, I probably should have paid double (which is what other inspectors quoted me) and if I ever need a home inspection again, I know I will be calling Jay at Up Close Home Inspection! Awesome experience for me as a first time home buyer!
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
danielle963852 on YellowBot

4 years ago

03/31/2015, 03:50 AM
Amazing Service!
Jay with Up Close Home Inspection did a great job. I received my report within a few hours so I could begin reviewing it before speaking with my real estate agent the next day. Everything in the report was easy to read and had great information! I'd recommend him to anyone!
Jay L. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

09/15/2014, 13:13 PM
I cannot praise Jay from Up Close enough for his inspection service! Being a first time home buyer, it was scary not knowing if the house I had a bid accepted on was in need or repair or worse! Jay came in and inspected every inch of my investment! He emailed me a copy of my inspection report the same day and it came packed with everything I needed to know about my house including pictures of things I needed to repair or replace as well as everything that was good with my home too!
Besides the report, Jay walked through the house pointing things out and taking all kinds of pictures that were included in my report as well. Overall, I am so happy I found Jay from Up Close Home Inspection becau
...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.