Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

University Village Temple

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.2
245 reviews
|Apartments|Philadelphia, PA 19122 United States

1701 N 10th St, Philadelphia, PA 19122 United States

(215) 684-2000

https://www.americancampus.com/student-apartments/pa/philadelphia/university-village-temple

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(5) · Real Estate

2120-2134 N 63rd St

(215) 253-3650
5.0
(1) · Apartments

700 Skipjack Ct

(410) 620-5057
5.0
(2) · Apartments

174 S Bethlehem Pike

(215) 646-6189
5.0
(2) · Real Estate

8225 Roosevelt Blvd

(215) 677-8809
5.0
(12) · Apartments

124 E Market St

(610) 696-5687
5.0
(7) · Apartments

419 W 9th St

(302) 323-0505
About

At University Village Temple in Philadelphia, find your new home. Make a visit to view the available floorplans. University Village Temple features a variety of amenities including: a clubhouse, ice makers, and dining rooms. The leasing staff is ready and waiting for you to come by for a visit. Stop by University Village Temple today.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.2
245 reviews
5101
  
426
  
318
  
213
  
187
  
Sort By:
Featured
Katlyn R. review for University Village Temple
Katlyn R. on Apartments

3 years ago

04/09/2019, 05:00 AM
DO NOT UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCE LIVE HERE! This year living at UV has been absolute hell. The apartments are way smaller than shown in the model, it is overpriced, and appliances are old. We were told we would have stainless steel appliances but ours were at least 15 years old. In fact our microwave set on fire the first time we used it after moving in. Our dishwasher also worked poorly and eventually broke after about a month. We waited over 3 months for a new dishwasher. And don’t even get me started on Management. THEY ARE RUDE and disrespectful. The accountant doesn’t even seem to have a degree bc he messes everything up. My account balance has been messed up now for almost 5 months. I have credit but keeps telling me I owe money. After numerous calls even from my parents, he continuously lies to them and tells them that the problem is fixed when it’s not. You could not pay me to live here. Find an apartment off campus, you will get much more space for less money. Everything is very unprofessional. Also they have a vermin issue. We discovered mice after only a short period of living here. We went to the office and explained the problem and that we keep a very tidy apartment, but they already seemed to know if the ongoing problem and stated that they “having an exterminator there every week”. Gave us sticky pads to put on the floor and that was it. In fact you can here mice squeezing and running in the walls. I AM TELLING YOU, if you get nothing from this take what I am about to say: DO NOT, and I repeat, DO NOT LEASE AND APARTMENT HERE. If I could I would giver 0 stars!
Respond to negative reviews
Kyle K. review for University Village Temple
Kyle K. on Apartments

4 years ago

07/12/2018, 09:46 AM
Overpriced and bad quality living The rent is very expensive, and there is constantly things going wrong with it. I lost hot water for a week, then the boiler flooded all over the floors and wasn’t fixed for weeks. Also lost air conditioning which took a week to get fixed. Overall, the staff is very unhelpful and the apartments are run down and moldy. Do not recommend living here
Respond to negative reviews
Temi I. review for University Village Temple
Temi I. on Apartments

5 years ago

10/12/2017, 06:58 AM
Horrible Place!! If I could give it less than 1 star I would. Frustrating management. Impossible lease terms. The whole staff is just a pain to deal with and the rent is way over priced for what you're getting. Avoid at all cost!!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Sierra H. review for University Village Temple
Sierra H. on Apartments

7 years ago

07/30/2015, 08:03 AM
University Village - Temple University University Village is apart of the American Campus Communities company and ACC properties can be found all over the United States. Their properties cater to college students as rooms come fully furnished and students have their choice to have their own bedroom and bathroom. University Village, located just steps away from Temple University is convenient if students want to be really close to campus but that's about it. The rent is extremely high especially for "broke college kids" and there is barely any walking space in the standard bedrooms. The standard bedroom costs $689/mo and the deluxe costs $749/mo but there's plenty of room and a private bathroom. All together if students choose to get a standard 4 bedroom plan at UV the rent will total to around $2876 and that doesn't include utilities or electric which they must set up an account through PECO. University Village does have a lot to offer though. There is a newly renovated gym and game room that can serve as a late night hangout. There is also a computer lab but students must bring their own paper to print and the printer is usually out of ink (with no warning on the machine). The courtyard is nice especially in the summer. There are several tables and benches to sit at as well as a basketball court. The courtyard also houses a 24-hour convenience store which is literally a gigantic vending machine with everything in it from toilet paper to milk and cereal. It comes in handy if residents can't get to the grocery store that day but many items are overpriced. Aside from the amenities that UV offers, at times maintenance can be very slow to fulfill a work order such as a broken air conditioning unit in 90 degree weather. Fortunately the workers are very friendly and love to spark up a conversation. Management is also friendly but they are unwilling to work with students if they find themselves in a financial bind like myself. I was late several times on my rent and they just kept tacking on late fee after late fee every month I didn't make a payment on time and sent me countless emails telling me I was late as if I didn't already know. When I first moved here I thought I would be able to afford it but as time went by I realized I couldn't. When I asked if they could work with me they told me no and I was forced to call corporate. After which they were able to work with me. Students who like high rent, slow maintenance and irrational management should live at UV. When my lease is up I'm leaving.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.